We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Your Hostel
Nearby Hotels
US$322
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$287
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alma Hotel(Palermo)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bel 3(Palermo)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$737
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$464
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
35
19
9
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
19
9
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Couldn't have better staff for this hostel, they love their job & were more than happy to help us with anything. They were even so accommodating for a friend of mine who wasn't staying but had needed luggage stored during the day. Everything was clean & ready on arrival. Rooms were a perfect temperature and the bathrooms/shower were great. Unfortunately we only stayed one night but I'll be returning!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clíodhna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Beautiful, greatly located hostel with a sunny terrace by the kitchen and the best staff: I went with my boyfriend and although we asked for 2 beds in a dorm, the owner let us stay in a private room (well, an empty dorm to be accurate) for several nights, just because there was enough space.
What is more, he and his sister were always worried about everybody being comfortable and well informed about the city attractions, and kept the place always very clean.
A great example of a family-run bussisness!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I ended up in this hostel because the other one I had found was full, and I must say it was a great surprise: good location (everything is walking distance), very nice and clean, there's a kitchen, a big common room and a very nice roof terrace. The rooms are what you would expect for this price: spacious, with lockers, but without any special comfort. There are enough bathrooms for everybody.
But what makes this hostel one of the best I ever stayed in is their staff: Sonia and Giuseppe are the most welcoming, kind, helpful and fun owners you can find. The place is family run, and you feel part of the family as soon as you stepped in.
I would go back there without hesitation if I have the chance to go to Sicily again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nosfe182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

I was on a group trip to Palermo and stayed here for a week. It made the trip so much better than expected! The value for money is fantastic, decent kitchen for cooking (not fantastic but for price is good), rooms great and clean and the staff are excellent. Felt welcomed immediately, with the owner noting that it was late and so said we could pay in the morning. We were given directions to anywhere we wanted, and even taken to town for a our first 2 nights out. Overall it was a brilliant choice of hostel, was well above what I expected for the price paid.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinD1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

we stayed there for one night in November. We were given a room on the second floor. The price is really cheap, so you can't expect any special comfort, indeed the rooms are essential and the bathroom of our room actually nedded renewing, but everything was reasonably clean. The hotel is in an excellent position, about a km from the central station, so easily reachable both on foot and by public transport. Most Palermo monuments, pubs and restaurants are within walking distance - which is really important, considering that Palermo traffic is absolutely chaotic. You can use the kitchen if you want. The overall atmosphere is really nice.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vampiria491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews