We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & clean rooms”
Review of B&B Carella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B Carella
Ranked #10 of 473 Palermo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pondicherry, India
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Nice & clean rooms”
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Nice and clean rooms. Staff helpful. The building needs to be repaired and maintained. The interior decoration is good and comfortable. Finding a parking place was abit difficult. Internet was good and fast.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devdutt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    85
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
128
54
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

My friend and I stayed at B&B Carella for one night last weekend. We wish we had stayed longer!!
From the moment you walk in, you are made to feel at ease by the staff who were welcoming and extremely helpful. The rooms are new, clean, stylish and the beds are cosy - something that was extremely important to us after our B&B in Cefalu. We had to leave the B&B early the next morning and they opened the breakfast bar early for us so we could enjoy a coffee and pastry before leaving.
The location is great - very close to bars and restaurants - and we found the B&B very easy to find. Although located on a busy street, once inside we found the rooms to be very quiet.
I cant recommend this B&B enough. It is one of the best I have stayed in, it is great value and I definitely wouldnt stay anywhere else in Palermo!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grace_scout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Petersburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

This is a cozy place with clean, neat and warm-designed rooms, huge bathroom and friendly staff. The location is nice as well so I would recommend this hotel to both couples and friends.

Some minor issues:
- Its not easy to find it out since no logo on the door exist and the door does not look like hotel
- They don't accept card payments

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kaptelov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aix-en-Provence, France
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

If you are not looking for a 6* Hilton type hotel, then that's a good choice for the historical center:
I mean, you are located next to the great Massimo Theatre (=next to via Orologio = lot of bars at 5min foot distance). The service is made by a nice couple that is very willing to explain you all the good spotx for lunch, party and the must to do in Parlermo. The breakfast is not the best point of the B&B but who cares, you have hundreds of café around there with local pastries !
It is next to bus line 101 which is the main north south line of the historic center..
In conclusion, it was ideal for us that wanted to spent 4 days in the core of the city (believe me, you need more, the city offering some much to do) close to every facilities.
More than just a B&B, lets say its a nice private hotel

Room Tip: The "volcano" one is really good, with great sound insulation at windows, lot of space, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MangeCaVaEtreFroid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapellen, Antwerpen, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Excellent B&B in Palermo! Renovated palace! Everything very nearby! Lovely and helpful hosts! Parking could be found nearby! Nice monuments nearby, excellent pizzeria nearby! Good breakfast! Difficult traffic, but not impossible!

Room Tip: No fitness centre, no swimming pool (not able to correct in the settings)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Alma Hotel
#1 of 98 in Palermo
445 reviews
Tribunali
Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Politeama
B&B 10 Serpotta
B&B 10 Serpotta
#3 of 473 in Palermo
372 reviews
B&B Casa Galati
#12 of 473 in Palermo
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Carella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Carella

Property: B&B Carella
Address: Via Camillo Cavour 95, 90133, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 473 B&Bs / Inns in Palermo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter a new dimension of tourism.B&B Carella will take you to the discovery of five ke- elements of Sicily: the Volcano, the Sea, Nebrodi, the Temple and the Citrus.Choose the color that best suits your nights among the five proposals nuances, and imagine to find yourself in the environment you desire ...Each room is equipped with all necessary facilities in order to make your stay unforgettable (TV, private bathroom with shower or whirlpool bath and chromotherapy, air conditioning).B&B Carella is the ideal place for anyone who wants combine culture, entertainment and relaxation.The structure, an elegant historical building of 800, lies in the historical center, well connected to the resort area of ​​Mondello, and close to major art venues in town: Teatro Massimo, Teatro Politeama, the archaeological museum Salinas , and especially the valuable range of churches and the beautiful old town markets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your B&B Carella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Carella Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing