We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true hidden gem!!”
Review of Palco Rooms&Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Palco Rooms&Suites
Ranked #14 of 490 Palermo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2014

My friends and I stayed here over a long weekend - we took over all four rooms, and indeed, the hotel. I cannot recommend PALCO enough - a true hidden gem in a true hidden gem of a city. The location is perfect - heart of the city, views of the opera house (Teatro Massimo) and restaurants, shops and sights ALL within walking distance. Windows are well soundproofed but if you want, you can open them and hear the sounds of a cultural masterpiece. Vendors sing outside your window, rallies go on past the streets and we had an accordionist playing nearby!

The rooms are spotless and classy - beautifully designed and comfortable with modern, clean furnishings. There is even a pillow menu and free WIFI throughout. The breakfast room is charming and the food is PERFECT. Stefania and Giacomo, the owners - make you feel like a local and give you all the best tips and book the BEST restaurants. I cannot rave enough - I highly recommend it for anyone looking to have a true Palermo adventure. Also useful to know - PALCO offers valet parking (a lifesaver in the crazy city) and will arrange airport pickups.

Room Tip: Spring for the Romeo and Juliet Suite with views of the opera house and a stunning chromatherapy bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stinkyinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

As a discerning traveler with a hotel background, I can sincerely say this impeccable B & B is worthy of all the accolades it has received. We were given the "Romeo and Juliet" suite which overlooks the grand Teatro Massimo and views of the city and mountains beyond. It was very, very spacious and included a huge hydrotherapy tub, rain-shower shower head, and Hermes bath amenities. Its location is outstanding, right in the center of town, however the room itself is so lovely, you may prefer to just stay inside and relax (as I did!) Giacomo and Stefania were as warm and gracious as the reviews say they are. You'll want to take them home with you! One thing you'll take home for sure is wonderful memories of this amazing, delightful slice of heaven in the heart of Palermo. Bravo Giacomo and Stefania!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tricia2Tango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I was here few days ago and I got really impressed by the charming environment of this nice place. First-class hospitality, new infrastructures, super clean and a central location. Everything you need for a pleasant stay. I'll be back here!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed at Palco Rooms at the end of February 2014 and found it lovely. The location near the Opare House is fantastic for getting around the sights of the city centre, and Giacomo and Stefania have created a little gem of a refuge from the bustle of the streets. Everything is well thought out and well fitted.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JonG0108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Superb apartments beautifully decorated, comfortable, modern and close to many top attractions. It has made our stay in Palermo memorable because our hosts Giacomo and Stefania made us feel very welcome and were a great assistance to us. The breakfasts were delightful with very fresh ingredients and a wide selection of home baked delicacies by Stefania. We would thoroughly recommend Palco Rooms to visitors to Palermo.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gicot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

What a pleasant surprise was our stay at the Palco Room & Suites. The hotel opened in March 2013, occupying an entire floor of a residential building. The decoration and facilities are new and modern. It has only four apartments, which are spacious and comfortable. The breakfast is a refinement apart, prepared with great care by the owners: we were delighted by the delicacies, breads and sweets made by Stephania, and by the coffees and juices made by Giacomo. They were both very kind and helped us with everything we need, including tips on New Year's Eve and New Year's Concert at Maximus Theater, that I enjoyed with the family in Palermo. Finally, the location is great, nearby most of the city's attractions, and there is a garage with an additional payment to leave your car.

Room Tip: We use two bedrooms in our stay and both were spacious and comfortable. One had a beautiful view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cesar Luiz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

The rooms are gorgeous, the location is perfect and the owners, Giacomo and Stefania, go out of their way to ensure the comfort of their guests. If you are planning a trip to Palermo, I highly recommend that you stay at Palco Rooms & Suites. My wife and I spent two days there last October and it was great. You know that you are in for a treat the moment you see the whimsical, life-size contemporary statue of Chairman Mao that greets you when you enter. The rooms are contemporary and beautifully decorated, with free Wi-Fi, Nespresso machine, mini-refrigerator and chromo therapy shower. Perhaps most importantly, the rooms are quiet, the king-size bed extremely comfortable and you even have your choice of pillows. And the breakfast that comes with the room will definitely satisfy your hunger until lunch. Then there is the location – it is in the heart of Palermo, directly across the street from Teatro Massimo where the fine scene of Godfather III was filmed. From Palco, it is an easy walk to all of the historical sites in the city and, equally important, it is in an area filled with first-class shopping and restaurants. Then there are Giacomo and Stefania – you couldn’t ask for better hosts. The added value is that Giacomo also has a touring service. We hired him for the day to take us around the environs of Palermo – we went to Mount Pellegrino where we visited the sanctuary of Santa Rosalia, the patron saint of Palermo, to the beaches of Mondello, where the rich and famous of Palermo live, to the resort village of Cefalu and finally to Monreale with its famous Norman cathedral. It was great fun and Giacomo was a superb guide. Bottom line – great place to stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Massimo Plaza Hotel
#6 of 98 in Palermo
543 reviews
Tribunali
Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
Alma Hotel
#1 of 98 in Palermo
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Politeama
Palazzo Pantaleo B&B
Palazzo Pantaleo B&B
#4 of 490 in Palermo
453 reviews
Tribunali
Boutique B&B Vintage
Boutique B&B Vintage
#16 of 490 in Palermo
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palco Rooms&Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palco Rooms&Suites

Address: Via Camillo Cavour 118, 90133, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 490 B&Bs / Inns in Palermo
Price Range: £77 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palco Rooms&Suites it's a new concept in hospitality: Design rooms, organic breakfast, absolute confort and above all, stay in the center of Palermo in front of one of the greatest opera houses of Europe: The Massimo Theatre.Each room, furnished with specially designed, has the Opera's names, and provides technology and equipment, such as the desires to Your Home: iMac, iPod and iPhone docking station, shower and bathtube with chromotherapy and, a Iacuzzi in the suite.Some rooms also enjoy the wonderful view of the Massimo Theatre.The hotel is in fact in an enviable position, in the city center, a few minutes from the historic center and all the main monuments, to live in total freedom your stay in Palermo.Whether you are in Sicily to work or relax, Palco Rooms&Suites is the ideal formula hotel to stay in Palermo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palco Rooms&Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palco Rooms&Suites Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing