We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Hotel, Great Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Joli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Joli
Ranked #24 of 101 Hotels in Palermo
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Good Hotel, Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Stayed for 5 nights in this hotel this week and just returned.

The hotel has such a charm that most others in Palermo probably doesn't have. The decor is really lovely and grand looking. On booking the hotel we requested twin beds and a higher floor if possible, both of which were adhered to and we were on the top floor. Room was spacious, clean with high ceilings and had a safe, mini fridge and two windows with shutters. Bathroom is small but has a good working shower with large shower head. Beds were just right - not too firm or soft, and we slept well every night.

Breakfast was very nice with lots of choice. Yoghurts, a variety of pastries (some filled with jam/marmalade or chocolate), cereal, large selection of flavoured jams, biscuits, cheese/ham slices and juices. Waiter was replacing food regularly. The only thing I thought was missing from breakfast was a bit of fresh fruit (bit of melon or pineapple), but other than that it did the trick. Behind the bar was a lady who made all of the hot drinks and it was then brought over to your table. She and the waiter were both very friendly and they made breakfast very accommodating in the mornings. All staff at reception were also very warm and welcoming. Unsure of her name but lady with blonde curly hair and glasses was really lovely and dealt with everything quickly and efficiently. A couple of the male receptionists weren't as warm or chatty but polite enough.

Location in the town is key and the Hotel Joli is perfectly situated. No more than a 2 minute walk to one of the main streets Via Roma (where the Palermo bus tour starts) which then connects you to various other streets such as the main, upmarket shopping street (Via Liberta). Palermo from one side to other is a long walk but Joli is right in the middle, and a street or two further back in a quiet, picturesque square to create the feeling you weren't in the hustle and bustle of the city centre. It was also just a 5 minute walk to a street called Via Principe di Belamonte, that has a number of good, varied restaurants, so you're never too far away from a good dinner if you've had a long day walking around town.

All in all this hotel was wonderful and has everything you need. I really enjoyed Palermo and would go back and if/when I do I will certainly be using the Hotel Joli again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    240
    91
    34
    15
See reviews for
90
213
52
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

My mother who is 78 had always wanted to visit Palermo, so I bought this holiday as a surprise. She finds its hard to walk now, so this Hotel was excellently situated to see all the main sites. It is an old fashioned hotel in the good sense and has a lot of charm. There was also a very efficient and cheap shuttle service to Modello beach which was brilliant and included entrance to the beach with its facilities such as as free sunbeds, etc.

We would like to give thanks in particular to Geronimo (waiter) and the Giussepe (receptionist) who were so helpful and friendly. A great family hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

Very helpful and courteous staff. Well appointed bedrooms and bathrooms. Good wifi connection. The hotel's location was perfect as we were able to walk to all that we wanted to see, including only a short walk to the airport bus stop. An absolutely great value for money hotel and one that I would certainly choose for any future visits.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PaulandGina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

We had a great experience at this hotel...after fighting Palermo traffic. We were very pleased to have our car safely parked by someone else. Be aware there is another hotel with a similar name, but ending in 'y' if you are following signs. Our room had a vaulted, painted ceiling which was pretty cool. All requests were graciously taken care of and the staff was extremely nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyInItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

I absolutely loved my stay in Hotel Joli. The room was very comfy (and has air-con and wi-fi is available) and clean, the shower was great and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. The location is great. There is a bus stop just beside it where you can take the bus to Mondello beach every 20 min. They have 2 good restaurants just in front of the hotel and lots of other restaurants, ice cream shops and stores within 5 min walk. I would definetely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolinamrib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

For a Three star hotel we were more than impressed.

The staff were very helpful the rooms were clean and the cleaning staff were super.

The location is close to everything you need - within 10 mins walk and you are in the main square, buses and some great restaurants.

Breakfast was fine - typical Italian pastries some ham and cheese/salami. Did the trick.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DiondraW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a mini-break last week and all I can say is we loved the hotel. It's in a great location and the service was really first class. Lovely clean and quiet room and the hotel is walking distance to everything.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Franner1798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Hotel Bel 3
#15 of 101 in Palermo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Hotel Columbia Palermo
#13 of 101 in Palermo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Tribunali
Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
#3 of 101 in Palermo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eurostars Centrale Palace
#18 of 101 in Palermo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
Massimo Plaza Hotel
#6 of 101 in Palermo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Tribunali
Ambasciatori Hotel
Ambasciatori Hotel
#7 of 101 in Palermo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Joli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Joli

Property: Hotel Joli
Address: Via Michele Amari, 11, 90139, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 101 Hotels in Palermo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Joli 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Joli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joli Hotel Palermo
Hotel Joli Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing