We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ottimo soggiorno”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Joli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Joli
Ranked #26 of 101 Hotels in Palermo
Marano di Napoli, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ottimo soggiorno”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

The hotel is very good, well located and the staff was very friendly. I was there for business hence I used wifi connection that works very well even in the rooms. The breakfast was good. The service was ok and i also booked a round trip transfer for the airport. The hotel is very close to teatro politeana, just in the city centre and you can reach on foot the main historical places.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nandonu82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    241
    95
    34
    15
See reviews for
92
218
52
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

This Cozy Hotel is located in downtown the City of Palermo, very close to the Port and to the best elegant shopping area ( via Principe di Belmonte and Via Liberta'). Rooms are decorated with a hand affresco on the ceiling and walls which will catch you attention in an old memory Sicilian athmosphere.
Obviously Rooms are very clean and the staff is very accurate on taking care of any request you would like to ask for.
I look forward to come back soon to Hotel Joly in Palermo and I definitely recomend this Hotel to my relatives and my Best Friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Primo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

Okay the price was reasonable for Palermo but the hotel is a little out of the way. The room we had was just up a short flight of stairs from the reception and was completely dire. It was facing a little square which was quite noisy. The room was tiny, basic, dingy with no natural light and the bathroom was abysmal. The shower was falling apart on us and barely big enough to move in. My first instinct on arrival was to leave and try and find somewhere else but we had paid upfront so had to stay. Having spent a week and a half in Syracuse and Taormina before this and not having one mosquito bite, unfortunately I got eaten alive in this hotel.

Breakfast was excellent though which was its one redeeming feature. The man on reception was devoid of humour.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get a decent room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

Freindly and helpful staff. Walking distance to all the sights, resturaunts and shopping. Our room was on the first floor and we had no problems with noise. Room was small but comfortable. Breakfast was good. Very close to the ferry terminal to Naples and to the starting point for the local tour busses. I would recomend Hotel Joli to anyone visiting Palermo.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tvengineer8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Oasis of calm in the metropolis.

I chose the hotel because of its central location and its art deco features and it didn't disappoint. Excellent breakfasts, very helpful staff and lovely bedroom overlooking the square. My balcony was an added bonus.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Lovely little hotel in central location. Stayed in Room 309, would recommend high floor away from street noise. Staff were very helpful. Breakfast was lovely. Be sure and ask for the freshly squeezed orange juice as there is a carton as an alternative. Rooms were cleaned every day with fresh towels - great service for a 3*. One tip in Palermo is if you are getting the local bus service - be sure and stay towards the top of the bus as the teenagers are shockingly rude and take over the back of the bus - they spit they scream etc etc. I know they are only teenagers but for this reason alone - I would not go back to Palermo. Besides the hotel staf - we didn't meet one polite person, They should just put up a sign on entering Palermo "TOURISTS NOT WELCOME' - the most unfriendliest ppl I have ever met and I'm not a negative person in general but I just feel that I have to point that out. Go to Palermo - it is beautiful but dont expect much from the locals and be careful at Pedestrian crossings - they dont stop!!!!

Room Tip: Room on a high Floor away from street level noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karenf792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

The experience starts when you arrive at the lovely green square where the hotel is located. It is a quiet corner in the frenetic city Palermo is. Great welcome and assistance to get bags to room. The lift is small, but does not stop you getting the bags up or down. Some steps are required to get to your final floor level.
The room we had was the corner room on the 1st floor, which was an experience. The furniture and ceiling features are all in character. You feel stepping into another era of grandeur. Certainly good value for the room rate.
The breakfast is relaxed and you have a good choice of breads, pastries, cakes etc.. Again service is of the good old fashioned way. We certainly will go back for another visit to Palermo and will stay.
One lesser experience was a meal we had right opposite the hotel. It was not good and overpriced. But this has nothing to do with the hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Hotel Columbia Palermo
#12 of 101 in Palermo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Hotel Bel 3
#17 of 101 in Palermo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
Politeama Palace Hotel
#9 of 101 in Palermo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eurostars Centrale Palace
#18 of 101 in Palermo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
Politeama
Hotel Tonic
Hotel Tonic
#25 of 101 in Palermo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Politeama
Artemisia Palace Hotel
Artemisia Palace Hotel
#5 of 101 in Palermo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Joli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Joli

Property: Hotel Joli
Address: Via Michele Amari, 11, 90139, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 101 Hotels in Palermo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Joli 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Joli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joli Hotel Palermo
Hotel Joli Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing