We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would go back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Addaura Hotel Residence Congressi
Ranked #87 of 98 Hotels in Palermo
Reviewed 8 July 2014

After reading some reviews here I was worried but I didn't have to be at all ,
the staff were very friendly and helpful
The rooms spotless clean as well as all common areas
, free bus runs to the beach and main square just outside the door
Hotel may be a little dated but that didn't bother us
The breakfast was just that little bit basic but fine
the restaurant menu was very good and reasonably priced
Do hope to go back some day !,

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 370helly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2013

Our accommodation was the worst ever.The first room they gave us was filthy.There were hair all around the bathroom and no sign of decontamination.Even though I asked for a maid and came he insisted that the bathroom was clean holding only a spray for to clean the whole bathroom.In the end they changed us room.It was a little bit more cleaner but not enough.The towels were really dirty.The breakfast was of really bad quality and quantity.Even the coffee was like poison.If I did not care the money I gave I would have gone away running.
I definitely do not recommend this hotel to nobody even to my enemies.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We have been in this hotel for 4 nights and we could not have one single night of proper sleep. The ventilation system is very noisy. on the other side there is a very crowed street and cars are going back and forth all night. Isolation in the hotel does not exist at all. We reported this but the staff said that they could not do anything,
Bathroom is basic and bit old and rusty. Chairs were dirty and full of spots.
Breakfast is ok (not continental). Pool is nice.
Towels offered !
Staff were amazing and always ready to help and assist.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank motozak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I found this hotel to be comfortable and friendly , the beach across a car park was tiny amongst rocks but would be great for snorkling, the breakfast was a buffet and drink for £ euro each and had a good choice of food with very friendly staff.The pool was closed at Easter but all other facilities were available.We hired a car at the airport, a two day old Fiat 500L, paranoia time in Palermo traffic, free parking was available for this or you can book a secure place for a fee.My daughter was staying in Palermo on a working course, so we travelled into the center most days, a Taxi cost from 15 euro too 20 euro depending if you alighted at a rank or it was called for you. Busses are regular and ticket are usually bought in tobacconists , most official documentation seems to route through tobacconists, stamps as well.Driving into Palermo was fun an quick, as long as you realise that Italian traffic flows like water and not the stop start of northern Europe, I stopped at a traffic light and the traffic flowed around me, before stopping past the light and moving when the horns sounded, you get used to it or have a nervous break down ( the same in Tripoli ).The Resort of Mondello is only a mile away and has a wonderful beach, restaurants, shops, a huge gellato and a small harbour . The only reason I did not give this hotel a five star rating is there wan't a kettle in the room, the only way of obtaining a drink out of hours was a vending machine , which wasn't very generous with portion size. Saying that when we arrived with no change for the said machine, the hotel reception staff lent me five Euro for a drink.

Some reviews mentioned the rubbish bins, it's the Med what do you expect, every country in the region does the same.

I would definitely stay there again although not in high season.

Room Tip: Rooms facing north get the sun later, good if you want a lie in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank squirrelsnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

The hotel has had its days. So did its neighborhood. It is located close to a unpleasant beach which was nice maybe many yeras ago.Close by are too holiday parks which also are in a poor shape. lso, the drive to downtown Palermo takes at least 20 minutes by bus or car.
The hotel obviously does not have enough business to maintain a proper standard. Wherever you look you see decline, although the staff is friendly and wants to help.
This is a pity as the hotel is one of the few in Palermo who do not pay "pizzo" (protection money) to the Mafia.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Profigast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We stayed in the hotel last august, We stayed for 5 night and booked a flight + Hotel deal on last-minute.com. When we arrived we were checked in straight away then told were our room was. To get to our room we had to get the lift to the pool floor then walk out side to the other part of the building the another lift to the 5 floor this was easy although at night its a little hard to see. we had a twin room which over looked the sea which was a great view. The hotel is right by the bus stop into Mondello town (5 Mins on the bus) were there is shops, Tavernas, Restaurants and a beach club. The Restaurant at the hotel has a small selection of food at night. When you leave the hotel for the airport they can arrange airport transfers.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor and view if he beach also if you find it hard to walk a lot ask for a room in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ktravels12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2010

Do not stay here, I was booked for 5 night and only stayed one and two months later they still have not bothered to refund me. The place is a dump,there are massive tipped over dumpsters on the foot path infront of the hotel and there is rubbish everywhere and it had been there a long time. The bathrooms were not clean and there was black mould in the the broken shower. The bed broke as soon as we hope on it. Location is terrible right next a main road. In the advertising photo' it looks like a beach across the road, no it is just a dusty carpark full of rubbish and weeds.
This place is definetly not the 4 star it claims to be but more like 1 star

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nzv8steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
1.4 mi away
Mondello Palace Hotel
Mondello Palace Hotel
#52 of 98 in Palermo
283 reviews
1.7 mi away
Splendid Hotel La Torre
Splendid Hotel La Torre
#1 of 1 in Mondello
467 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Conchiglia d'Oro
Hotel Conchiglia d'Oro
#58 of 98 in Palermo
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hotel Bel 3
Hotel Bel 3
#17 of 98 in Palermo
798 reviews
2.2 mi away
Casena dei Colli
Casena dei Colli
#32 of 98 in Palermo
173 reviews
6.0 mi away
San Paolo Palace Hotel Centro Congressi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Addaura Hotel Residence Congressi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Addaura Hotel Residence Congressi

Address: Lungomare Cristoforo Colombo 4452 | Mondello, Addaura, 90149, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Palermo
Price Range: £49 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Addaura Hotel Residence Congressi 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Addaura Hotel Residence Congressi is far 150 meters from the sea in the beautiful gulf of Mondello. In front of the Hotel there is Bus stop and Taxi. Nearby it is possible to practice canoa, windsurf, sailing, golf, minigolf and sub activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Addaura Hotel Residence Congressi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Addaura Hotel Palermo
Addaura Hotel Residence Congressi Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing