We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money and great service!!!”
Review of People B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
People B&B
Ranked #165 of 475 Palermo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We were delighted with our stay at People B & B. We spent two nights here, and we really enjoyed the spacious and clean and well furnished rooms and the personal treatment by Marcelo to make us feel at home. The breakfast is great, the bathrooms are very clean and comfortably and the location is very good near Train Station and very near from the main attractions. All this percks came at a very low price as well. Highly recommendable!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lulivanasco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
There are newer reviews for People B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013

This hotel is very nice for short stay. But I was upset that it's location is quiet far from all the attraction. Moreover, at the evening time the area around the Hotel and Central Station is not safy at all!!!
Regarding hotel - it is very small, clean and cozy. Nice breakfast in the morning! The rooms are very nice. But I would like to mention that staff is not so friendly, once we experienced very unpolite and agressive behaviour from the host...I think this is unacceptable!!!
Nevertheless, I could recommend this hotel to other tourists for short and cheap stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ViktoriaJoe91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcello P, Proprietario at People B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

We were expecting this review.

These two turists had the brilliant idea to close and lock, from inside, the main entrance door of our structure. I personally, and also some other guests, couldn't come in because of this your behaviour. Everybody could argue with this.

Regarding the dangerous location, for sure Palermo is not Copenaghen or other famous cities. Palermo is a little dirty, with narrow historical streets, street markets and old fashionable monuments.

We have 12 street foods, a beautiful sea, and for sure many problems, but maybe because of these, Palermo is one of the most particular cities in the world.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alessiodiroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Matteo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Non scegliete B&B People in quanto l'ositalità è zero
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank illana1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank zapatella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Rò D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
0.0 mi away
Times Luxury Rooms
Times Luxury Rooms
#244 of 475 in Palermo
15 reviews
0.0 mi away
B&B La Casa dei Colori
B&B La Casa dei Colori
#342 of 475 in Palermo
22 reviews
1.4 mi away
B&B Notti Magiche
B&B Notti Magiche
#99 of 475 in Palermo
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
B&B Dietro il Politeama
B&B Dietro il Politeama
#65 of 475 in Palermo
187 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B A Due Passi Da...
B&B A Due Passi Da...
#121 of 475 in Palermo
27 reviews
1.3 mi away
B&B Essenze
B&B Essenze
#60 of 475 in Palermo
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to People B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about People B&B

Address: Via Cosmo Guastella 1, 90127, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 475 B&Bs / Inns in Palermo
Price Range: £26 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — People B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You may be in Sicily but sleep in America? Sure, the People B and B you can! Nothing airplanes or trains, you just sit in one of 4 beautiful rooms of the People, decorated with style and charm and equipped with every comfort will make you feel at home... So, AMERICA, GREECE, EAST OR AFRICA......WHERE DO YOU WANT TO SLEEP TONIGHT? THE PEOPLE B & B is a comfortable and soothing and is strategically close to the most fascinating places of historical interest, food and wine in the city. The style "special" and sought the rooms is the result of years of work by the owner, who personally oversaw the selection of furniture and every detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your People B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
People B&B Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing