We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in the heart of Palermo; well equipped; friendly service”
Review of Palazzo Gallo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palazzo Gallo
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We stayed 3 nights, and the apartment made us feel like we were right in the heart of Palermo. We had previously stayed up in Monreale, in an equally good apartment, but out of town is not as good.
We love exploring Palermo, with the Lonely Planet as our guide, zipping from bar to bar and enjoying the local markets and restaurants. Gallo was the perfect place to stay.
Gaetano and his colleagues were charming and helpful. The apartment was spotless, and we liked the mezzanine set up. The apartments are 15 years old, but feel more newly decorated.
Wifi was fast (though occasionally temperamental), plenty of hot water, and whilst compact the apartment was very comfortable.
The palazzo seems to be shared with ordinary Palermo residents, which added to its charm.
We will definitely use again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank FaustoCopp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2014

Centrally located,very big, clean and stylish appartment. Perfectly equipped ktichen, even with dishwasher!!!The entire staff provided a great customer service and could not be more helpful even when I had to print out some pages. We really love Palermo so we will be back soon for sure and we will-if possible- choose Palazzo Gallo again!
Tante grazie per tutto!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Napali2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed only one night at Palazzo Gallo. We waited a little bit for the administrator as this is not a regular hotel and there is no reception. They were very friendly and gave us a map marked with places to visit in Palermo. The apartment was very spacious and well equipped. We traveled as a family, the boys had the lower level and slept in the sleeper sofa and the queen bed was on a mezzanine level. The kitchenette had everything you would need including an Italian macchinetta, for making your coffee Italian style. The apartment is half a block from Via Roma, one of the main avenues in Palermo, and a short walk to many of the attractions.

Room Tip: We stayed at apartment #201 and it was great for a family of 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingGaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Centrally located. Stylish and immaculately clean accommodation. The entire staff were committed to providing great customer service and could not be more helpful. Our Palermo holiday was truly magical thanks to the gracious hospitality of the lovely folks at the "Roaster Palace"

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

great apartment downtown.......great location 2full bathrooms a balcony modern and clean equipement and on top the fantastic service that we received from vlasko Giovanni and Gaetano....we did not want to leave but........again grazie for making our stay unforgettable PIERRE AND CAROLE FROM QUEBEC

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bellesicile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I travelled all around Italy but I didn't expect an accomodation like that in Sicily. This was one of the best places in this price range I've ever seen. We had a lot of space, it was very clean, the equipment was in good condition. But over all the staff was friendly, helpful and perfect organized.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meghele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I was there on vacation with my friend. We paid about EUR 70 a night. With such a low price we got a huge modern apartment, maybe ridiculously large for two girls. The pictures speak for themselves. There are two bathrooms plus a balcony (unexpected). The bedroom has a skylight which was amazing. The bed was comfy. We loved our stay there. The location was great, within walking distance to major attractions. We did our sightseeings all by walking except for Mondello. The staff was not quite English friendly but that's a very very small issue.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheungnicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Tribunali
Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
Hotel Porta Felice
#4 of 98 in Palermo
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Alma Hotel
#1 of 98 in Palermo
510 reviews
A Casa di Amici
#2 of 217 in Palermo
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Gallo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Gallo

Address: Via Francesco Guardione 77, 90139, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 217 Speciality Lodging in Palermo
Price Range: £38 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Palazzo Gallo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Gallo Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing