We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
35
19
9
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
19
9
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Spent 4 nights in this hostel; we were very big group, took 4-5 rooms, but anyway they kept it very clean and everything ready all the time. Stuff is truly friendly, found all the information we asked them and prepared all the answers and train time tables printed and waited for us just to pick it up when we got back late from night life. The last day when we checked out, they kept our stuffs until evening, even allow us using a shower and everything…. Hostel is centrally located, close to all interesting spots in Palermo, everything is on close walk by – station, interesting places to see, night life area.
Snezana, Serbia

Room Tip: Rooms that overlook the street can be a bit noisy when Italians are coming back from nightlife
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snezana v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We have stayed there for 4 days and staff was very good and hostel located center of the palermo mr sinan helped us to find every where you can meet him even you don't make accomadetion at your hostel i am sure that he will help you much more than you want

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 07Safak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed here for a couple nights in June. Very central and easy to find. Booked by phone a couple nights earlier. The manager was really friendly, greeted me on arrival, and offered me any help I needed. Large communal area and kitchen, and a really comfortable roof.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank randy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed at Your Hostel during a study abroad weekend trip with two of my girl friends. Giuseppe warmly greeted us at the airport and drove us to the hostel, which was bright, colorful and very comfortable. This is a family run hostel, and it is very clear that Giuseppe and the rest of the staff truly love to host and help travelers! They were very helpful with restaurant recommendations, bus info, directions, and everything else we needed.

They put us in a six person dorm with a private bathroom. We shared the room with one other female traveler, who ended up becoming our great friend! The beds were comfortable, and bathroom was quite large and accommodating. Many of the rooms have balconies. There is a kitchen and common room on the 2nd floor with computers and free coffee and tea bar. The top floor is a lovely terrace with views of the surrounding church bell towers. Towels were available to rent (great for Mondello beach). Laundry is 5 euro a load, and they will dry and fold for you! Location is perfect- right in city center with a 5 min walk to harbor and to the liveliest nightlife area.

The only disappointment was that they do not serve breakfast. I read on hostel world that it was included, but this was not true. We enjoyed much free coffee instead!

We had a late flight on our last day, and they invited us to store our luggage and hang out in the common areas even after we checked out. Very generous. Thank you for a great stay!

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to noise, try to get a room that faces away from the street. There were occasional drunken revelers and loud cars.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Currently staying at this hostel and I love it! The owner Sonia makes it feel more like a B&B then a hostel. She's so nice! Our rooms are cleaned daily and fresh foot and hand towels are laid out. The staff is great too. One of the staff members asked us if we needed any suggestions regarding places to eat and see. It was more than appreciated. He also gave us a detailed tour of the hostel when we checked in to make sure we felt right at home. If you're looking for a clean and friendly hostel...Your hostel is the place to be! I would come back in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews