We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Obviusly run by its (caring) owners”
Review of Your Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Your Hostel
Ranked #72 of 154 Speciality Lodging in Palermo
Buenos Aires, Distrito Federal, Argentina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Obviusly run by its (caring) owners”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Beautiful, greatly located hostel with a sunny terrace by the kitchen and the best staff: I went with my boyfriend and although we asked for 2 beds in a dorm, the owner let us stay in a private room (well, an empty dorm to be accurate) for several nights, just because there was enough space.
What is more, he and his sister were always worried about everybody being comfortable and well informed about the city attractions, and kept the place always very clean.
A great example of a family-run bussisness!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    19
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
1
7
20
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I ended up in this hostel because the other one I had found was full, and I must say it was a great surprise: good location (everything is walking distance), very nice and clean, there's a kitchen, a big common room and a very nice roof terrace. The rooms are what you would expect for this price: spacious, with lockers, but without any special comfort. There are enough bathrooms for everybody.
But what makes this hostel one of the best I ever stayed in is their staff: Sonia and Giuseppe are the most welcoming, kind, helpful and fun owners you can find. The place is family run, and you feel part of the family as soon as you stepped in.
I would go back there without hesitation if I have the chance to go to Sicily again!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nosfe182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2013

I was on a group trip to Palermo and stayed here for a week. It made the trip so much better than expected! The value for money is fantastic, decent kitchen for cooking (not fantastic but for price is good), rooms great and clean and the staff are excellent. Felt welcomed immediately, with the owner noting that it was late and so said we could pay in the morning. We were given directions to anywhere we wanted, and even taken to town for a our first 2 nights out. Overall it was a brilliant choice of hostel, was well above what I expected for the price paid.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinD1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sicily
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

we stayed there for one night in November. We were given a room on the second floor. The price is really cheap, so you can't expect any special comfort, indeed the rooms are essential and the bathroom of our room actually nedded renewing, but everything was reasonably clean. The hotel is in an excellent position, about a km from the central station, so easily reachable both on foot and by public transport. Most Palermo monuments, pubs and restaurants are within walking distance - which is really important, considering that Palermo traffic is absolutely chaotic. You can use the kitchen if you want. The overall atmosphere is really nice.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vampiria491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed here mid March 2013 and delighted with our stay. Very clean, nice kitchen and common rooms, plus lovely roof terrece. Family run hostel. Owner is best bit. Real helpful and caring. Basic accommodatio but well worth it for price. Good mattresses. Pillows could be better.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mairead2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catania, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

A great value for money. The rooms are spacious and clean, equipt with AC and balconies. There is an elevator and a big rooftop terrace. Location is perfect, very central and just a few minutes walk from Vucciria, the center of night life. It's easy to meet people in the hostel to go with. The staff is very nice and helpful and will happily answer all your questions.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scheila13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Arrived in Palermo from Tunis absolutely exhausted from a horrible ferry crossing. Giuseppe was expecting me, and did everything he could to make my time in Palermo awesome.

Personal touches like dinners groups out to local restaurants and communal cheap dinners on the rooftop, detailed instructions on how to get places and a smile every time you ask yet another silly question that they've heard 1000 times makes this hostel amazing.

The bathroom situation isn't the best ever but it certainly made no impact on my stay. Will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Sicily, can't recommend it enough! Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tawnycat28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
B&B D'Angelo
#130 of 464 in Palermo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Hotel Bel 3
#18 of 101 in Palermo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Splendid Hotel La Torre
#1 of 1 in Mondello
3.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Politeama
PoliteamAffitti
PoliteamAffitti
#69 of 101 in Palermo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Your Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Your Hostel

Property: Your Hostel
Address: Via Antonio Gagini 61, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 154 Speciality Lodging in Palermo
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Your Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Your Hostel Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing