We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Palco Rooms&Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palco Rooms&Suites
Ranked #12 of 453 Palermo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

It was a surprising experience. Giacomo, the owner, is a friendly, helpful and an exremely polite host.
The hotel has a wonderfully and modern decor and the location is perfect, right in front of Teatro Massimo.
We´ll sure come back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Valeria607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    28
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
136
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

We had the Romeo and Juliet suite for a couple of nights in late June 2014. The room itself was very modern, clean and spacious. There was a small balcony with great views of the theatre. The spa bath was a fun addition to an excellent shower. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The only negatives were minor - for example, it would have been nice for the safe to be bolted down. Overall, we would definitely stay again and would strongly recommend to others.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

ideally located, super friendly and helpful hosts (they helped us get our lost luggage back, always willing to recommend restaurants, places to visit etc), fresh breakfast - THE place to be when visiting palermo, we loved it!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S_Brussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Well located, friendly managers, spectacular views of Teatre Massimo from our balconies, Nespresso coffee machine in our suite, interesting decor, very clean, excellent working air conditioning (important ... very hot in June), prompt and reliable shuttle service, loved the entrance and seeing what's behind the large wooden doors .... overall a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArmadaleTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago de chile
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Very helpful owners, our room had a view of the Teatro Massimo. Breakfast was included but not the most interesting of choices available.
There was no free water in our room (I only mention this as every other hotel we stayed in in Sicily gave us a complimentary bottle of water each). My only other complaint would be that they never gave us fresh towels the day after we arrived and ours were still damp from the day before because there was no towel rail.
Apart from these small details we had a lovely stay!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loicadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poygv, Proprietario at Palco Rooms&Suites, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for the time taken to write your review.

Regarding the complaints I'm sorry if breakfast was not to your liking, but we try to vary each day , always using fresh products prepared directly from us.
We do not use frozen products , or concentrated juice, but only freshly squeezed orange strictly Sicilian .
I can understand your disappointment, because I realize that tastes are subjective, but I assure you that if you had asked us for anything in particular , we would have done everything possible to satisfy your request .

As for the complimentary bottle of water supply in all the hotels , which is true , we do not offer . But I ask you to find a hotel (In Sicily, but I think also from other parts ) which offers free coffee at any time of the day.

We have made ​​the choice to always offer coffee to our guests, because in the Sicilian tradition , the coffee is offered when you meet a friend, when you go home to visit a friend .

About the towels , you, as someone who has traveled many places , you know very well that when you want the towels to be replaced , you have to leave to the ground, while you probably will have them left hanging, and the girl who clean the room thought that should not be replaced.

This little unwritten rule is used by all hotel facilities who care about the life of our planet, in order to avoid an unnecessary waste of energy, water and detergent in the wash.

I hope to be going esaudiente and I hope you can come back and visit us.

Best Regards

Stefania
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Nine of us stayed in this hotel. We booked all the rooms. The location is excellent -- across the opera house, walking distance to the sights, and next to the shopping street. The owner is very friendly and helpful. We lost one bag. The owner drove to the airport to get the missing luggage. We had a great stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winter n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

My husband and I visited Palermo this past December as part of our delayed honeymoon in Europe. There's not much I can say that hasn't already been stated by many of the reviewers here: The location is perfect; the rooms are immaculate/unlike any other you'd likely experience in Palermo; and Giacomo and Stefania are beyond gracious. Prior to our trip, we arraigned service from/to the airport with Giacomo, and his price was lower and/or comparable to other services we researched. Highly recommend this service if transportation is still available.

Again, the location was spectacular. The property is within reasonable walking distance from many popular sights (Teatro Massimo, several major markets and shops, etc.) and nearby several bus stops if you're not feeling a hike.

While I wouldn't recommend spending too much hanging out in your room -- there's just way too much to see/eat, folks -- the wifi connection was excellent and (AND!) the amount of TV channels available is unreal/a welcome distraction after a long day of walking around and stuffing your face.

Room Tip: Many reviewers recommended the "Romeo & Juliet" suite--I'm sure it's lovely. H...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaimemichele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Alma Hotel
#1 of 101 in Palermo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Massimo Plaza Hotel
#9 of 101 in Palermo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Tribunali
Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
#4 of 101 in Palermo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Politeama
Artemisia Palace Hotel
Artemisia Palace Hotel
#3 of 101 in Palermo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Palazzo Reale
Quintocanto Hotel & Spa
Quintocanto Hotel & Spa
#10 of 101 in Palermo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palco Rooms&Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palco Rooms&Suites

Property: Palco Rooms&Suites
Address: Via Camillo Cavour 118, 90133, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 453 B&Bs / Inns in Palermo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palco Rooms&Suites it's a new concept in hospitality: Design rooms, organic breakfast, absolute confort and above all, stay in the center of Palermo in front of one of the greatest opera houses of Europe: The Massimo Theatre.Each room, furnished with specially designed, has the Opera's names, and provides technology and equipment, such as the desires to Your Home: iMac, iPod and iPhone docking station, shower and bathtube with chromotherapy and, a Iacuzzi in the suite.Some rooms also enjoy the wonderful view of the Massimo Theatre.The hotel is in fact in an enviable position, in the city center, a few minutes from the historic center and all the main monuments, to live in total freedom your stay in Palermo.Whether you are in Sicily to work or relax, Palco Rooms&Suites is the ideal formula hotel to stay in Palermo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palco Rooms&Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palco Rooms&Suites Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing