We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$68
View deal
Hotels.com
US$68
View deal
Booking.com
US$55
View deal
FindHotelUS$68
PricelineUS$55
eDreamsUS$55
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
100
54
21
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
100
54
21
10
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Good position but medium quality of services and doubtful clearness with some ...disgusting domestic insects... Breakfast sufficient but coffee not according to Italian tradition! Parking: Free on the street in the front of the house. Note: Only cash paying... I would not recommend this B&B.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JimBasSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolinoilcampioncino, Proprietario at Vado al Massimo B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

We accept every kind of payment maybe you are speaking about an other building

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

I've been spending a week not only visiting the main places of historical and cultural interest easily by feet, but also going to swim and sunbathing at the seaside, the closest beaches are reachable by bus and train, we didn't rent a car but if I could have longer holidays it would have been a good option to travel also outside the city, next time... The B&B Vado al Massimo is located in the central area of the city of Palermo, not so far from the ancient theatre Massimo and the main shopping avenue of the city. I found this B&B well furnished and cozy, moreover, the owner was available, helpful and pleasant. I'm looking forward to going back there next year.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Valentina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

This is the place of choice for anyone looking for the best B&B in the hearth of Palermo.
The B&B is located really close to Mercato del Capo and Teatro Massimo which is a spectacular location for visiting Palermo during daytime and having fun at night.
The rooms are really big, newly refurbished with designer furniture and all have very effective soundproof windows.
Hygiene and cleanliness are top notch.
Probably the best part of the 'Vado al Massimo' experience is Paolo and his father, Antonio, who are simply the most kind and professional B&B owners that I have ever met.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Prince K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile

Certainly i understood that its b&b, but nevertheless i think that the room should be clean. Foto in attache. Room is very small and dirty, everytime u feel fastidiousness. In the shower we found hair, rust and unpleasant smell . Hair are everywhere in the room. We said about this the owner, but felt hostility from her. She told: its b&b, what are u waiting for?
She assure us that the room is clean, than we showed her all dirty places. After that room was cleaned one more time: table stayed dusty , also stayed long-age traces of glasses , on the floor still stayed hair. Plus is that hotel is really in citycentre, but I'm not ready to stay in dirty room, even in citycentre! During our staying we have no good cleaning at all. No noise isolation. I don't advice to stay here!

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Q6447JN_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni G, Proprietario at Vado al Massimo B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2015

The room wasn't absolutely dirty, we cleaned everyday with steam cleaner at 100 c°. All our rooms are soundproofed and the windows have double glasses. In particoular your room we usually sell like a triple and it is large 24 square meters like a junior suite. I feel offended for a review that is not in any way reflect reality . I can not even suggest a 5-star hotel , it would be able to find the dirty there too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

We have just checked out after 4 days in this lovely B&B. Perfect location for exploring Palermo day and night, clean, spacious rooms with new furniture. A living room with kitchen available for guest use. We enjoyed breakfast with a fantastic mandarins jam and above all friendly and helpful staff (a family) that made us feel very welcome.
All in all highly recommended!

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cek82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni G, Proprietario at Vado al Massimo B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2015

It was a pleasure. Thank you so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews