We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cristal Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$323
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alma Hotel(Palermo)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bel 3(Palermo)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$740
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$453
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$562
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveller rating
90
158
155
50
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
158
155
50
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvia romathe staff were extremely helpfulpleasant hotelairport busgood sizestayed nightsexcellent locationlarge roomcentral locationyogurtstar hotelminute walkcakesteatro massimofisitesheart
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 488 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2009

This hotel was fine. It did, however, have a great location. The internet fee's were a little high and some of the common area's needed a good scrubbing.

Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
Thank N2PKG4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2009

This was one of many stops that my father and I made this summer as part of a graduation trip.

First off, I would like to echo what a few other people said: Take the bus from the airport. Some taxi driver wanted $75 to go to the hotel, when the bus was only $5 or so. Just ask the nice driver where Via Roma street is, and then ask people on the street for the hotel direction. On another note, we got around Palermo by using the sight seeing bus that picks up just a few blocks from the hotel.

The lobby is a very nice place, and the hotel itself is in a very nice part of town, with an ATM directly across the road. The staff was friendly and helpful, and they do take your passport for a short time... Do make sure you get it back quickly. There is luggage storage downstairs, a computer that you can use for a small fee, and a place to eat that we never made use of.

We actually stayed twice in this hotel. Once, we stayed for 2 nights. We left Palermo for another part of Sicily, and then returned for a final night. The first time around, we had a very large room with a great bathroom. The view was facing a building, but that was no great loss to us. The tv appeared to be like US satellite, and we were about to pick up some English channels. However, when we returned for our final night, the room appeared to be a touch smaller, and no satellite television... This was kind of disappointing. If you really are going overseas to watch tv, and want a better range of channels, I would email them and request them, because apparently not every room has them.

Overall, the staff was nice, the rooms were clean, and the location was quite good. I would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Supervioletrays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2008

I would have loved to write a review of this hotel but, unfortunately, am unable to do so. On arrival, despite a confirmed booking made weeks in advance, we were told that there was a 'problem' and that there was no room available. There was no explanation of what this 'problem' was. Without being consulted we had been been booked, by them, into the Mercure a few blocks away. There ws no offer of assistance to carry the bags back to the car. My comment, in Italian, that I was not particularly happy about this was met with a very sarcastic "mi dispiace".

However, the Mercure turned out to be a delightful hotel – very good room with a view and an excellent barman who, despite the fact that it was now around 10.30pm, rustled up some toasted sandwiches for us.

My advice - cut out the middleman and book the Mercure direct!

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Service
1  Thank DoctorOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2008

I agree with the other reviews. The is a nice 3 star hotel in a good location. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff and helpful and friendly.

Tip: If you're coming from the Airport by bus, get off at the stop in Piazza Castelnuovo (Near the corner of Via Emerico Amari and Via Roma) - it's a 5 min walk to the hotel (Note: The return bus leaves on the other side of piazza). If you stay on the bus until the train station, you'll end up having to walk back 30 mins down Via Roma.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussie_Traveller3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2008

1. Excellent location on Via Roma - great shopping, restaurants, near to train station (but taking a cab cost us 10euro after we refused to pay 15 euro before getting into the cab for a less than 2km ride), walkable distance to Quattro Canti and Cathedral.
2. Room - new refurbishment, double glazed windows, CNN on tv (the only english channel but better than nothing!).
3. Great service - reception staff speaks english (the tall guy at reception was very friendly and helpful and speaks great english), restaurant staff very friendly as well.
4. Cheap internet - where else can you find a hotel which provides wifi for 3euro/hour?
5. Restaurant - we felt tired and lazy arriving late in the evening and went for dinner in the hotel restaurant. The set 2 course menu was 12 euro that included a primi and secondi PLUS a side and dessert!!! But don't expect michelin star standard food here.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Nonblondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews