We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ask for a view of the sea”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel ibis Styles Palermo
Ranked #21 of 101 Hotels in Palermo
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ask for a view of the sea”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stayed for one night and found the hotel and the room modern and comfortable. Location was by the port which makes for a great view and also a short walk from the some of the sites in the old center. Room was spacious and clean, bathroom was well equipped. Breakfast was good and probably the richest offered during our entire trip.
We had a bit of technical trouble connecting to the wifi network with more than one device at a time. The staff was patient and friendly and helped us with this issue.
On a different note, street art lovers - be sure to take a look (either from the ground or from the 7th floor breakfast room window) at the parking lot graffiti.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the port\sea.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank orr_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Violeta B, Direttore at Hotel ibis Styles Palermo, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear guest,
Thanks very much for your fantastic review and for sharing it with everyone. For our job it's very important to know that our guest are happy with the service received .We would like to reassure you we have already put in place the necessary measures in improving the wi-fi. Thank you for noticing the work of art in our parking with its underlying theme of "mafia and tyrannies". Looking forward in welcoming you again in the future.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    508
    198
    61
    39
See reviews for
211
499
55
219
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Ibis Styles Palermo is a nice location, we had no difficulties finding it. The staff was extremely friendly. They notices that it was my birthday and surprised us with a nice gesture. The rooms are pretty big and clean. You can take breakfast on a large terrace, with view to the port. From this location, it is easily to reach old center of the city.
Palermo is although a city where you can't find good food, especially not in the evening.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
331 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 383 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I want to make it clear. Nothing wrong with the property. You stay in this hotel because of the location. Because you want the next morning at 06.30 to catch the catamaran to Ustica or something like that. The Port of Palermo is a dead area . Is not like other cities where the sea front is full of restaurants and activity. Here is dark , on a busy six lanes road traversing the city with no much to do.
The hotel is good and the people helpful . Despite that the first room i was given it was occupied by others not to the knowledge of the receptionist . The internet in the lobby extremely slow making it useless amd the wifi in the room not without complications.

Room Tip: ask for a room with strong and clear wi fi signal
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BIZAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Violeta B, Direttore at Hotel ibis Styles Palermo, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for your review and thank you pointing out that there is nothing wrong withy the property. I apologise for the mistake we've made in assigning you an already occupied room. I will verify how that happened. In regards to the internet connection since you are not the first person who brought that up lately we already assigned our IT staff to look into it. I assure you we take all the issues that our guests bring up to us very seriously and we always do our best in solving the matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The room was clean, the bed comfortable and location ok but the wifi is erratic and very slow and they did not have any English speaking tv channels. The manager Viola claimed no one ever complained about the internet or tv before, but I doubt that is true.

I have stayed in Ibis hotels in Thailand and they all have very slow wifi. More likely tan not all Ibis brand hotels have very slow wifi.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IWasThereYesIWas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Violeta B, Direttore at Hotel ibis Styles Palermo, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
First of all I would like to thank you for your appreciation in regards to the comfort of our beds and the room being clean. In regards to us not providing english channels and high speed wi-fi I remind you that we tried to fix the problem but you asked our maintanence guys to leave the room. I personally got in contact with you on my day off in order to find a solution and not only you didn't give us a chance to sort the issue, you even shut the phone on me! There is no way we could fix the problem if you wouldn't even allow us to your room to identify the issue. I am sorry you left with that impression of our hotel but once again we would be more than happy to provide our guests the best service given the oportunity to do so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, WI
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Ibis Styles Palermo is wonderfully located on the Palermo waterfront which is busy and interesting with large boats coming and going at all times. The staff is super-efficient , knowledgeable & accommodating. The 7th floor bar is a fun spot to watch the activity in the harbor, enjoy a drink and meet fellow travelers. Prices are reasonable and rooms are clean & quiet . I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RYAN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
China
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Ibis is running a promotion in 2014, the value for money is unbeatable. We stayed altogether 4 nights in this hotel, both before and after our 2-week tour around island. Here are the key points we like about this hotel.

1. value for money. If you book on internet, you'll get 65 euro/night, including breakfast and parking. Room is new, size is big, bed is very comfortable, good choices in breakfast.

2. good location. The hotel locates in a new district but very close to the old district. It's about 10-15 minutes of easy walk to reach the old town, with shops and restaurants along the road. Parking in old district can be a problem. It'd be better to explore the old district on foot.

3. very friendly staff at front desk. Since we stayed twice here, we encountered different staff in check-in/check-out. And all of them are very good! Warmhearted and very helpful! One of them even gave us her own opinions about all the sites in Sicily which we should not miss in our trip. It's always helpful to get insights from local people.

Tips:
1. The road in front of the hotel is very busy and can be a bit noisy. We asked for a quiet room facing the other side and it was very quiet at night.

2. Using WiFI with your own device is fine. But the public PC in lobby is very slow.

In short, we are very happy with this hotel.

Room Tip: 1. a twin-bed room is much bigger than one king-size bed room. 2. choose a room not facing the busy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YJ2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
371 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,476 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I have been in this hotel and we found ourselves very well. The location is in downtown, very closely to main attractions in Palermo.
The hotel is very modern, dynamic and well-designed. I liked much the colours, in the hall, room and also on the roof-garden at the 7 floor with amazing view on the sea/city. The breakfast was perfect.
The room very spacious, with a comfortable bed,big bathroom very clean and the Tea&Coffe facilities free in the room. The price included a big parking and wi-fi free throughout all the property.
The staff was really polite and avaiable at any time. I can totally reccomend you this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Theino87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Alma Hotel
#1 of 101 in Palermo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Politeama
Mercure Palermo Centro
Mercure Palermo Centro
#15 of 101 in Palermo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Bel 3
#19 of 101 in Palermo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Eurostars Centrale Palace
#17 of 101 in Palermo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
Politeama
Artemisia Palace Hotel
Artemisia Palace Hotel
#5 of 101 in Palermo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis Styles Palermo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis Styles Palermo

Property: Hotel ibis Styles Palermo
Address: Via Francesco Crispi 230, 90139, Palermo, Sicily, Italy (Formerly Quality Hotel President )
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Palermo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palermo
#17 Luxury Hotel in Palermo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel ibis Styles Palermo 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We freely smile and professionally serve our guest,at the Quality Hotel President Palermo,at your servise, always! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel ibis Styles Palermo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Palermo
Palermo Quality Inn
Hotel Ibis Styles Palermo Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing