We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, not great location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel ibis Styles Palermo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel ibis Styles Palermo
Ranked #19 of 101 Hotels in Palermo
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, not great location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I spent two nights at this hotel with a tour group that had taken the ferry over from Naples. The location is directly across from the port. While it was interesting watching the ships come in and out of the port, the area was stinky and the truck traffic noisy. The room was decent with a nice bathroom. The Wifi barely worked and the signal was not good enough to speak online. The breakfast was excellent and was located on the 7th floor so very nice. The reception was good and eveyone was friendly.

Room Tip: A double means a double bed, if you want two beds, get a twin
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lassikjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    397
    494
    187
    57
    37
See reviews for
205
483
54
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Great ibis hotel which is pretty central and is walking distance to all the sites. The carpark was easy to find and without fuss. The staff were absolutely incredible. We were upgraded and were attentive to giving advice about the city. The room was great, modern and clean and very affordable. Again, I can't say enough about the staff- I highly recommend this hotel as it is perfect for a quick and easy stay in Palermo.

Room Tip: Good value and lovely service- look no further
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salvoz, Proprietario at Hotel ibis Styles Palermo, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We were based in Taormina but travelled to Palermo for one night to explore the city. The Ibis Styles is in a great location (opposite the harbour where the cruise ships dock) and within walking distance to most of the city's historical attractions and restaurants.

The hotel itself is clean and modern, a bit clinical almost, but perfectly fine as a base for a night or two. Our room had a large, comfortable bed and a fabulous shower room. There were tea and coffee making facilities and reception provided us with fresh milk on request. There was also a little fridge so we bought some local wine and left it to chill ready for when we returned from sightseeing! The rates are good, we booked in advance and I think we paid about £60 for the room for the night which included breakfast. Breakfast is served on the 7th floor which has great views of the harbour. It was a continental style breakfast with lots of choice. No complaints. There is a large, secure car park at the back of the hotel which is free for guests. A real bonus and the main reason we booked the Ibis Styles. One small complaint, the air conditioning wasn't brilliant so we had to open a window and put up with the traffic noise overnight. We didn't bother to complain as we were only there for one night and we were more than happy with everything else.

If you have limited time like we did, I highly recommend the City Sightseeing Bus (hop on hop off) for £25 (ticket valid for 24 hours) which will take you around most of the city, including the gorgeous town of Monreale perched up on the hill. There is a commentary in many languages and ear phones are included in the price. Monreale is an absolute must, get there for lunch time and enjoy a meal in one of the restaurants or cafes with absolutely breathtaking views!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel have harbour views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wydcombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

The staff were very welcoming and exceptionally helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We stayed with friends who said their rooms was a little tired, but they are in the middle of renovating and updating each level so it should be great once they are finished. Parking in the rear car park was a little freaky as you didn't know if the car would be there the next day, but all was good. Breakfast was good despite reading previous reviews.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

We found this a great little hotel. The front desk and maintenance staff were exceptional and extremely helpful with every inquiry.
The dinner recommendations were fantastic and gave us different budget restaurants.
We are going back here in a couple of weeks and look forward to meeting the team once again.
To be honest, after reading previous reviews about the buffet breakfast I was not expecting much but it exceeded all expectations. We remember when coming to Italy just a few years ago all we got was a coffee and croissant. This gave lots of variety primarily cold cuts, yoghurts, pastries & bread and fruit.
My only area of improvement is the 'beds are very hard'...... But I have found this 'the norm' in many parts of the world.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Loislovestravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

First of all I would never suggest anyone to go to that scary and smelly city of Palermo but if you really have to, this hotel might be the only decent option.

Since we have stayed in a Superior room, I can easily say that you should consider Superior rooms of this hotel as Standart room and Standart rooms as low cost/budget room.

There is a small parking space behind of the building which is free of charge however you have to be lucky to find a space as it’s always crowded. I would also suggest you to be very careful while parking or leaving the parking space as the houses around made me feel like I was in Afghanistan.

I thought the best part of this hotel was the terrace – until I go out! Because as soon as I go out I started to smell the dirty air and reservoir!

Breakfast was bad and the a/c was not working well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zkgllr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salvoz, Proprietario at Hotel ibis Styles Palermo, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
t seems inappropriate to define a city "stinking" perhaps you mistook the smell of orange blossom or jasmine or Pomelie that enrich the city for bad smell? Even if only for a moment you had passed in front of a garbage bin, it does not seem the appropriate language to use when reviewing our hotel. The neighborhood around our hotel is an ancient fishing village, with poor but peaceful people who live their lives around the picturesque market open all day. We are really pleased that our hotel has been the perfect escape for you and in the same time we are really sad that you have made such an affirmation towards our city that I am sure you already regret.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Morang, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Arrived to a very welcome from Antonella at the front reception very efficient checking us in and then went on to give us a map of a few good restaurants not far from the hotel and some other suggestions of things to do the next day. The room was very spaciou a comfortable bed and pillows the view from our room was looking out over the harbour which was such buzz with activity from the ships coming and going. A nice area on the 7th floor, for drinks either on the verandah or inside. The breakfast was a good selection and appeared to be replacing any platters that wete low. And also free parking is available.A

Room Tip: A very light room with harbour views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raynond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Alma Hotel
#1 of 101 in Palermo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Politeama
Mercure Palermo Centro
Mercure Palermo Centro
#17 of 101 in Palermo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Politeama
Artemisia Palace Hotel
Artemisia Palace Hotel
#4 of 101 in Palermo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Eurostars Centrale Palace
#18 of 101 in Palermo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
Hotel Bel 3
#15 of 101 in Palermo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis Styles Palermo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis Styles Palermo

Property: Hotel ibis Styles Palermo
Address: Via Francesco Crispi 230, 90139, Palermo, Sicily, Italy (Formerly Quality Hotel President )
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Palermo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palermo
#15 Luxury Hotel in Palermo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel ibis Styles Palermo 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We freely smile and professionally serve our guest,at the Quality Hotel President Palermo,at your servise, always! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel ibis Styles Palermo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Palermo
Palermo Quality Inn
Hotel Ibis Styles Palermo Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing