We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This B&B is a lovely place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bed and Breakfast Federico Secondo
Ranked #34 of 464 Palermo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“This B&B is a lovely place to stay!”
Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

A charmingly renovated very old building, formerly some kind of convent, in the historic old town, with a very friendly and helpful owner, a pretty good breakfast, and a great location to use for a sightseeing.
We found the area being very safe, central; within walking distance to many tourist attractions and restaurants. The rooms are very nicely decorated with high ceilings. We stayed in large rooms with amazingly big shower in the bathroom and found it comfortable and quiet at night.
Breakfast start from 8am, but we should leave last day much more earlier and owner without request open and serves us before. Thank you for wonderful hospitality!!! Strongly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    31
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
8
82
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2012

The room was spacious and clean. Access was made easy by means of a handy lift. The B&B had recently been renovated and is was tastefully done, hinting at its past here and there. The staff was helpful and friendly. Its breakfast was the best we ate in Sicily, particularly the cakes. Its position meant that a 5 minute walk got you to the main parts of the old city. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janmaarten F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Our room was roomy and comfortable. No refrig. Phone inop. Manager's attitude indifferent. I had to ask the manager to bring clean towels and sheets after my travel companion had a medical emergency and was ill. He acted like this was a surprise request. The maid asked me to help her change the bed. The breakfast was just ordinary. Mostly pastries and bread and unripe fruit. Coffee was good. Would I stay here again? Nope.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burrata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincenzo M, Direttore at Bed and Breakfast Federico Secondo, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Dear Customer,

We regret that your stay at our hotel was so disastrous, but I assure you that every day we work so that all of our customers we have a 'positive experience to remember.
Sa is very strange as clients who have been with us 15 days have had a very positive feedback and customers as you were only there one night to have a memory so negative. I think that at this point the truth lies somewhere in between and then that we are not so bad.
Sometimes we think that our work is a joke a pass time and then there are people who likes to write bad reviews just for the sake of fun, oni In case we apologize again if we were not up to his expectations , and wish to have always positive experiments elsewhere.
thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Spacious and tasteful rooms, nice breakfast, extremely helpful owners who go out of their way to help with anything, from internet access to car rental.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grinkrug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
0.4 mi away
La Dimora del Capo
La Dimora del Capo
#27 of 464 in Palermo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.7 mi away
Liberta' Bed And Breakfast
0.5 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Cosmopolitan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ai Vicere
Ai Vicere
#29 of 464 in Palermo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Porta Nuova
B&B Porta Nuova
#3 of 464 in Palermo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bquadro Bed & Breakfast
Bquadro Bed & Breakfast
#17 of 464 in Palermo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Federico Secondo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Federico Secondo

Property: Bed and Breakfast Federico Secondo
Address: Via Santa Cristina 24 | 90139, Palermo, 90134, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 464 B&Bs / Inns in Palermo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bed and Breakfast Federico Secondo 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Capital city of the Island, among Islamic influenced markets and beautiful baroque churches, Federico Secondo Bed & Breakfast provides every comfort to his guests. In fact, B&B Federico Secondo is located just in the historic centre of Palermo in the vicinity of the Cathedral, from which it's about only 15 meters, near the Cape Arabic Market and the Royal Palace, and in front of the famous antique flea market. Spending your holidays in this beautiful bed and breakfast, you can walk in the old city streets, where you can taste the magical atmosphere of the ancient popular markets. Choosing B&B Federico Secondo is the best way to spend your holidays without city movements problems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Federico Secondo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Federico Secondo Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing