We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Deserves its ranking.”
Review of Hotel Joli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Joli
Ranked #26 of 101 Hotels in Palermo
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Deserves its ranking.”
Reviewed 23 January 2010

Very cool hotel. Frescoes all over the place, huge vaulted ceilings (at least in my room) and the price was excellent. Astonishingly clean too. This is the only place I stayed in throughout Italy that I'd call "Romantic".

As usual, Italian breakfasts as nothing special, but Joli had a slightly better one than most.

I'd definitely stay here again. Also, the restaurant straight out the door and across the road has the best desserts in all of Sicily, especially the little round chocolate cake thing.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfsinmsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    243
    96
    35
    15
See reviews for
92
225
52
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North devon
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2010

Very clean hotel, some of the decor is a bit OTT and it feels a bit claustrophobic in places butoverall value for money its fine. Staff vary between very freindly and haughty. Location fantastic, located on a quiet Piazza off the main drag. Air con worked, breakfast about standard for these places. Id stay there again

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomPatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ascot, Berkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2010

We went to Palermo over New Year and had a great time. It is a fabulous place to spend New Year with a huge party in the main square. As New Year approached the firecrackers battled the sound from the free concert and then on the stroke of midnight the crowd opened thousands of bottles of champagne and showered everyone not wise enough to take a brolly!
Unfortunately, if you live in the UK the only practicable way to get there is via Ryanair. The service is awful and the flight expensive - ours cost over £200 each. And on our return to Stanstead we have to wait over 1.5 hours for the bags to be unloaded - there was no explanation and no apology - in fact there was no-one from Ryanair to be seen. I urge everyone to think twice before flying with them - if there is an alternative, use it. Next time we go to Sicily we shall fly to Naples and then drive - or fly EasyJet!
As for the Hotel we stayed at, Hotel Joli, good location, clean, reasonable price - downsides are very small batthrooms, smallish rooms and terrible coffee!

Helpful?
Thank kinesis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
94 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2009

if you look for fancy stuff go somewhere else. for the price i paid, 49.00 per night, i think it's a very good value. staff are very nice and helpful.

room 103 is what i had. small room, small shower (i am 5'8 with a 34" waistline).
quiet at night.
good location for sightseeing.
wi-fi signal weak in the room, perfect in the lobby, bar or breakfast room and it's free.
lots of restaruants within 5 minute walk, some good some not so good.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bangzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2009

We stayed at the Joli for 5 nights on our arrival for a 3 week visit to Sicily. We had a spacious room on the 3rd floor with a reasonably sized bathroom and balcony overlooking the park. A little north of the tourist center, but an easy walk to attractions and restaurants. The staff were helpful, the breakfast more than adequate. No problems with street noise and the small elevator didn't cause any difficulty. It's not luxurious by any means, but a good choice if you're there to see Palermo.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Statius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn., NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2009

This is by no means a fancy hotel, but if you rate a hotel on service, charm and cleanliness this is tops. Check in is at 2 oclock. We arrived at 8 a.m. tired and hungry after a long 9 hour flight. They invited us in to have breakfast and at 9 a.m. we were in our room.
The staff was extremely helpful with directions and went out of their way to get train and bus schedules for us. Very nice breakfast room and beautiful terrace to relax at night. Good job Joli. Great staff.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roeroeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
90 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2008

The super positive reviews of this site confound me. This is a two-star hotel at best. Some of the front desk staff were nice and others were very gruff. The elevator is so small you can fit one person with one suitcase. Since I checked in with a group, this led to long delays.

The bedroom is OK and I will admit that my small room opened onto a balcony from which I could see the park off the side street. Some rooms for other members of our group were huge. My shower was extremely small, and the only U.S. satellite channel was Fox, not one of my faves.

Breakfast was decent, with fresh cornetti from the bar across the street. I will say the breakfast room staff were efficient and aimed to please. There were some decent restaurants within a short walk, but the rest of the neighborhood was nondescript.

We were also there on a Sunday and a national holiday, so Palermo seemed dead. Thankfully, we took a day trip to Cefalu, which was beautiful and where I had one of the best meals during our two week trip.

We all thought we were staying at the Hotel Jolley. To be honest, so did our travel agent. So, driving up to this place was quite a shock. We survived and hotels chosen for us in Agrigento and Taormina made up for this place.

Nearby is the hill town Monreale, which I recommend for the Cathedral.

  • Liked — Nice bar (coffee) across the street. Decent breakfast.
  • Disliked — Cramped room, tiny shower, overall blah feeling of the place
  • Stayed June 2008
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Hotel Columbia Palermo
#11 of 101 in Palermo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Hotel Bel 3
#19 of 101 in Palermo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Politeama Palace Hotel
#7 of 101 in Palermo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eurostars Centrale Palace
#17 of 101 in Palermo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
Politeama
Hotel Tonic
Hotel Tonic
#25 of 101 in Palermo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Politeama
Artemisia Palace Hotel
Artemisia Palace Hotel
#5 of 101 in Palermo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Joli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Joli

Property: Hotel Joli
Address: Via Michele Amari 11, 90139, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 101 Hotels in Palermo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Joli 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Joli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joli Hotel Palermo
Hotel Joli Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing