We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be careful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel ibis Styles Palermo
Ranked #21 of 98 Hotels in Palermo
Island of Malta, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Be careful!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

First of all I would never suggest anyone to go to that scary and smelly city of Palermo but if you really have to, this hotel might be the only decent option.

Since we have stayed in a Superior room, I can easily say that you should consider Superior rooms of this hotel as Standart room and Standart rooms as low cost/budget room.

There is a small parking space behind of the building which is free of charge however you have to be lucky to find a space as it’s always crowded. I would also suggest you to be very careful while parking or leaving the parking space as the houses around made me feel like I was in Afghanistan.

I thought the best part of this hotel was the terrace – until I go out! Because as soon as I go out I started to smell the dirty air and reservoir!

Breakfast was bad and the a/c was not working well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zkgllr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salvoz, Proprietario at Hotel ibis Styles Palermo, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
t seems inappropriate to define a city "stinking" perhaps you mistook the smell of orange blossom or jasmine or Pomelie that enrich the city for bad smell? Even if only for a moment you had passed in front of a garbage bin, it does not seem the appropriate language to use when reviewing our hotel. The neighborhood around our hotel is an ancient fishing village, with poor but peaceful people who live their lives around the picturesque market open all day. We are really pleased that our hotel has been the perfect escape for you and in the same time we are really sad that you have made such an affirmation towards our city that I am sure you already regret.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    528
    217
    69
    42
See reviews for
222
531
56
229
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Morang, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Arrived to a very welcome from Antonella at the front reception very efficient checking us in and then went on to give us a map of a few good restaurants not far from the hotel and some other suggestions of things to do the next day. The room was very spaciou a comfortable bed and pillows the view from our room was looking out over the harbour which was such buzz with activity from the ships coming and going. A nice area on the 7th floor, for drinks either on the verandah or inside. The breakfast was a good selection and appeared to be replacing any platters that wete low. And also free parking is available.A

Room Tip: A very light room with harbour views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raynond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roosendaal, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in this hotel. The location was great, free parking and in walking distance from all the Palermo highlights.

The staff at the reception is just wonderfull and gave us good tips for some lovely restaurants.

But then the part wich is taking this hotel down from 4-stars to just 1-star, breakfast. The breakfastarea is dirty, coffee in plastic cups, coffeemachines wich are empty all the time. Also a very poor choice of products and the worst thing is the staff. Very unfriendly and not having fun in doing there job. They should get training from the staff at the receptiondesk. This really need improvement.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Violeta B, Direttore at Hotel ibis Styles Palermo, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Roosendaal,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience during your stay and your appreciation on the reception staff.
I appreciated your observations and advice. I would like reassure you that I will make good use of them.
We are ready to welcoming you again upon your next stay and we send kind regards.

Kind regards,
Violeta Baboi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladysmith, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I have travelled all over the world and stayed at IBIS hotels before and this is not an IBIS. Yes the sign says it is, but it isn't trust me.
We arrived, and the front staff were very friendly. That's where it ended being an IBIS. This hotel was the "President" still has the sign on top and a project sign in the lobby. We were given a seaview room on a renovated floor. The beds were like steel, so you could have slept on the floor and not noticed the difference. Everything tile, all rooms were so noisy and carried the sound. Metal chairs could be heard dragged across the floors. Then the 7th floor breakfast room was so painfully noisy and chaotic that I could not believe IBIS has not stepped in with the franchise and told them to fix it.
Basically after staying at IBIS before as an oasis in poor areas, and Palermo qualifies, the streets of Palermo were looking more inviting.
Staff and breakfast foods were the only positives in a 2 night bad experience.

Room Tip: Take your chances, the renovated rooms are brutal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Violeta B, Direttore at Hotel ibis Styles Palermo, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Brian,

I really thank you for the huge time you spent for your comments helping me to enhance the quality of our performance. We are really sorry for the mattress. Given the opportunity we would have immediately changed the room but the most important thing is that we already took the neccesary measures and order a mattress top like the ones we have in all our other superior rooms. We really appreciate the comments on the hotel staff and on the breakfast. Hope we will have the opportunity to welcoming you in the future.

Kind regards,
Violeta Baboi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley Stream, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

I got to the ibis and the rooms were very big compared to the other hotels I was staying at prior to the Ibis the room had a queen and two singles for beds it also had a little sitting area they also had free WiFi but it was hard to connect to it the breakfast was good they had scrambled eggs and fruit tarts cereal the breakfast was also on the 7th floor they had a bar in the lobby the people at the front desk were helpful the area around the hotel was a little sketchy because it looks out onto the shipping docks and your far away from the tourist section of Palermo and more in the industrial park area

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Violeta B, Direttore at Hotel ibis Styles Palermo, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear guest,

I kindly thank you for your nice review and appreciation of our services.
My staff is constantly aiming to offer a pleasant and relaxing stay in the hotel and I'm glad you enjoyed yours. It's a pleasure to read you appreciated our breakfast and our bar too!
For your next stay don't hesitate to contact my front desk staff should you encounter problems with the wi-fi. Some devices need some adjustments in order to have a great connection.
In regards to the area I assure you that our hotel is very close to the city centre ( 5 minutes walking) and right across the port wich gives our guest the opportunity to have a drink on our 7 th floor terrace while watching the ships sail away.

Thank you once again and hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,

Violeta Baboi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

On arrival the staff were very very welcoming and Violeta asked if it would be okay for her to upgrade our room, We were shown two rooms and picked the upgrade which was very quirky and Violeta assured us there would be no extra charge. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff and they were keen to share their own experiences when trying to find a restaurant to eat out at night. The hotel has a self service launderette and well worth using if you are staying for a week - no washing when you get home. The breakfasts were lovely and the view from the 7th floor is great and watching the hustle and bustle of business life carrying on whilst you are relaxing adds a little extra something to the start of your day. The hotel is very clean - we asked for extra pillows and they arrived within 5 minutes. Internet was great and free we had no problems at all with anything. We would definitely use this hotel again. Tip: Buy some cheap coat hangers especially if you are staying for the week. Although there aren't drawers there is enough space to put all of your belongings. Thanks for such a lovely stay.

Room Tip: We were originally given a room overlooking the harbour but opted for he upgrade which was at the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tai5605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Violeta B, Direttore at Hotel ibis Styles Palermo, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear guest,

It's a pleasure to know that your had a very pleasant stay in Ibis Styles Palermo.
Thanks very much for sharing your review with everyone.
Hope to have you once more in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Violeta Baboi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Politeama
Mercure Palermo Centro
Mercure Palermo Centro
#13 of 98 in Palermo
1,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eurostars Centrale Palace
#15 of 98 in Palermo
991 reviews
Tribunali
Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
Politeama
Hotel Ucciardhome
Hotel Ucciardhome
#10 of 98 in Palermo
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis Styles Palermo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis Styles Palermo

Property: Hotel ibis Styles Palermo
Address: Via Francesco Crispi 230, 90139, Palermo, Sicily, Italy (Formerly Quality Hotel President )
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Palermo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palermo
#17 Luxury Hotel in Palermo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel ibis Styles Palermo 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We freely smile and professionally serve our guest,at the Quality Hotel President Palermo,at your servise, always! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel ibis Styles Palermo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Palermo
Palermo Quality Inn
Hotel Ibis Styles Palermo Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing