We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT HOTEL IN IDEAL SITUATION”
Review of Hotel Joli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Joli
Ranked #24 of 101 Hotels in Palermo
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT HOTEL IN IDEAL SITUATION”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We found Hotel Joli to be just what we wanted. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, very comfortable and clean Breakfast was delicious and there was a choice from a wide range of cakes and savouries. The hotel is in a quiet street overlooking a tree-lined square and is within easy walking distance of the centre of Palermo. There were plenty of good restaurants very close to the hotel. In particular we enjoyed Le merte de La Rosa, which had very good traditional food at reasonable prices.

Room Tip: We had a corner room on the 3rd floor. Choose a standard room rather than basic to ensure space and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Celia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    249
    96
    35
    15
See reviews for
93
228
52
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

A converted Liberty-style block of flats with original features.Comfortable rooms if a bit overheated--switch off radiator if you are uncomfortable.Easy access to all the sights,on good bus routes if you tire.The staff are very helpful and friendly,and the breakfast is way above the normal Italian croissant-and-coffee level.Around the corner from the stop for Airport bus.Would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the gardens of Piazza Florio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I have stayed in hotels all over the world, but this hotel really felt like home from home - comfortable room with a bath and very hot water, great breakfast with freshly squeezed orange juice if you request it, very attentive service at reception, and certainly no surprise that this hotel won first prize in Italy for service to the guests, and set in a very good location not far from the historical centre of the town. We requested a twin room, and that is what we got, at a very reasonable price considering it was over the Christmas period. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pennyredLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palermo, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We just arrived from Palermo, amazing stay and hottel Jolli is just great.
About fittnes center, we have no time to check ;)
Check-in at any time ( we arrived at 1AM)
Close to airoporto bus stop.
Close to city center.
Breakfast are really good, typical italian.
Helpful staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gramlon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Hotel Joli is well, cute - that is probably the most appropriate word for it.

The staff are great (they're the most positive thing about the hotel) - the rooms are sparkling clean, but they are tiny, as are the bathrooms (which will give an average London bathroom a run for its money).

I wasn't particularly impressed with the breakfast or with the fact that there was no iron in the hotel (this was the first 3 star hotel I've been to anywhere in the world which didn't have one).

It's a great location and this is a good place to stay if you're in Palermo for a short visit - but I wouldn't recommend the hotel for a trip longer then 2-3 days or for those seeking luxury.

Room Tip: There isn't an iron or an ironing board available and the WiFi is painfully slow across the seco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asif N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This was the first stop on our first visit to Sicily and a lovely introduction to the island. This charming hotel is beautifully decorated. The room was rather small, but immaculate. The bed was comfortable. Our room overlooked a terrace where we enjoyed drinks each night looking across at the Piazza Florio. The breakfast buffet selection was one of the best we had in our two weeks in Sicily. Excellent cappuccino and espresso. We love to walk and the hotel location is walking distance to most of the attractions we had come to see.

I can't say enough about the hotel staff. They were friendly, helpful, and always smiling. Especially Mariella who we looked forward to seeing each day when we returned from sightseeing. Her recommendations for food and entertainment always delighted us.

Others complained about noise, but our room was quiet. All in all, we had a wonderful stay and would book this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dee808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I don't want to give this hotel an unfair review but the low score reflects the fact that we arrived late on our first night and were assigned the worst room I have ever stayed in. It was like a bunker. Only a tiny window, hardly any natural light and twin beds crammed together with a sheet over them to act as a 'double' bed.

We asked to move immediately but were advised that no other rooms were available until the next morning, when we did move - and thank goodness - we were right under the terrace and the noise from from both outside and the terrace early in the morning was beyond loud.

When we were assigned a new room things did get better. The hotel is good overall, well located, the terrace is nice, the staff are friendly, the breakfast is half decent and it is pretty cheap.

The 'economy' room we got on our first night was terrible. If you are going to stay here, pay more for a superior room.

Directions tip: get off the airport bus at Politeama and you are a very short distance away down a side street.

Room Tip: Avoid the first floor economy rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 888Hello888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Hotel Columbia Palermo
#13 of 101 in Palermo
523 reviews
Politeama Palace Hotel
#9 of 101 in Palermo
1,202 reviews
Hotel Bel 3
#19 of 101 in Palermo
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Politeama
Hotel Tonic
Hotel Tonic
#22 of 101 in Palermo
698 reviews
Eurostars Centrale Palace
#16 of 101 in Palermo
959 reviews
Hotel Posta
#31 of 101 in Palermo
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Joli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Joli

Property: Hotel Joli
Address: Via Michele Amari 11, 90139, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 101 Hotels in Palermo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Joli 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Joli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joli Hotel Palermo
Hotel Joli Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing