We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palco Rooms&Suites
Nearby Hotels
Alma Hotel(Palermo)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Hotel Bel 3(Palermo)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$322
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$287
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$737
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$464
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
228
34
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
34
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopera houseteatro massimoromeo and julietnespresso machinecentral locationsicilian vacationlost luggagemodern roomsdinner reservationslocation is excellentwe loved our stayother citiesmini barcouple of nightsrecommend staying herewalking distancepastries
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2014

we were so well taken care of by Giacomo when we were there over a long weekend - nothing was too much trouble at all! the rooms spacious and tastefully decorated... all in the heart of the city. can't recommend it enough

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

My friends and I stayed here over a long weekend - we took over all four rooms, and indeed, the hotel. I cannot recommend PALCO enough - a true hidden gem in a true hidden gem of a city. The location is perfect - heart of the city, views of the opera house (Teatro Massimo) and restaurants, shops and sights ALL within walking distance. Windows are well soundproofed but if you want, you can open them and hear the sounds of a cultural masterpiece. Vendors sing outside your window, rallies go on past the streets and we had an accordionist playing nearby!

The rooms are spotless and classy - beautifully designed and comfortable with modern, clean furnishings. There is even a pillow menu and free WIFI throughout. The breakfast room is charming and the food is PERFECT. Stefania and Giacomo, the owners - make you feel like a local and give you all the best tips and book the BEST restaurants. I cannot rave enough - I highly recommend it for anyone looking to have a true Palermo adventure. Also useful to know - PALCO offers valet parking (a lifesaver in the crazy city) and will arrange airport pickups.

Room Tip: Spring for the Romeo and Juliet Suite with views of the opera house and a stunning chromatherapy bath (light therapy).
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stinkyinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

As a discerning traveler with a hotel background, I can sincerely say this impeccable B & B is worthy of all the accolades it has received. We were given the "Romeo and Juliet" suite which overlooks the grand Teatro Massimo and views of the city and mountains beyond. It was very, very spacious and included a huge hydrotherapy tub, rain-shower shower head, and Hermes bath amenities. Its location is outstanding, right in the center of town, however the room itself is so lovely, you may prefer to just stay inside and relax (as I did!) Giacomo and Stefania were as warm and gracious as the reviews say they are. You'll want to take them home with you! One thing you'll take home for sure is wonderful memories of this amazing, delightful slice of heaven in the heart of Palermo. Bravo Giacomo and Stefania!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tricia2Tango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I was here few days ago and I got really impressed by the charming environment of this nice place. First-class hospitality, new infrastructures, super clean and a central location. Everything you need for a pleasant stay. I'll be back here!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed at Palco Rooms at the end of February 2014 and found it lovely. The location near the Opare House is fantastic for getting around the sights of the city centre, and Giacomo and Stefania have created a little gem of a refuge from the bustle of the streets. Everything is well thought out and well fitted.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JonG0108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews