We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above all expectations”
Review of B&B 10 Serpotta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B&B 10 Serpotta
Ranked #4 of 483 Palermo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 December 2012

I read good reviews about this hotel but still set my expectation a bit lower given that this is Sicily.
Quality of the hotel has surprised us. It is brand new and highest quality materials were used to build it. Room itself and washroom are spacious and clean. Washroom has a fancy shower with rainshower and jets. Service was good and friendly.
Speed of wifi connection was especially impressive. They installed a separate wifi router for each room and we had no problem connecting all our devices and even watched streamed movie.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Curious T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2012

My wife and I have visited Palermo twice, now, and we love it more each time. This time around, we stayed at B&B 10 Serpotta, and it did not disappoint.
When we arrived, the were impressed with the building; it's a new build, and it shows. The first thing that struck us was how clean it was. Granted, it hasn't been around long enough to even get dirty, but does it shine! Our room was overflowing with neat stuff - as someone who likes gadgets and toys, I liked this room! Air con, flat screen TV, cool LED lighting, free Wifi, touch key entry, motion sensor lights - all groovy stuff. The mattress was perfect - haven't slept that well in years!
The sheets were crisp and clean, the minibar was well stocked (and not overpriced at all), the balcony was nice, the wc was lovely, with modern tiles.
The gentleman who helped us and showed us around was over-the-top kind. As an example, when we were partaking of our delicious breakfast (traditional continental style, with meat, cheese, bread, pastries, cereals, jam, nutella, etc), another guest insisted on having our host make her coffee to her exact needs. Our host had to make her coffee three times because it was too weak or too strong or not frothy enough etc. Our host served this lady with a smile every time, and was completely gracious. I, on the other hand, wanted to let this lady know that our host was making authentic coffee in the authentic Sicilian style, in Sicily, which I'm glad to say was very, very good. Just because you asked him the impossible is no reason to treat him like a slave! Regardless, our host was the finest example of calmness and respect, even to people who don't deserve it. Someone definitely in the right job!
Anyway, enough rant. The room was lovely and we will book with them again, the staff were lovely, the location is brilliant, the food was great. Everything was perfect. An exceptional value as well - I'd recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeglessWonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Great rooms and very good breakfast with a lot of choice. Handy location for the Restaurants/Bars around the Teatro Massimo. The only negative is that the building next door is having construction work being done and is a bit noisy.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

This is a great place to stay. The accomodation is superb. Very recently renovated with good quality fittings, finishes and furniture. If driving there, it is difficult to find and Palermo driving is crazy.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1728lien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012 via mobile

Great location -- close to the centre. Friendly staff. Very reasonable breakfast great coffee. Brand new facilities. Very clean. Amazing value for the money. Will stay there again. Strongly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MD4853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Stayed 1 night as we wanted somewhere near the port, but could have easily stayed longer.

Very modern and everything has been thought of with keyless entry and enough sockets and light switches everywhere. The bathroom is amazing and the shower was like something from Star Trek!

Extremely good value for money and the manager made every effort to help us even if our Italian wasn't great.

Would stay again, best hotel on our trip around Sicily

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

1) the staff were really helpful and friendly, when I had some difficulties trying to eat the Sicilian fruit, they offered to help me cut them and taught me Italian

2)rooms are excellent, they event have the steaming system in the shower!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PS W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Alma Hotel
#1 of 98 in Palermo
482 reviews
Tribunali
Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
Politeama
Palazzo Pantaleo B&B
Palazzo Pantaleo B&B
#5 of 483 in Palermo
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Casa Galati
#9 of 483 in Palermo
219 reviews
B&B Porta Nuova
#3 of 483 in Palermo
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B 10 Serpotta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B 10 Serpotta

Address: Via Vincenzo Riolo 10, 90139, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo > Politeama
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 483 B&Bs / Inns in Palermo
Price Range: £40 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — B&B 10 Serpotta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your B&B 10 Serpotta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B 10 Serpotta Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing