We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect hotel to stay in Palermo”
Review of Hotel Posta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Posta
Ranked #29 of 98 Hotels in Palermo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We've just come back from a business trip to Palermo. The hotel was reccommended from our local partner and it was an excellent selection! Centrally located, at the same time very quiet for work or relax. The staff is incredible, always friendly and helpful, offering solutions of each problematic situation (even umbrellas in case of heavy rain :) You can reach the most important places walking and there are plenty of restaurants offering typical sicilian food near by. The hotel has a warm, family atmosphere, very nice decoration and good installations.
Thanks for the hospitality and for making our stay pleasant to all staff members!!! See you again in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Asya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (456)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Posta
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 456 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2013

We have been to Palermo in november last year and we had a very nice stay at this hotel. It is just perfectly situated nearby all the interesting things in this city. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Only thing that has to be improved is the wifi internet. It is only accessible in the lobby / restaurant of the hotel and not in the room. But we were told they will be fixing this soon, maybe it is already... Last but not least: the staff was very friendly, they made us feel welcome and seemed to enjoy their job. And they took a lot of time to help us planning our trips in and around Palermo. All in all i can recommend to visit this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard188618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

This small hotel is a great place to stay if you want to explore Palermo on foot. It's situated right in the center of the city, monuments, restaurants and shops are all close by.
The staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean.
Breakfast is ok, nothing fancy but you will get a good Capuccino and a croissant.
Wifi is only available near the bar area, but is reasonably fast.
Parking is a bit of a problem (don't try to park a big car), but there is some available for a fee.
We stayed for three nights and I would definitely go back when visiting Palermo again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank qbfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

This accomodation was found by a websurfing of my wife! Good Job.
Great quality/price rate, perfect location: just far 5 minute of walk from "Teatro Massimo". The staff are young and professional. We appreciated their courtesy, disponibility and kindly.
We travelled with our sons (8 and 0 years...just two months!!!)
We have been given to a spacious, comfortable and clean family room, with forniture for baby (usefull for diaper changing and for bathing of the baby).

Room Tip: Ask to the staff your wishes before booking
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matteo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

October 1012 - 2 nights-stay:
central - and quiet - location, very helpful and friendly stuff, the password for internet was not acceptable because incredibly uncomfortable
garage on demand was o.k. and near by

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hedwig865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Well situated in the middle of the centre, very friendly staff but very dirty bathroom and poor breakfast buffet. The rooms are ok. Parking is available upon request. The internet connection did not work properly. Cannot recommend this hotel, it is too expensive.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We have just stayed overnight at the Hotel Posta - excellent location, clean and comfortable room, air conditioning TV and bathroom facilities all functioning perfectly. Clarissa at Reception was extremely helpful in helping us print out boarding passes for our Alitalia flight the following morning. We would certainly return to Hotel Posta and recommend it to friends.

Marilyn and Tom Allan, Glasgow

Room Tip: We had a first floor room facing the side street - very quiet!!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marilyn a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Hotel Columbia Palermo
#20 of 98 in Palermo
544 reviews
Politeama Palace Hotel
#11 of 98 in Palermo
1,291 reviews
Hotel del Centro
#28 of 98 in Palermo
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Politeama
Best Western Ai Cavalieri Hotel
Massimo Plaza Hotel
#5 of 98 in Palermo
529 reviews
Tribunali
Ambasciatori Hotel
Ambasciatori Hotel
#9 of 98 in Palermo
1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Posta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Posta

Address: Via Antonio Gagini 77, 90133, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Palermo
#17 Family Hotel in Palermo
#22 Romantic Hotel in Palermo
Price Range: £52 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Posta 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant, family-run hotel is steeped in history and character and boasts a fortunate position in the historic centre of Palermo, just 300 metres from Teatro Massimo. Hotel Posta was once a noble residence and is definitely one of the most historic hotels in Palermo. It has been run with love and care by the same family since 1921. They are always on hand to assist in any way they can and can book excursions, tours, and theatre tickets. You can relax in the lounge with its well-stocked library and enjoy a cocktail in the cosy bar, open 24 hours. In warm weather, why not relax on the sun terrace or take a stroll down to the private beach? Each guest room comes with air conditioning and Satellite TV. Hotel Posta features a private car park and 2 meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Posta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posta Hotel Palermo
Hotel Posta Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing