We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Zyz Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Regina(Palermo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cortese(Palermo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Verdi(Palermo)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
12
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2012

It was our first time in Palermo and I think it could not have been better.
We stayed for 2 nights and we could not find anything that was less than ideal.
The place is so beautiful and the service is incredible.

It was truly a magnificent stay, long enough to fully enjoy and decide that it is a place to go back to whenever is possible, again and again.

We had Excellent dinner with Klara and Gabriel, very relaxing and welcoming.
Breakfast is a real treat,.what else can you say.

The staff is friendly, helpful and makes you feel at home from the moment you arrive. Gabriel and Klara must be one of the most corteous and easy going managers you can find and surely keeps things running like a clockwork.

Truly amazing place and service.just as you see on the movies...

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lukas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

In fact I had booked a room in another place in Palerme and as it was full, a owner's friend came and pick up us. We arrived 1 street farther to a wonderful place with 2 rooms, ours was very big and functional. There was a big lounge where we could speak with the owner and his wife of lot of interesting things, we could go on internet and watch tv also, and just have a rest with a cofee or a fruit juice! The owner can help you to tell you the best places to go in a short time, he can recommend places to eat and to drink something. The b&b& is very well situed, just back from the wonderful cathedral of Palerme. Very good welcome in a nice place in Palerme, I'd be glad to come back there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Wow! Definitely one of the best B&B in Palermo! This place is impeccably clean, spacious, and filled with everything you need for a great stay— and more! It's very affordable and costs about the same as a hostel, but you get so much more for your money here. Really great place to stay if you like to sight-see or want to experience the Sicilian culture among the locals. This may be this B&B's first review on tripadvisor, but Zyz will surely prove to be one of the best!

The location is in the heart of the historical part of the city near the cathedral and markets, and it's only 1.5- 2 kilometers from the central train station. The taxi from the station costs about 15 euros or so, which I felt was a bit excessive so I just walked and it took 15-20 min. The building is literally two streets behind the cathedral and close to the main roads, so it's easy to find.

On the outside it just looks like another Sicilian building nestled in an alley, but on the inside it was an escape into modern elegance. High ceilings (which I love!), beautiful breakfast dinning table, living room, huge kitchen, cozy social room, a balcony, two big bathrooms, and massive private rooms for guests. They also offer complimentary wifi, a widescreen tv with xbox and wii fit, a wine and champagne display, and a bookshelf packed with Sicily guides and Stephen King novels. The bathrooms were super clean, with nice showers and bathtubs, complimentary bath products, a hair dryer, and even those fancy water-jet butt washers.

My room was unbelievably spacious, it looked bigger than my downtown apartment back home!
The interior design was heavenly: embroidered wood ceiling, a red futon couch with chic swanky black lamps to the side, a cute coffee table with two chairs, a full length mirror, a wardrobe filled with hangers, clean towels, extra pillows and bedding, and the most amazing BED! So beautiful! White drapes hanging from the frame overhead, plush comforter, clean sheets, and it's really big for a double. This room would also be a great stay for a couples getaway or something because the vibe is really intimate and romantic.

The breakfast is good. It's a lot of baked treats and bread with jam and nutella, yogurt, cereal, fruit, and the usual beverages like coffee, milk, juice, and a wide variety of tea. You're free to help yourself to whatever you want so that's a plus. Overall, I am more than satisfied with my stay. I am really glad I got to experience Palermo, and Zyz made me feel like I was at home.

Also, I would like to thank the staff for being so patient and understanding with me. Not only was I two and a half hours late for my scheduled arrival time, and the reception was already closed because it was so late and and they had to send someone over to specifically check me in, but I also didn't have enough cash on me that night to pay for my booking and they were kind enough to let me pay in the morning. So thank you for making my stay in Palermo fantastic! I am going to recommend you to all of my friends, and I hope that more people will stay at Zyz after reading this review!

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice and have large beds. The rooms facing the interior of the building are probably a little quieter... my room was really noisy at night because the streets get very loud, but they provide complimentary ear plugs for that, so no worries.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SheWhoTravels23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews