We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a lovely surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel ibis Styles Palermo
Ranked #24 of 98 Hotels in Palermo
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We've been staying in different Ibis hotels around the world and I mus say that this hotel was a lovely surpirse! Great staff, always smiling and willing to help wtih anything you need. The rrom was very modern with minimal design, good enough to meet your needs. We really appreciate the night light and the fact that the speaker in the bathroom was conected to the tv so we could listen the news.Great breakfast on the 7th floor with a great view of the harbour.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martini799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Violeta B, Direttore at Hotel ibis Styles Palermo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank your for your review. You really pointed out few of the main features our hotel offers and not so many people notice. The night light and the speaker in the bathroom bring that extra touch in making our guests' stay even more comfortable. We hope we'll have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our hotel in the future with other innovative features we are currently planning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

199 - 205 of 1,373 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

Les copio e-mail enviado al manager del hotel Ibis Style Palermo ( Ex-Presidente)

Dear Mr. Scarlato:
Back in our country wanted to thank you for the hospitality during our stay at your hotel (31-10 on 3/11/13).
Because Accor customers, we know the quality of service, cleanliness, variety of breakfast, etc, but in your case, we noticed the plus excellent attention to us pleasantly satisfied.
Get you and your team a cordial greeting and ! THANK YOU!

Nilda and Carlos
Mar del Plata, Argentina

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abuelocharly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank filbyrw
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We spent 3 wonderful nights in a superior room there and we had an excellent breakfast in the 7th floor on the terrace with view on the sea. The room was modern, the bed comfortable and the bathroom with a shower cabin as we like it. We had free wifi in the room and a LCD TV with 100+ Italian channels, but unfortunatelly no channel in another language. Only at the first day we had coffee and tea bags, but the following days no more. The location is good, you have free parking and you can walk to the center and to the restaurants ( for example the Restaurant Ferro di Cavallo in the Via Venezia 20 ). The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weltenbummler45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Very well located. The view of the docks from the 7th floor restaurant (and from our room) was interesting. There were several restaurants nearby although most didn't open until 7pm. The exception was the Bristol which was open & busy at all hours it seemed.

The rooms were dated but had plenty of cabinet space which was very convenient. Comfy beds. The bathroom was huge but the negative is that so much of the space was wasted. There was a large empty area and no shelf or storage space at all for toiletries, etc. Also after using the hairdryer I looked as though I had been in a tornado. These things were minor but should be corrected for a more enjoyable stay.

Overall I liked this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

All in all it was very good but what was really top was the friendliness of the staff considering there was only a few of them to take care of the hotel they did there job very well so to the persons of this hotel that judge theway these people work ,please treat them well and do not loosethem ,they will be an advantage for the hotel,thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Pasquale G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The Ibis Styles is in a perfect location for access to the docks and city centre. From the outside, it could be mistaken for an office block, but once you walk into reception, wow. The place looks modern, spacious, painted in youthful colours...really cool! Receptionist staff are fantastic and very approachable, always welcoming and seem to be quite happy. They gave us great advice on where to find the restaurants and bars etc.

On checking into my room however, different story. The room was dated and looked pretty drab. Bright blue tiles, a mirror housing with no mirror in it, a wardrobe (which was actually just an open set of shelves), an LCD TV with 100+ Italian channels, furniture that looked like it was a hand-me-down from the grandparents and brown tiles in the bathroom that I don't think I've seen since the 80s. Then again, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom adequate to requirements. More importantly, the air con worked, which was a treat as Sicily was having a bit of a heatwave.

All in all, there are some lovely aspects to this hotel, including the staff, roof bar, breakfast, reception, Internet access etc, but the rooms need a refresh badly!!

Additional to this, if you have the money to pay for a superior room, do it! My colleague did and his room looked great and very modern!!

Room Tip: If you have the money to pay for a superior room, do it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanielJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Violeta B, Direttore at Hotel ibis Styles Palermo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

We really appreciate the honesty of your review. As you mentioned you have booked a standard room which, of course, is of a lower standard than our superior ones. Our hotel has been recently partly renovated (the main areas and the first two floors) and we are working on bringing all the rooms to the same superior standard. The furniture in the standard rooms, although of an older style, are still in perfect shape and I assure you that many of our guests prefer this style, since it provides a lot of storage spaces. In fact, thanks to our guests feedback, we are planning to complitely renovate those rooms but keep the furniture. Thank you for noticing that the bed is confortable (all our beds have new mattresses) and that we leave the A/C always on, so our guests can find their room with the perfect temperature. Once again thank you for being our guests and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you in our renovated rooms in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Politeama
Mercure Palermo Centro
Mercure Palermo Centro
#11 of 98 in Palermo
1,912 reviews
Tribunali
Ambasciatori Hotel
Ambasciatori Hotel
#9 of 98 in Palermo
1,254 reviews
Politeama Palace Hotel
#10 of 98 in Palermo
1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Politeama
Artemisia Palace Hotel
Artemisia Palace Hotel
#5 of 98 in Palermo
710 reviews
Politeama
Best Western Ai Cavalieri Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis Styles Palermo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis Styles Palermo

Address: Via Francesco Crispi 230, 90139, Palermo, Sicily, Italy (Formerly Quality Hotel President )
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Palermo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palermo
#19 Luxury Hotel in Palermo
Price Range: £47 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel ibis Styles Palermo 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We freely smile and professionally serve our guest,at the Quality Hotel President Palermo,at your servise, always! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel ibis Styles Palermo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Palermo
Palermo Quality Inn
Hotel Ibis Styles Palermo Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing