We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel ibis Styles Palermo
Ranked #25 of 98 Hotels in Palermo
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Great ibis hotel which is pretty central and is walking distance to all the sites. The carpark was easy to find and without fuss. The staff were absolutely incredible. We were upgraded and were attentive to giving advice about the city. The room was great, modern and clean and very affordable. Again, I can't say enough about the staff- I highly recommend this hotel as it is perfect for a quick and easy stay in Palermo.

Room Tip: Good value and lovely service- look no further
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salvoz, Proprietario at Hotel ibis Styles Palermo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,316)
There are newer reviews for Hotel ibis Styles Palermo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

153 - 159 of 1,316 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

We were based in Taormina but travelled to Palermo for one night to explore the city. The Ibis Styles is in a great location (opposite the harbour where the cruise ships dock) and within walking distance to most of the city's historical attractions and restaurants.

The hotel itself is clean and modern, a bit clinical almost, but perfectly fine as a base for a night or two. Our room had a large, comfortable bed and a fabulous shower room. There were tea and coffee making facilities and reception provided us with fresh milk on request. There was also a little fridge so we bought some local wine and left it to chill ready for when we returned from sightseeing! The rates are good, we booked in advance and I think we paid about £60 for the room for the night which included breakfast. Breakfast is served on the 7th floor which has great views of the harbour. It was a continental style breakfast with lots of choice. No complaints. There is a large, secure car park at the back of the hotel which is free for guests. A real bonus and the main reason we booked the Ibis Styles. One small complaint, the air conditioning wasn't brilliant so we had to open a window and put up with the traffic noise overnight. We didn't bother to complain as we were only there for one night and we were more than happy with everything else.

If you have limited time like we did, I highly recommend the City Sightseeing Bus (hop on hop off) for £25 (ticket valid for 24 hours) which will take you around most of the city, including the gorgeous town of Monreale perched up on the hill. There is a commentary in many languages and ear phones are included in the price. Monreale is an absolute must, get there for lunch time and enjoy a meal in one of the restaurants or cafes with absolutely breathtaking views!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel have harbour views.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wydcombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The staff were very welcoming and exceptionally helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We stayed with friends who said their rooms was a little tired, but they are in the middle of renovating and updating each level so it should be great once they are finished. Parking in the rear car park was a little freaky as you didn't know if the car would be there the next day, but all was good. Breakfast was good despite reading previous reviews.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

We found this a great little hotel. The front desk and maintenance staff were exceptional and extremely helpful with every inquiry.
The dinner recommendations were fantastic and gave us different budget restaurants.
We are going back here in a couple of weeks and look forward to meeting the team once again.
To be honest, after reading previous reviews about the buffet breakfast I was not expecting much but it exceeded all expectations. We remember when coming to Italy just a few years ago all we got was a coffee and croissant. This gave lots of variety primarily cold cuts, yoghurts, pastries & bread and fruit.
My only area of improvement is the 'beds are very hard'...... But I have found this 'the norm' in many parts of the world.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Loislovestravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

First of all I would never suggest anyone to go to that scary and smelly city of Palermo but if you really have to, this hotel might be the only decent option.

Since we have stayed in a Superior room, I can easily say that you should consider Superior rooms of this hotel as Standart room and Standart rooms as low cost/budget room.

There is a small parking space behind of the building which is free of charge however you have to be lucky to find a space as it’s always crowded. I would also suggest you to be very careful while parking or leaving the parking space as the houses around made me feel like I was in Afghanistan.

I thought the best part of this hotel was the terrace – until I go out! Because as soon as I go out I started to smell the dirty air and reservoir!

Breakfast was bad and the a/c was not working well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zkgllr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salvoz, Proprietario at Hotel ibis Styles Palermo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

t seems inappropriate to define a city "stinking" perhaps you mistook the smell of orange blossom or jasmine or Pomelie that enrich the city for bad smell? Even if only for a moment you had passed in front of a garbage bin, it does not seem the appropriate language to use when reviewing our hotel. The neighborhood around our hotel is an ancient fishing village, with poor but peaceful people who live their lives around the picturesque market open all day. We are really pleased that our hotel has been the perfect escape for you and in the same time we are really sad that you have made such an affirmation towards our city that I am sure you already regret.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Arrived to a very welcome from Antonella at the front reception very efficient checking us in and then went on to give us a map of a few good restaurants not far from the hotel and some other suggestions of things to do the next day. The room was very spaciou a comfortable bed and pillows the view from our room was looking out over the harbour which was such buzz with activity from the ships coming and going. A nice area on the 7th floor, for drinks either on the verandah or inside. The breakfast was a good selection and appeared to be replacing any platters that wete low. And also free parking is available.A

Room Tip: A very light room with harbour views.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raynond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in this hotel. The location was great, free parking and in walking distance from all the Palermo highlights.

The staff at the reception is just wonderfull and gave us good tips for some lovely restaurants.

But then the part wich is taking this hotel down from 4-stars to just 1-star, breakfast. The breakfastarea is dirty, coffee in plastic cups, coffeemachines wich are empty all the time. Also a very poor choice of products and the worst thing is the staff. Very unfriendly and not having fun in doing there job. They should get training from the staff at the receptiondesk. This really need improvement.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Violeta B, Direttore at Hotel ibis Styles Palermo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Roosendaal,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience during your stay and your appreciation on the reception staff.
I appreciated your observations and advice. I would like reassure you that I will make good use of them.
We are ready to welcoming you again upon your next stay and we send kind regards.

Kind regards,
Violeta Baboi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Politeama Palace Hotel
#11 of 98 in Palermo
1,286 reviews
Politeama
Mercure Palermo Centro
Mercure Palermo Centro
#13 of 98 in Palermo
1,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tribunali
Ambasciatori Hotel
Ambasciatori Hotel
#9 of 98 in Palermo
1,210 reviews
Tribunali
Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis Styles Palermo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis Styles Palermo

Address: Via Francesco Crispi 230, 90139, Palermo, Sicily, Italy (Formerly Quality Hotel President )
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Palermo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palermo
#19 Luxury Hotel in Palermo
Price Range: £59 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel ibis Styles Palermo 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We freely smile and professionally serve our guest,at the Quality Hotel President Palermo,at your servise, always! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel ibis Styles Palermo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Palermo
Palermo Quality Inn
Hotel Ibis Styles Palermo Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing