We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Godo value !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel ibis Styles Palermo
Ranked #19 of 101 Hotels in Palermo
Certificate of Excellence
Limeira, SP
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Godo value !!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Very nice hotel, cost effective, different from other Ibis. Gianpero, Katia and Margareth are very nice attendants, with precious tips about the city. Nice localization for guests with car..........................................

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fjdegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    401
    502
    196
    59
    37
See reviews for
209
493
55
215
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

Ibis Hotels are generally 2* standard. The old Presidente Hotel in Palermo was 4* and Ibis Styles claims to be 4* and no doubt can justify it by reference to the relevant criteria. But do not be fooled by funky design. This is a 2* Ibis with a posh vaneer in some basic refurbished rooms on Floors 1 & 2. The rest of the hotel will soon be refurbished to the same standard.
I like my 4* hotels to have wardrobes, drawers, a mini bar, a shower you can fit into, an air con system that copes with the local climate, nice quality decor, spare pillows so you can get enough height to sleep and some basic soap and shampoo bottles in the bathroom. If you want these things go to a Novotel or other Accor Hotels 4* standard offering and not a Ibis Styles funky attempt at something that is nowhere near an acceptable standard with plastic chair and whitewashed walls.
As other reviews have said great staff, handy location and great views as long as you drop lucky on the harbour side.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pjk55017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salvoz, Vice direttore at Hotel ibis Styles Palermo, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear guest,

> First of all I would like to thank you for your review. We always appreciate our guests' feedbacks. In regards to your observations  I would like to remind you that we are a low cost brand franchised hotel, but a stylish one! We want to offer to our guests the right comfort for an honest price. 

> Our rooms have confort, design and high quality.They all have pillows on the bed and extra ones on the top of the wardrobe. When you sleep in our beds it's like laying on a cloud.We designed our wardrobes as an open space in order for us to offer a better view of how clean our rooms are and in the same time you don't run the risk of forgeting any personal items.
>All our rooms have a mini bar. Yes, it was our decision to leave it empty since we all have different taste but we do have a 24 hrs open bar where you can purchase any kind of drink you may please.
> There are dipensers filled with shampoo and body wash in the shower and one with soap right above the sink. Moreover we even offer an intimate soap.This way we bring our support in avoiding waste and saving our planet. Why not?
The showers are provided with Gessi tap (a famous brand) and in our bathrooms we placed a night light, a speaker for the tv so you can hear the news even while brushing your teeth, and much more.
> The plastic chair that you mentioned it's actually a designer chair. You can find it on several high design magazines.
We painted our walls light colours to give it a brightness as in so many hotels the dark colours can be depressing . All our furniture are suspended because we want to be sure that our guests can have clean rooms.
> The old idea of the hotel is long gone! We strongly want to be essential, to avoid any waste, and to give to the guest a high quality service without any frills. Service means clean rooms, professionalism and multi-lingual staff, a well equiped room, good breakfast, a confortable bed, tea and coffee facilities, a mini bar you can use, a free parking area close to the hotel, a new designed reception area and free wi-fi in all areas. And above all, as you yourself mentioned a proffesional and helpfull staff at your service 24 hrs a day. We once again thank you for your feedback and we would appreciate if you could see our point of view even if it doesn't match yours.
 
Sincerely yours,
 Viola Baboi, vice direttore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
370 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,476 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Very new design hotel in downtown Palermo with magic view on the sea and very close to the main attractions. It was opened just few month ago and I found myself very well. Big room, air conditions, tea/coffee facilities, wi-fi free in all hotel and I found an amazing shower with typical mosaic's sicilian. L'hotel is very modern and confortable and we found an excellent breakfast continental in the roof garden at 7'floor. The staff very friendly and polite, they suggested us a good places and nice restaurant. I totally recommend you!. Enjoy

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Theino87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

In front of the port - make sure you get a room with a view of the Port then you can watch the ships come and go. Room is ok, is not old Room is old style, but has drawers and cupboards en masse, which is somehting newer hotels lack. Breakfast good. Reception staff speak excellent English and very helpful. Location close enough to make walking the city centre very practical.

Room Tip: with views to the port
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Celita2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
109 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Location by Port - make sure you get a room with a view of the Port, then open the (very effective) double glazed windows and watch the ships come and go. Great way to spend a couple of hours after being out all day. Close windows and you'll be safe from all noise.

Room is old style, but has drawers and cupboards en masse, which is somehting newer hotels lack.

Breakfast good. Reception staff speak excellent English and very helpful.

Location close enough to make walking the city centre very practical.

Room Tip: Get room with view of Port
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeNZ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel the staff the amenities were all top performers, we found the staff to be very helpful and they went over and above what we would have expected staff to do. Great location spacious rooms very well appointed. We travelled with our elderly parents and my brother. Travelling with 5 people isn't always easy but ibis palermo made our stay in palermo very enjoyable

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Marylou C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Alma Hotel
#1 of 101 in Palermo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Politeama
Mercure Palermo Centro
Mercure Palermo Centro
#15 of 101 in Palermo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Bel 3
#17 of 101 in Palermo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
Eurostars Centrale Palace
#18 of 101 in Palermo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
Politeama
Artemisia Palace Hotel
Artemisia Palace Hotel
#5 of 101 in Palermo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis Styles Palermo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis Styles Palermo

Property: Hotel ibis Styles Palermo
Address: Via Francesco Crispi 230, 90139, Palermo, Sicily, Italy (Formerly Quality Hotel President )
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Palermo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palermo
#15 Luxury Hotel in Palermo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel ibis Styles Palermo 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We freely smile and professionally serve our guest,at the Quality Hotel President Palermo,at your servise, always! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel ibis Styles Palermo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Palermo
Palermo Quality Inn
Hotel Ibis Styles Palermo Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing