We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap and wonderful!”
Review of Hotel Bel 3

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bel 3
Ranked #19 of 101 Hotels in Palermo
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Cheap and wonderful!”
Reviewed 4 January 2013

This hotel was very nice the rooms were very clean and the staff members were very friendly and helpful it felt more like home than a hotel. The breakfast I didn’t really like but there was plenty of choice. It is quit far from the airport about 40 minutes be were of taxi drivers trying to rip you off! it should cost 45-50 euros to get to the hotel. My fiancée and I went in April 2012 as a last minute holiday package deal and it was well worth the price…the people we met there were amazing they really made the holiday wonderful.
I will not recommend this place for young children it’s in the hills the food is also not the best but it’s still good. You will have to go into the city canter via bus but it was a great experience would love to go again.

Room Tip: not ideal if you do not like hights! all rooms are on a hill
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Princess-Tasha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bel32010, Responsabile reception at Hotel Bel 3, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Dear Guest
thank you for your good review.
Best regards
Giorgia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    368
    113
    25
    22
See reviews for
141
334
14
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Arrived late at night, staff very Friendly and helpful at the frontdesk, most speak english and if they don't somebody comes to help out.
Give us tips to visit and were to park in the city. Parking is limited,leave your key, they put your car inbetween others , and tell them how late you want to leave, the car is ready at your service.
Staying at this hotel you really need a car. there is a bus terminal at the end of the road, but getting there at night is at your own risk as there are almost no street lights.
The rooms are medium sized , basic and clean, nothing to say ,the bathroom also had no remarks, clean and functional .There was no WIFI connection in our room, but there was in the hallway, restaurant and reception.we had a room at the back of the hotel with a large balcony and a great View.
The swimming pool is small and sun chairs are rapidly taking early in the morning , but I guess if your visiting palermo you don't really need a hotel with a pool.
The restaurant is not high standard, but it's not that bad, there are however better restaurants in the city at the same price.
Breakfast was ok for Italian standards, don't expect a English breakfast with sausage and bacon, but they had good bread, ham and cheese. The breakfast room was insite, but there are a few tables outside on the roof.
there is absolutely nothing in the area , so you will need a car to get somewhere, al in all a decent, hotel for the price .
one bad remark is the dog's from the home owners below the hotel that keep barking all night.. but this has nothing to do with the hotel.

Room Tip: try to get a room in the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brugesgae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Hotel has wonderful views and large clean rooms. Do not eat at the resturant, awful food, awful service, eat somewhere else. Didn't get what we ordered, aracini was cold in the middle, obviously frozen.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leightdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

One of the better places I've used in Sicily and a decent price. Excellent views and pool and a good on site restaurant. Rooms are large and very clean. Family friendly. A regular bus from the village gets you to Palermo in half an hour.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foxmeister-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylva, North Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

I stayed here four nights in early October, 2012. It is a good choice over the expensive hotels in the grid-locked city of Palermo. This hotel is on a steep hillside outside the city. You enter the reception area on the first (top) floor. The hotel has seven floors, with the second floor one level below, etc. Luckily, they have a good elevator and stairs. Each room faces Palermo and has a terrace with great views. The rooms are comfortable and well-equipped. The restaurant is quite good and not overly expensive. Of course, breakfast goes with the room and is adequate. Parking is a major problem, with a small lot far too small for all the cars, and you will have to surrender your car keys to allow the staff to get hemmed-in cars free, a minor annoyance. The staff is short on English, except for the head waiter who is very helpful and friendly. I’m glad I chose Bel Tre, although I was surprised after having read the description of the place. For example, the swimming pool is little more than a wading pool, perched on the edge of the hillside.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We spent 3 noghts at this hotel. The service was absolutly wonderful! At the reception they spoke English and were very helpful and informative. The room was very comfortable with a balcony and a view of Palermo. It was cleaned daily and was very comfortable. The breakfast is the best we had in Sicily, including cheese, Yogurts, fresh bread an dbuns, jam etc. We truly enjoyed it! The restaurant in the hotel has wonderful food at a reasonable price and we ate there every evening. The service in the restaurant was wonderful as well and the staff spoke English. If I visit Palermo again I will stay there! The location is really good (it's best to use the public transportation and leave the car at the hotel parking).

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olga R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bel32010, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Bel 3, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Dear Guest
thank you very much, we are very glad that you have enjoyed our services like the breakfast, the restaurant and your spacious room.
Hope to see you again
best regards
Giorgia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
306 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Hotel itself is really nice; rooms are spacious and clean, it has two small swimming pools with lovely views over Palermo towards sea and staff is really helpful.
But; as we did not want to drive our car into Palermo city centre, getting to centre with two busses took about 1,5 hours to get into Palermo and 1,5 hours to get back. Specially getting there seemed to take ages, as we had to wait for the first bus for 55 minutes (they should run every 20 minutes according to timetable, but they did not).
There is a restaurant in the hotel as well, and we ended up having our dinner there, hoping for a lovely view, but unfortunately views from restaurant are only bushes (one floor up, from breakfast room there are lovely views) and food was nothing special (compared to many other Sicilian restaurants).
Whether this hotel is good for you or not, depends much on what you are looking for. Free parking space, lovely view and spacious rooms are on the plus side, but if you want to get into Palermo centre without car, prepare yourself for a slow bus ride.
And another plus for the hotel: you can buy bus tickets from reception!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kuusimaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bel32010, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Bel 3, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Dear Guest
your review is very appreciated.
it's true that to reach the center you get two buses but usually the run is every 20 minutes according to timetable if that day you have waited more time it's depend by the public transport.
Thank you very much
best regards
Giorgia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Hotel Joli
#26 of 101 in Palermo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Alma Hotel
#1 of 101 in Palermo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eurostars Centrale Palace
#17 of 101 in Palermo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
Palazzo Reale
Quintocanto Hotel & Spa
Quintocanto Hotel & Spa
#9 of 101 in Palermo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Hotel Columbia Palermo
#11 of 101 in Palermo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bel 3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bel 3

Property: Hotel Bel 3
Address: Via Ruffo di Calabria 20, 90136, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Palermo
#17 Business Hotel in Palermo
#18 Romantic Hotel in Palermo
#19 Family Hotel in Palermo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bel 3 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 67 rooms offer the best comfort to you. All rooms have tv, WI-FI connection, air conditioning, telephone, personal safe, minibar, hair-dryer and large balconies with a beautiful view over Palermo.The Bel 3 Hotel has a restaurant which offers a delicious local and healthy cousine, there are also two swimming pools, one of them with jacuzzi, two free internet points, billiards hall, conference room, gym, bus shuttle on request, free internal car park and your pets are allowed.Services: free parking, free internet WI-Fi, typical Sicilian restaurant, free access to the swimming pools, Laundry Service, 2 free Internet points, and special prices in agreement with taxi Trinacria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Bel 3 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel 3 Hotel
Bel 3 Palermo
Hotel Bel 3 Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing