We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grande Albergo Sole
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Regina(Palermo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moderno(Palermo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Albergo Itria(Palermo)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
9
24
10
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
24
10
8
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2010

I had read that they charged a fee for their wi-fi here, but it was free. You had to ask at the desk for the keyboard, which was then loaned to you; you plugged into the monitor around the corner. Very easy. There is also an outstanding little cafe across the street, in which the house wine was only 1.5 euro per glass! They also had good and inexpensive sandwiches and friendly staff. Perfect for happy hour. The bar in the hotel up on the 5th floor Terrace has wonderful views and a friendly bartender. But the wine is 5 euro per glass or 20 euro for the bottle of Nero D'Avola. The room was spacious enough and so was the updated bathroom, but the view for my room was of another exterior wall. As others have described, the music was loud on the one night when a wedding partied on until midnight. No other noise problems, however.

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cart54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2009

The room was small, and had no decor.There was a leak right outside our room with buckets and exposed ceiling wires.The view was awful. The staff was nasty, and not helpful. The location and breakfast was good.Look for another hotel if you want any satisfaction.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbybNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2009

We were transferred to this hotel after booking into another that had problems with some of their rooms. On arrival the receptionist was very abrupt and didn't even tell us when or where breakfast was served. The shower overflowed and the air conditioning was ineffective. We asked the receptionist to find out the train times for us to which he replied that we should go to the station and find out. Not very good for a hotel that implies that nothing is too much trouble, they will even purchase the train tickets for you. There were positives we luckily had a pleasent view and the room was large but this hotel was not very good value for money and the service was extremely poor. One recommendation I would like to make is a restaurant called Sant'Andrea located on Piazza Sant'Andrea. The food and service were spot on.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2009

After staying at Vulcano at Therasia Resort to come to this hotel was very disappointing. We had a room with no window so you can imagine weaking up in the morning to darkness when we had fanstactic views at Vulcano. Location is good however the service of breakfast staff is not friendly. The bar on the roof is fantastic if there is no weddings however they have not got a bar at the back of the hotel also with fantastic views. My room when arrived had broken hair dryer, Safe did not work. Under the beds were sweet papers from previous guest. Obviously hotel runs high occupancy therefore no time to check things. I am sure there are other alternatives

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margeritta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2009

I stayed here in April with a group holiday. The check in was quick but the room I was allocated had not been cleaned up from the last occupants. I was not impressed especially when I had to argue with the hotel receptionist who did not believe me. Eventually I was given a room on the 4th floor.

The room was facing another building across a small alleyway but was at the front of the building. The noise at nightime was horrific. Cars playing loud disco music, motorbikes and police sirens and people bashing windows and playing a trumpet until 4 in the morning. Then they started moving the bar furniture about on the 5th floor early in the morning. people who were located at the back of the hotel were fine at the weekend but come Monday morning work started at 4am on a building site.

We had to eat in the windowless dinning room on the ground floor. It was a buffet meal and shared with about 100 people and was more like a rugby scrum. Not at all impressed. We were told there were weddings each night that we were supposed to eat on the 5th floor dinning room and this was just not true when I checked it out.

Plus points were the fabulous views from the bar on the 5th floor and the great bar tender Fabio.

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BerniceB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews