We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mediterraneo
Nearby Hotels
US$310
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Alma Hotel(Palermo)
US$214
US$188
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$275
US$209
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Eurostars Centrale Palace(Palermo)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$387
US$366
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$208
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bel 3(Palermo)
US$77
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$504
US$471
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$184
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$179
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (617)
Filter reviews
617 results
Traveller rating
79
224
182
71
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
224
182
71
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdecent bedteatro massimobrilliant locationsuperior roomcitystreetearplugscerealcurtainsheartcarpet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 617 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2012

I stayed at the Albergo Mediterraneo during the August holidays. For the price I paid, I thought the hotel was an absolute steal. The room was nice and air-conditioned, and they had a fairly good buffet breakfast.

The staff are really friendly and assisted me with tours in Sicily and suggested some good food options nearby.

And finally, the location is perfect, being just 5 minutes away from the Polietama Opera.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajay78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

This hotel is situated in a great area. Easy access to almost everything. We had two single rooms right next to each other. Very nice size and clean. The shower in my room only had a half of a shower curtain, so a lot of water got on the floor. No soap dishes in shower, had to put on toilet seat along with shampoo and conditioner. The TV did not have any stations in English, not even CNN or BBC. There was no laundry service as they state, bar never open, only breakfast nothing else. Breakfast not that great, cold rolls, pastries and cereal, ham and cheese. Canned juices no fresh coffee. The help here was very nice and had a great sense of humor. They tell you everything is a 5 min walk.

Room Tip: We did not have a view, but I don't think this hoTel being on a side street would have one. Very nice size rooms and clean that to me is what counts.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Good central location, very good breakfast. The cupboard is very small, there is no proper place where to put the clothes. The price is very reasonable.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Do not recommend this hotel to travellers who care about the interior, cleaniness and comfort of the room they live. It's a kind of a hotel you don't want to go back after a day spent on touring the city. Its only positive aspect is perfect location.
An extremely shabby, run-out, neglected hotel, in need of serious renovation. The pictures of the hotel posted on the booking.com website do not show its real condition and look. Warn-out hallways, furniture, a very old bathroom, shower cabin can hardly fit a child. Inspite of its big size, the room looked very depressing, with uncomfortable bed and very hard pillows. Staff spoke very poor English and weren't eager to help either. Taking into consideration all the mentioned drawbacks, it doesn't deserve even one star.
The hotel made such a bad impression on us, that we didn't want to stay there longer than a night and found another three-star hotel which offered us not only great location, but very good customer service, a newly decorated room, a sparkling bathroom, superb furniture, polite staff who spoke good English, and a comfy bed for even slightly cheaper price.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manuna w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

A very plesant hotel where the staff at reception were friendly and helpful. The room was very large and even had a couch. The bathroom was nice and very clean. Towels and toiletries were changed everyday.
the hotel is about 20-25mn away on foot from the main station, and is easy to find. It is off Via Roma, the main avenue in Palermo, so it is not too noisy. However at the weekend if you sleep with the window open it can sometimes get noisy as people party in the street or have conversations late at night.
The breakfast was great! There is a selection of: fresh rolls, both plain and cream-filled croissants, brioche, ham, salami, cheese, jams, honey, cereal, yoghurt, fresh fruit, biscuits, fruit juice and hot drinks. It is a buffet breakfast so you get to eat as much as you want.
You also get free wi-fi at the hotel, just go down to the reception and they will generate a username and password for you to use. Be aware though that you will need to renew these everyday.
Only one negative: we went in april, and even though the hotel clearly adevrtised air-con in the rooms, we were told that it was not warm enough by Sicilian standards to justify air-con. As a result we were not able to use it at all during our stay and had to keep the windows open at night.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews