We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast,but smelly room”
Review of Baglio Busalacchi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baglio Busalacchi
Ranked #59 of 490 Palermo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I spent one week in this hotel and I am very disappointed because my room was dark and smell very bad. I could not sleep and woke up every morning with sore throat.I did not expect 5 star hotel,but it was horrible experience.Owner is very nice and friendly however does not speak English.Breakfast is delicious.I booked through Expedia and I am disappointed because of complimentary bottled water, and a safe are among the conveniences which according to Expedia should be offered.There was not complimentary water and when asked owner about safe ,he offered to take my valuables to his room.I refused and kept all staff in my room.This B&B is good only if you stay there one or two nights,but no longer. How possible Baglio Busalacchi has such a good reviews from other people.I think other guests do not want to leave bad reviews because of very good owner.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wojtiLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2013

We spent one night in the B&B. It's really nice - one of the best we stayed in Sicily (if not the best one), it's close to the beach and there are small grocery shops several minutes away. The owner is really nice and helpful though doesn't speak much English which is probably the only complication if you don't speak Italian. Also to be noted, when you arrive, it has a different name of B&B that Baglio Busalacchi so that can be quite confusing. Simple advice, there is only one B&B so simply go ahead to the one you see at the address - it is the right one ;-)
Last but not least, the breakfast was croissants either with ricotta or chocolate so quite nice !

Room Tip: All of them are the same really. No difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jiri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

The room was somewhat shabby chic, but our hosts were lovely and extremely accommodating. They hardly spoke any English (or French, or Spanish, or German) and we don't speak Italian so our stay involved a lot of sign language, but we managed. There were a couple of slight problems while we were there (no hot water, a tripped switch, etc); but they resolved them very quickly and with good humour. Our biggest issue was actually finding the place, firstly, there are two B&Bs of the same name, and secondly the plaque bearing the name of this place is about three doors down from where it actually is! If you're staying here, you need to go through the large blue gate next to the hardware shop - there will be somebody about to show you in. Our host baked (awesome) fresh pastries every morning and made us cappuccinos and espresso. The room was lower than ground level so, although we couldn't find any working air conditioning, it remained nice and cool.

So to sum up: if you're used to five star luxury, this may not be the place for you; but if you're looking for somewhere comfortable, friendly, and reasonably central to Mondello to lay your head, I would put Baglio Busalacchi on your short list.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DW28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Martina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Francesca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juanita0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
0 mi away
Bed And Breakfast Il Girasole
6.4 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Cosmopolitan Palermo
5.6 mi away
Bquadro Bed & Breakfast
Bquadro Bed & Breakfast
#18 of 490 in Palermo
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Al Baglio
6.5 mi away
B&B D'Angelo
B&B D'Angelo
#142 of 490 in Palermo
80 reviews
4.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Igiea - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baglio Busalacchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baglio Busalacchi

Address: Via Pazienza 33 A | Mondello Palermo, 90151, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 490 B&Bs / Inns in Palermo
Price Range: £38 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If what you're looking for is a conveniently located hotel in Palermo, look no further than Baglio Busalacchi B&B. The excitement of the city center is only 7.0 Km away. Visitors to the hotel can take pleasure in touring the city's top attractions: Parco della Favorita, Hammam, Teatro Politeama Garibaldi.At Baglio Busalacchi B&B, every effort is made to make guests feel comfortable. To do so, the hotel provides the best in services and amenities. The hotel offers access to a vast array of services, including safety deposit boxes, family room, babysitting, smoking area, airport transfer.All guest accommodations feature thoughtful amenities to ensure an unparalleled sense of comfort. The hotel's recreational facilities, which include water sports (non-motorized), games room, squash courts, golf course (within 3 km), water sports (motorized) are designed for escape and relaxation. Superb facilities and an excellent location make the Baglio Busalacchi B&B the perfect base from which to enjoy your stay in Palermo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Baglio Busalacchi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baglio Busalacchi Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing