We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel near port” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel ibis Styles Palermo

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel ibis Styles Palermo
Ranked #19 of 101 Hotels in Palermo
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    397
    494
    187
    57
    37
See reviews for
205
483
54
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
greece
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

This is obviously a hotel which has undergone some serious refurbishment - some elements of the old president hotel are still visible- and offers decent clean spacious and comfortable rooms.
We spent only a night there -in the junior suite- and everything was just fine ,from the receptionist and the breakfast the following morning to the matress that was really comfortable. The only drawback I can think of is the noise coming from the street (we were on the first floor).
Another advantage is the free car park they offer.You can leave your car there and you can reach the city centre in less than 30 min walk.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ttriantGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Good deal, we have choose it within other little cheap B&B in the city and followed TA reviews...
Was a good choice.
Position is good, asked for quite room which we got.
Interior design is lovely and the AC worked perfectly, which Was needed.

Staff very friendly and helpful. We è even forgot something and they have called up two days later notifying they could have send it over to us.

Great efficiency!

Would stay again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Good city hotel well located for the port, about 10 yards from the dock gates. very friendly & helpful staff who recommended some excellent paces to eat, buses near by should you not want to drive, Palermo traffic is chaotic. Normally no restaurant in the hotel but nice bar and plenty of restaurants near by

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Bob & Joan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Nice hotell with helpfull and smiling staff wich where advising us how to Get the most out of stay. Will defently go back if i return to Palermo!

As mentioned its situated close the beach, town square, monumets and shopping streets. All within walking distance. i recomend to take a ride with horse and carriage around the old city.

Cincerly
Happy Norwegian

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Svein Ove V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

The Ibis hotel sits on the waterfront but the view is more of an industrial one with ships and cargo etc. The hotel is a 7 min walk to Politeama which is the main square and the walk is safe even at night. Eateries are plenty and cheap both behind the hotel and on main roads. The city itself is very different, crumbling ugly houses and rubbish strewn and the occasional smell of urine etc, I guess this is rather typical. From the airport, suggest take the shuttle bus at 6 euros and that drops you very close to hotel and you walk then onwards. The taxi to the airport is 40 euros. The city can be done in 2-3 days really. Public transport is dirt cheap but sometimes there is a bit of a wait for it but this is the better option other than walking. The hotel itself was good with a decent breakfast. We stayed in the newly renovated rooms and this is what you would prefer as it has white sheets, modern bath and new floors rather than the old rooms which are very unlike the typical IBIS.You do need to specify to staff that you are after the new rooms. People are generally very friendly but they do not seem to understand much english so helps to know a few phrases. There are other hotels too in this city and since this was a business trip, the feedback from my colleagues was that Mercure and Ibis was decent and others were just not that great.

Room Tip: Most rooms are good but the new ones are in level 2 which is what you want, if you are not sure ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jetsetter6430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Excellent hotel
- Free parking in car park behind hotel - we stayed 3 nights and only on one night did we find spaces a bit of trouble. You collect a ticket on the gate on the way into the car park and then give this ticket in to the reception at the hotel and will be given a token, which allows you exit out of the car park. Feels relatively secure.
- Good WiFi
- Room was clean and modern - we were upgraded on our last night - room had massive separate lounge, and most importantly a jacuzzi in the bathroom! Amazing!
- Good location - walking distance to most of tourist attractions in Palermo. No issues with noise unlike previous reviews
- Breakfast was very good - good array of savoury (eggs, sausages, hams), sweet (croissants, other bakery goods) and fruits (watermelon, peaches, plums)

Only downside was the airconditioning was not very good - even though we turned it down to the coldest the room stayed as normal room temperature. This generally wasn't an issue too much but would have preferred it if the room was slightly cooler.

Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sk1234678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Alma Hotel
#1 of 101 in Palermo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Politeama
Mercure Palermo Centro
Mercure Palermo Centro
#16 of 101 in Palermo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Politeama
Artemisia Palace Hotel
Artemisia Palace Hotel
#4 of 101 in Palermo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Eurostars Centrale Palace
#18 of 101 in Palermo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
Hotel Bel 3
#15 of 101 in Palermo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis Styles Palermo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis Styles Palermo

Property: Hotel ibis Styles Palermo
Address: Via Francesco Crispi 230, 90139, Palermo, Sicily, Italy (Formerly Quality Hotel President )
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Palermo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palermo
#15 Luxury Hotel in Palermo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel ibis Styles Palermo 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We freely smile and professionally serve our guest,at the Quality Hotel President Palermo,at your servise, always! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel ibis Styles Palermo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Palermo
Palermo Quality Inn
Hotel Ibis Styles Palermo Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing