We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel ibis Styles Palermo
Ranked #21 of 101 Hotels in Palermo
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Deutschland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We spent 3 wonderful nights in a superior room there and we had an excellent breakfast in the 7th floor on the terrace with view on the sea. The room was modern, the bed comfortable and the bathroom with a shower cabin as we like it. We had free wifi in the room and a LCD TV with 100+ Italian channels, but unfortunatelly no channel in another language. Only at the first day we had coffee and tea bags, but the following days no more. The location is good, you have free parking and you can walk to the center and to the restaurants ( for example the Restaurant Ferro di Cavallo in the Via Venezia 20 ). The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weltenbummler45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    508
    200
    61
    39
See reviews for
211
501
55
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Very well located. The view of the docks from the 7th floor restaurant (and from our room) was interesting. There were several restaurants nearby although most didn't open until 7pm. The exception was the Bristol which was open & busy at all hours it seemed.

The rooms were dated but had plenty of cabinet space which was very convenient. Comfy beds. The bathroom was huge but the negative is that so much of the space was wasted. There was a large empty area and no shelf or storage space at all for toiletries, etc. Also after using the hairdryer I looked as though I had been in a tornado. These things were minor but should be corrected for a more enjoyable stay.

Overall I liked this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2013

All in all it was very good but what was really top was the friendliness of the staff considering there was only a few of them to take care of the hotel they did there job very well so to the persons of this hotel that judge theway these people work ,please treat them well and do not loosethem ,they will be an advantage for the hotel,thank you.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Pasquale G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The Ibis Styles is in a perfect location for access to the docks and city centre. From the outside, it could be mistaken for an office block, but once you walk into reception, wow. The place looks modern, spacious, painted in youthful colours...really cool! Receptionist staff are fantastic and very approachable, always welcoming and seem to be quite happy. They gave us great advice on where to find the restaurants and bars etc.

On checking into my room however, different story. The room was dated and looked pretty drab. Bright blue tiles, a mirror housing with no mirror in it, a wardrobe (which was actually just an open set of shelves), an LCD TV with 100+ Italian channels, furniture that looked like it was a hand-me-down from the grandparents and brown tiles in the bathroom that I don't think I've seen since the 80s. Then again, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom adequate to requirements. More importantly, the air con worked, which was a treat as Sicily was having a bit of a heatwave.

All in all, there are some lovely aspects to this hotel, including the staff, roof bar, breakfast, reception, Internet access etc, but the rooms need a refresh badly!!

Additional to this, if you have the money to pay for a superior room, do it! My colleague did and his room looked great and very modern!!

Room Tip: If you have the money to pay for a superior room, do it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Violeta B, Direttore at Hotel ibis Styles Palermo, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
We really appreciate the honesty of your review. As you mentioned you have booked a standard room which, of course, is of a lower standard than our superior ones. Our hotel has been recently partly renovated (the main areas and the first two floors) and we are working on bringing all the rooms to the same superior standard. The furniture in the standard rooms, although of an older style, are still in perfect shape and I assure you that many of our guests prefer this style, since it provides a lot of storage spaces. In fact, thanks to our guests feedback, we are planning to complitely renovate those rooms but keep the furniture. Thank you for noticing that the bed is confortable (all our beds have new mattresses) and that we leave the A/C always on, so our guests can find their room with the perfect temperature. Once again thank you for being our guests and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you in our renovated rooms in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Palermo has got to be the scruffiest town in Europe. Far too many cars to fit the streets and rubbish piled up over the pavements and dumped in large quantities at various locations.
The Ibis hotel was an oasis for us. Although very much a business hotel it was very modern and airy. We had a room on the second floor that overlooked the busy port. It was interesting to see large boats load up, sail off and return the next day.
The room was well kitted out with a desk, chair, fridge, good lighting and a kettle. The double bed was comfortable and fresh. The bathroom was very good with a large powerful shower.
Breakfast was served on the 7th floor. You could sit on the small balcony outside to watch the port activities and listen to the bustle below. There was a wide choice of fare with fresh orange and coffee although very much d-i-y.
Staff were helpful and efficient.
The hotel is well located and all sights can be reached by foot -perhaps 25-30 minutes to the cathedral. There is also a priceless car park to the rear which was an absolute necessity in this crazy town.
Palermo is worth a day or two visit and this is a great base for your stay.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front overlook the busy port.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChelseaMark1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beccles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Opposite entrance to the dock this hotel was a surprise. Modern, clean and friendly multi lingual staff. Secure parking to the rear which I would recommend. On 7th floor there is a terrace overlooking docks admittedly but staff again friendly and ambience was lovely with snacks and decent priced drinks. After a long four day trek across Europe this hotel was a delight.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weybridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

A very well located hotel with wonderful views of the harbour. We enjoyed watching the local ferries and the HUGE cruise ships arriving and leaving. The Palermo airport shuttle bus (E6.10 per person) stop is 3 minutes walk. BUT please be aware that this is essentially a Bed & Breakfast hotel. It is not an hotel to stay in if you want to spend a day just lazing around. The rooms are quite spacious (the maid-service is less than good! - towels not replaced as requested, drinking water and cups not provided every day). There is a wonderful Roof top facility, but only open for breakfast (which is excellent) and after 5 pm. But there are many very good restaurants within walking distance (we recommend the Bristol.) It is an excellent location to visit Palermo and the Ibis reception staff are better at giving information than the (almost impossible to find) tourist office! Vincenzo, who mans the roof-top bar from 5 pm onwards, is a great asset and always ready to be helpful. We very much enjoyed our week's stay (booked as a "deal" with EasyJet)

Room Tip: I was advised (on Trip Advisor ) to select a room with the harbour view. So I asked for room at l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BMBoyd08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Alma Hotel
#1 of 101 in Palermo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Politeama
Mercure Palermo Centro
Mercure Palermo Centro
#13 of 101 in Palermo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Bel 3
#20 of 101 in Palermo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Eurostars Centrale Palace
#16 of 101 in Palermo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
Politeama
Artemisia Palace Hotel
Artemisia Palace Hotel
#5 of 101 in Palermo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis Styles Palermo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis Styles Palermo

Property: Hotel ibis Styles Palermo
Address: Via Francesco Crispi 230, 90139, Palermo, Sicily, Italy (Formerly Quality Hotel President )
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Palermo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palermo
#17 Luxury Hotel in Palermo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel ibis Styles Palermo 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We freely smile and professionally serve our guest,at the Quality Hotel President Palermo,at your servise, always! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel ibis Styles Palermo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Palermo
Palermo Quality Inn
Hotel Ibis Styles Palermo Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing