We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Palermo Excelsior City
Nearby Hotels
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$165
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$182
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$240
US$205
ibis Styles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bel 3(Palermo)
US$78
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casena dei Colli(Palermo)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$477
US$400
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$285
US$240
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$311
US$250
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$506
US$473
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,198)
Filter reviews
1,198 results
Traveller rating
347
532
211
71
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
532
211
71
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclassy hoteltour groupold world charmfront desk staffvia dellaan upgradepublic areasthe main streetlarge roomold stylelovely roompastriesopera houseteatro massimocityskylightgucci
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 1,198 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Considering this is a Hilton hotel it's way below the standard. However, the hotel is perfectly in the city's center and the buliding is pretty nice, inside and outside. The rooms are okay, but the bathroom is clearly dated. Several things in my room did not work (TV, water boiler ... ) but the staff didn't bother about it (considering TV they even made fun of me, I was being too stupid to turn it on. .. didn't work though when they tried ... ) The staff is clearly a desaster. There are a few exceptions of course (the restaurant staff is really nice) but otherwise the lobby staff is just a bad joke. The breakfast is really nice and big, but there is better. The food in the restaurant was nice Italian food, not as bad as in hotel restaurants usually.
The rooms are pretty loud as they face the street and the windows aren't proper.

Considering the price of this hotel I wouldn't recommend going there. The hotel is fine overall, but the staff is really rude!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AudreyKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filippo M, Responsabile reception at Mercure Palermo Excelsior City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear AudreyKat,
we received your comments and we thank you very much for your time dedicated to write your impressions, which are basic for us to be able to grow and as exhortation to do our best.
Moreover, we thank you for having chosen our hotel for your recent stay in Palermo.
Thank you for your nice words about our restaurant staff and for the good foods served in our restaurant Exé. Thank you for appreciating our Buffet Breakfast too.
We are very sorry to know we haven’t satisfied in full your expectations.
In addition, we thank you for your criticisms and we would like to let you know that we are working to set them right as soon as possible, even if they do not exclusively depend on us.
We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel once more and to keep deserving your preference.
Best Regards
Filippo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

very nice hotel old structure but fully restructured. Very central location, easy to park around if you have a car. Excellent breakfast, you can fill your own fresh cannoli on the spot if you wish! Rooms are comfortable and tranquil, but over-heated (with no options to fresh it up, if you get a room in the top floor)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dario C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filippo M, Responsabile reception at Mercure Palermo Excelsior City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Mr Dario
We received your comments and we thank you very much for your time dedicated to write your impressions.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and our hotel , with its central location, was ideal for you. Thank you for your words about our fresh cannolo, served at breakfast. It is very important for us to show our guest our traditional cuisine , starting from the breakfast.
Thank you for your criticisms and we would like to let you know that we are working to set them right as soon as possible.
We hope to welcoming you soon
Best Regards
Filippo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Not the best, not the worst in terms of quality.
However out of 4 nights spent there, we got decent sleep only during 1 night.
Why, because in this hotel they have nothing better to do at 3 AM than take out the unclean laundry from the hotel and they do it with style and lots of noise!
Then, we also had a leak in our bathroom.
We were travelling with friends that stayed in a 3-person room. They complained of the noise, too, and the fact that although they allegedly had 1 bathtube and a shower, the shower never worked.
Practically, the hotel's location makes it that without proper investment in noise mitigation, the noise is present in almost all rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

After driving around Sicily for 5 days in a 9 passenger van it was important that we were able
to stay at a hotel the last night that had parking. The Hilton had valet parking (20 Euros) which was exactly what we wanted. We had 3 rooms (six people) and all were very comfortable. We only stayed one night and had no problems. The morning buffet had a large selection that we
really enjoyed. I was able to purchase two bottles of Sicilian wine at the Hotel to take back home.
The staff were very helpful with any questions that we had. It was close to several restaurants
as we walked around the neighborhood. We had reservations at Ristorante Cin Cin our last night which was walking distance from the hotel. If you're driving in Palermo, which can be
a real challenge, the Hilton is highly recommended just because of the valet parking . recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

My husband and I stayed there with part of a tour group. I cannot comment on alot of the hotel features as we barely spent any time there. That said, the breakfast buffet was good, not great, we spent alot of precious time waiting for items to be replenished - coffee was especially critical and hard to come by both mornings. The hotel itself seemed very nice. Our room was small - although with a king sized bed. That took up most of it. The bathroom, however, was spacious and upscale, with all amenities. the only odd thing was that there were no window. Only a skylight window with a remote to open/close. The window was so close to a tree that the tree was sneaking into the room (just a small branch of leaves) but we didn't leave it open for any length of time for fear a squirell would spend some time in there too! No screen. Wish we had gotten more time to explore the area around the hotel. Too much touring in other locations. Wish I could go back!!

Room Tip: As for a room with windows on the wall, not the ceiling!!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews