We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best boutique hotel in Palermo!”
Review of Palco Rooms&Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Palco Rooms&Suites
Ranked #15 of 483 Palermo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Palco Rooms&Suites, a beautiful new small boutique hotel, exceeded our expectations on all levels. If modern style, cleanliness and individual, impeccable service are high on your agenda, then this is the place to stay!

The owners, Stefania & Giacomo, have created a unique and sophisticated sanctuary amidst the hustle and bustle of the lively city of Palermo. We could not have asked for more wonderful hosts. Upon arrival we were immediately offered a delicious cappuccino, and Giacomo sat down with us and a map to give us many valuable insider tips on what to see and where to eat in Palermo. He even offered help with our subsequent roundtrip of Sicily.

We stayed at the “Boheme” room, which was stylish, spacious and absolutely spotless - the highest standard of cleanliness possible. It can get quite hot in Palermo, but our room had a very efficient air-condition system that didn’t make any noise at all. Loads of nice little lifestyle extras like cromatherapy shower, Nespresso coffee machine and iPod docking station made our stay even more luxurious. The dominanting colour throughout Palco is a bright alpine white interspersed with accents of hot pink and intense purple. A daring colour scheme that you wouldn’t expect in Sicily, but that totally works!
The breakfast was delicious with lots of choice including home-made cakes. The breakfast room has great views of the splendid Teatro Massimo opposite. Palco is ideally situated to explore Palermo by foot. And ladies will be glad to know that there are several great shoe shops just around the corner!

We are so glad we opted for Palco Rooms&Suites and can wholeheartedly recommend this place. We would definitely – and probably will! – stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cosmopolitana26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poygv, Proprietario at Palco Rooms&Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Stephanie,,
thanks for your words, but it's very easy to make our work when we have kind guests like you.

We hope that you come back again in Palermo next time, and we are very happy that you love the Sicily like us.

Greetings

Stefania & Giacomo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013

We had a difficult time finding a place in Palermo, then we really lucked out when we found Palco Rooms and Suites. Giacomo and his beautiful wife opened this B&B last Spring and they have it all just right.
You enter a building and take the elevator up to the B&B where everything is new, bright and modern with a stunning view of the magnificent opera house. The location is perfect, enabling
you to walk every place.
A lovely breakfast buffet is served in the morning. There is a Nespresso machine in each room too.
We had the misfortune of arriving in Palermo and finding that our luggage had not. Giacomo to the rescue. He took our baggage claim checks and said he would stay on top of the situation at the airport and get our bags as soon as they arrive. He took care of everything and two days later the bags were in our room.
They really know their city and their suggestion were outstanding.
You will be happy at Palco and Palermo has wonderful things to see.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swechs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poygv, Proprietario at Palco Rooms&Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear guests,
thank you for your comment.
It's very easy to work, when we have guests like you, regarding your luggage, we did not do anything special, just our job, but done well, with professionality and love.

We hope that you can come back in Palermo next time.

Best Regards

Stefania & Giacomo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Palco Rooms and Suites exceeded our expectations. The rooms are large, immaculate, comfortable and quiet. The prime, central location is certainly a reason in itself to stay here. However, the greatest reason to choose Palco in Palermo has to be its dedicated, pleasant hosts. From tour guides to restaurant reservations to day-trip excursions, you are in the best hands. I do recommend a half-day private walking tour to get your bearings as well as a newfound appreciation for a seemingly chaotic city. Don't miss Monreale. And, definitely advantage of a catamaran tour off of San Vito Lo Capo- it's extremely affordable and maybe on my top five list of excursions (we toured Sicily by car on our own for two weeks).

I have two very important tips. First, we arrogantly assumed our Michelin map of Sicily would guide us flawlessly throughout our wanderings. Spring for a TomTom or other navigation (I wouldn't rely on a US smartphone as the wandering data is very expensive). My husband and I both have a great sense of direction and we are calm in stressful situations; however, Palermo (especially the lack of decent evening street lights) will test your patience. If you're miserably lost, the Carabinieri will lead you to where you need to go. The second tip is this: Palco has this vast array of pillows available for your sleeping pleasure. They truly have gone out of their way to make your stay as easy and comfortable as possible. However, to be safe if there's any chance you could be allergic, I'd ask for all latex-free pillows in your room.

At the end of the day, you'll be rewarded with a luxurious, spotless, candle-scented guest house environment with warm hospitality. It's the anti-corporate chain, musty hotel experience. Book early as the four rooms tend to fill up quickly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EYSN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poygv, Proprietario at Palco Rooms&Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Erin,
thanks for your words.
It's very easy to make our work when we have kind guests like you.

We hope that you come back again in Palermo.

Greetings for your beautiful family.

Stefania & Giacomo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We've spent 2 nights and we truly enjoyed our stay at Palco. Giacomo and Stefania are great host that make sure everything is perect. The rooom is trendy, clean and quiet. Breakfast is great and the location is in the center at a walking distance from everything

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Dserraglio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poygv, Proprietario at Palco Rooms&Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Mr.Serraglio,
thank you for your words.
It's very easy to work, when we have guests like you.

We hope that you can come back in Palermo next time.

Best Regards

Stefania & Giacomo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

First of all to set the background, we were a group of 4 from HK ( 2 boys and 2 girls). HK girls as usual are quite demanding, but even THEY were impressed, enough said. (and the other dude was also very demanding, and he was also impressed.....anyway)

But to give you a bit more color,

Owners/ staff service - the owners are very friendly and very helpful, the kind that you know they will go the extra mile to ensure you are happy and satisfied. For example, 1st night we were there, he recommended a place for dinner which required 25 mins driving, and because we only started dinner at 8 pm, it was going to be late by the time we finish. The host offered to give us a ride back....at 12 am that was..... Aside from that, they also figured out for us how to maximize our day by doing what first then what after etc. I like that when I don't need to think during holiday, don't you?

Price - stayed in different hotels in Palermo as well as other cities in Italy. By far the most bang for the buck.

Location - In the morning, 10 mins of running gets you to the coastline, then you can do a good 10k run along the coast line. Burger king within 2 mins to the door. Then at night, the bar area is 2 mins walk, what more do you want for location? (by the way, it wasn't noisy when I was trying to sleep, maybe I closed my window)

Bottom line is, you won't be disappointed and did I mention they make lunch packages for you if you go on an excursion? Pretty awesome I would say.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poygv, Proprietario at Palco Rooms&Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear Jeffrey,
Thank you for your wonderful review!

It was great having you as our guests and We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We really try to make all our guests feel as comfortable as possible, so we are happy to see, this is working!

Greetings from Palermo.

Stefania & Giacomo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

This was a great find. The staff were helpful, friendly and the rooms were really modern, clean and quite large by European standards. It was probably the most comfortable bed I have slept in at a hotel - and to top it off, they have a pillow menu! Good breakfast and just all round a really good hotel - I can't imagine there are any better hotels in palermo for this price. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bec A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poygv, Proprietario at Palco Rooms&Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear guests,
thank you for your comment.
It's very easy to work, when we have guests like you.

We hope that you can come back in Palermo next time.

Regards

Stefania & Giacomo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I was not sure what to expect when we arrived at this very small inn located in a larger office building. Any fears were quickly laid to rest by Stefania, one of our very gracious hosts. Our room was beautiful and immaculate. Our room (the Opera) had a balcony opening onto the Teatro Massimo. Absolutely stunning. This is a very busy intersection but the room was completely soundproof. We were there for only two nights but I could easily imagine returning and spending a week. A very lovely inn and a great bargain.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poygv, Proprietario at Palco Rooms&Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Guest,

we are very happy that you spent a pleasant stay in our hotel.

we hope that you can come back in Palermo to live beautiful days with us.

Sincerely

Stefania & Giacomo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Alma Hotel
#1 of 98 in Palermo
481 reviews
Tribunali
Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
Massimo Plaza Hotel
#5 of 98 in Palermo
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Casa Galati
#10 of 483 in Palermo
219 reviews
Politeama
Palazzo Pantaleo B&B
Palazzo Pantaleo B&B
#5 of 483 in Palermo
443 reviews
Politeama
B&B 10 Serpotta
B&B 10 Serpotta
#4 of 483 in Palermo
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palco Rooms&Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palco Rooms&Suites

Address: Via Camillo Cavour 118, 90133, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 483 B&Bs / Inns in Palermo
Price Range: £87 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palco Rooms&Suites it's a new concept in hospitality: Design rooms, organic breakfast, absolute confort and above all, stay in the center of Palermo in front of one of the greatest opera houses of Europe: The Massimo Theatre.Each room, furnished with specially designed, has the Opera's names, and provides technology and equipment, such as the desires to Your Home: iMac, iPod and iPhone docking station, shower and bathtube with chromotherapy and, a Iacuzzi in the suite.Some rooms also enjoy the wonderful view of the Massimo Theatre.The hotel is in fact in an enviable position, in the city center, a few minutes from the historic center and all the main monuments, to live in total freedom your stay in Palermo.Whether you are in Sicily to work or relax, Palco Rooms&Suites is the ideal formula hotel to stay in Palermo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palco Rooms&Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palco Rooms&Suites Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing