We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would like to stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel ibis Styles Palermo
Ranked #25 of 98 Hotels in Palermo
Reviewed 14 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank donsonzhou
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Violeta B, Direttore at Hotel ibis Styles Palermo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,322)
There are newer reviews for Hotel ibis Styles Palermo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

178 - 184 of 1,322 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

We were delighted by the friendliness of the staff; nothing seemed to be too much trouble. The breakfast was good and we particularly appreciated the freshly squeezed orange juice. The location was pretty good but we did not stay long enough to make the most of it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Madeleine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Violeta B, Direttore at Hotel ibis Styles Palermo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thanks for your kind review and your appreciation of the staff. I will pass your kind words to them. It's a pleasure to know that you had a very nice experience in our hotel. That's our main goal! We hope to have you as our guest again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stayed for one night and found the hotel and the room modern and comfortable. Location was by the port which makes for a great view and also a short walk from the some of the sites in the old center. Room was spacious and clean, bathroom was well equipped. Breakfast was good and probably the richest offered during our entire trip.
We had a bit of technical trouble connecting to the wifi network with more than one device at a time. The staff was patient and friendly and helped us with this issue.
On a different note, street art lovers - be sure to take a look (either from the ground or from the 7th floor breakfast room window) at the parking lot graffiti.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the port\sea.
Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank orr_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Violeta B, Direttore at Hotel ibis Styles Palermo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear guest,
Thanks very much for your fantastic review and for sharing it with everyone. For our job it's very important to know that our guest are happy with the service received .We would like to reassure you we have already put in place the necessary measures in improving the wi-fi. Thank you for noticing the work of art in our parking with its underlying theme of "mafia and tyrannies". Looking forward in welcoming you again in the future.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Ibis Styles Palermo is a nice location, we had no difficulties finding it. The staff was extremely friendly. They notices that it was my birthday and surprised us with a nice gesture. The rooms are pretty big and clean. You can take breakfast on a large terrace, with view to the port. From this location, it is easily to reach old center of the city.
Palermo is although a city where you can't find good food, especially not in the evening.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I want to make it clear. Nothing wrong with the property. You stay in this hotel because of the location. Because you want the next morning at 06.30 to catch the catamaran to Ustica or something like that. The Port of Palermo is a dead area . Is not like other cities where the sea front is full of restaurants and activity. Here is dark , on a busy six lanes road traversing the city with no much to do.
The hotel is good and the people helpful . Despite that the first room i was given it was occupied by others not to the knowledge of the receptionist . The internet in the lobby extremely slow making it useless amd the wifi in the room not without complications.

Room Tip: ask for a room with strong and clear wi fi signal
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BIZAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Violeta B, Direttore at Hotel ibis Styles Palermo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for your review and thank you pointing out that there is nothing wrong withy the property. I apologise for the mistake we've made in assigning you an already occupied room. I will verify how that happened. In regards to the internet connection since you are not the first person who brought that up lately we already assigned our IT staff to look into it. I assure you we take all the issues that our guests bring up to us very seriously and we always do our best in solving the matter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The room was clean, the bed comfortable and location ok but the wifi is erratic and very slow and they did not have any English speaking tv channels. The manager Viola claimed no one ever complained about the internet or tv before, but I doubt that is true.

I have stayed in Ibis hotels in Thailand and they all have very slow wifi. More likely tan not all Ibis brand hotels have very slow wifi.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IWasThereYesIWas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Violeta B, Direttore at Hotel ibis Styles Palermo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

First of all I would like to thank you for your appreciation in regards to the comfort of our beds and the room being clean. In regards to us not providing english channels and high speed wi-fi I remind you that we tried to fix the problem but you asked our maintanence guys to leave the room. I personally got in contact with you on my day off in order to find a solution and not only you didn't give us a chance to sort the issue, you even shut the phone on me! There is no way we could fix the problem if you wouldn't even allow us to your room to identify the issue. I am sorry you left with that impression of our hotel but once again we would be more than happy to provide our guests the best service given the oportunity to do so.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Ibis Styles Palermo is wonderfully located on the Palermo waterfront which is busy and interesting with large boats coming and going at all times. The staff is super-efficient , knowledgeable & accommodating. The 7th floor bar is a fun spot to watch the activity in the harbor, enjoy a drink and meet fellow travelers. Prices are reasonable and rooms are clean & quiet . I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RYAN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Politeama Palace Hotel
#11 of 98 in Palermo
1,291 reviews
Politeama
Mercure Palermo Centro
Mercure Palermo Centro
#13 of 98 in Palermo
1,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tribunali
Ambasciatori Hotel
Ambasciatori Hotel
#9 of 98 in Palermo
1,212 reviews
Tribunali
Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis Styles Palermo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis Styles Palermo

Address: Via Francesco Crispi 230, 90139, Palermo, Sicily, Italy (Formerly Quality Hotel President )
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Palermo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palermo
#20 Luxury Hotel in Palermo
Price Range: £59 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel ibis Styles Palermo 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We freely smile and professionally serve our guest,at the Quality Hotel President Palermo,at your servise, always! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel ibis Styles Palermo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Palermo
Palermo Quality Inn
Hotel Ibis Styles Palermo Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing