We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely recommended”
Review of B&B 10 Serpotta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B&B 10 Serpotta
Ranked #4 of 483 Palermo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We stayed here for one night. The b&b is only a 5 min walk away from Teatro Massimo. Its modern, clean and comes with a lock up garage for an extra cost of £12.50 which if travelling by car i would definitely recommend. The rooms are spacious and come with free wi-fi. The bathroom includes a steam shower. The staff at the b&B were courteous and helpful. Breakfast was very good and included in the price.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthonyaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2013

Situated near the city center in good neighbrhood with the necessary conveniences travelers require, this modern apartment complex is a winner for the traveler(s) seeking a stay of a week or a month. The apartment my companion and I shared for two nights was spacious, immaculately clean, and appointed with modren fixtures in a full kitchen and bathroom. One can prepare his own breakfast, but why bother when on the first floor ( elevator ) there is a comfortable breakfast area serving ( concierge ) a full breakfast. We are planning a return to Sicily soon, and intend to stay here again for a week in order to better explore Palermo. Big screen TV, Wifi, numerous electrical outlets, keyless entry card controls electrical circuitry. Parking garage beneath structure. More like an apartment building with few other tenants than a classic B&B. Two apartments per floor and suites on upper floor. Quiet and secure!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichiganZumbido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

When we arrived this lovely bloke made a point of welcoming us and showing us around this fairly new little hotel that clearly is his pride and joy.

He has chosen a nice modern vibe for the decor - which extends to the shower cubicle which is fairly high tech. Ask how to program the sauna setting.... that's a real winner!

All was good and we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poem58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

We've stayed here for 4 days to explore Palermo. We were lucky enough to get a free upgrade to one of the apartments. Beautiful, spacious and very clean! The location is very central, and various restaurants around. The breakfast was very nice. The hosts were very friendly, but didn't speak English. I've already recommended this place to other people.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Ilse H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

I read good reviews about this hotel but still set my expectation a bit lower given that this is Sicily.
Quality of the hotel has surprised us. It is brand new and highest quality materials were used to build it. Room itself and washroom are spacious and clean. Washroom has a fancy shower with rainshower and jets. Service was good and friendly.
Speed of wifi connection was especially impressive. They installed a separate wifi router for each room and we had no problem connecting all our devices and even watched streamed movie.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Curious T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

My wife and I have visited Palermo twice, now, and we love it more each time. This time around, we stayed at B&B 10 Serpotta, and it did not disappoint.
When we arrived, the were impressed with the building; it's a new build, and it shows. The first thing that struck us was how clean it was. Granted, it hasn't been around long enough to even get dirty, but does it shine! Our room was overflowing with neat stuff - as someone who likes gadgets and toys, I liked this room! Air con, flat screen TV, cool LED lighting, free Wifi, touch key entry, motion sensor lights - all groovy stuff. The mattress was perfect - haven't slept that well in years!
The sheets were crisp and clean, the minibar was well stocked (and not overpriced at all), the balcony was nice, the wc was lovely, with modern tiles.
The gentleman who helped us and showed us around was over-the-top kind. As an example, when we were partaking of our delicious breakfast (traditional continental style, with meat, cheese, bread, pastries, cereals, jam, nutella, etc), another guest insisted on having our host make her coffee to her exact needs. Our host had to make her coffee three times because it was too weak or too strong or not frothy enough etc. Our host served this lady with a smile every time, and was completely gracious. I, on the other hand, wanted to let this lady know that our host was making authentic coffee in the authentic Sicilian style, in Sicily, which I'm glad to say was very, very good. Just because you asked him the impossible is no reason to treat him like a slave! Regardless, our host was the finest example of calmness and respect, even to people who don't deserve it. Someone definitely in the right job!
Anyway, enough rant. The room was lovely and we will book with them again, the staff were lovely, the location is brilliant, the food was great. Everything was perfect. An exceptional value as well - I'd recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeglessWonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Great rooms and very good breakfast with a lot of choice. Handy location for the Restaurants/Bars around the Teatro Massimo. The only negative is that the building next door is having construction work being done and is a bit noisy.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Alma Hotel
#1 of 98 in Palermo
482 reviews
Tribunali
Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
Liberta' Bed And Breakfast
#10 of 483 in Palermo
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Politeama
Palazzo Pantaleo B&B
Palazzo Pantaleo B&B
#5 of 483 in Palermo
444 reviews
B&B Casa Galati
#7 of 483 in Palermo
219 reviews
B&B Porta Nuova
#3 of 483 in Palermo
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B 10 Serpotta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B 10 Serpotta

Address: Via Vincenzo Riolo 10, 90139, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo > Politeama
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 483 B&Bs / Inns in Palermo
Price Range: £40 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — B&B 10 Serpotta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your B&B 10 Serpotta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B 10 Serpotta Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing