We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very highly recommended!”
Review of La Dimora del Capo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Dimora del Capo
Ranked #22 of 475 Palermo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I stayed at La Dimora del Capo during a business trip and it was like going to stay with a friend. The owner is extremely helpful; he even offered to come get me at the bus stop from the airport and drive me to the B&B. The place is very clean and all the furniture is new. The price is also very reasonable, especially considering the quality of service. I will certainly go there again on my next trip to Palermo.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachele545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
There are newer reviews for La Dimora del Capo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2013

perfect place for your vacation in Palermo!!! Spacious rooms, living room and good position! The host helps you with everything. I really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to everybody. Walking distance to Piazza Politeama and other places. Good breakfast and air conditioning

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunflower10707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Vincenzo welcomed us to la dimora del capo and was a perfect host throughout our visit. His guesthouse is very cool, with funky design, lovely rooms and a great breakfast. From showing us the local spots, making sure we were well hydrated, to re-priniting our boarding passes, Vincenzo was always very obliging, with no task a bother for him. Great guy, great place, would highly recommend La Dimora del Capo

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I can't endorse this hostel enough. Very clean, and easy to find even for two novices like myself and my friend.
We stayed here so that we would be closer to the airport on our final night and Vincenzo was the height of hospitality. We were well looked after and the accommodation was clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend for long term or short term stay. Rooms can get a bit stuffy at night, but I'm sure we would've gotten a fan if we had asked and were staying longer! :0)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALWTwigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Palermo was easy and beautiful to visit when staying in La Dimora Del Capo. The host revealed excellent service and flexibility, the prices were low compared to other hostels/bed and breakfasts. If we go back to Palermo, we will sure use this bed and breakfast, and we recommend it warmly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingelin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

I spent a night at B&B la Dimora del Capo, and i'm fully satisfied. The B&B is in a renewed apartment of Palermo, close to the "Tribunale di Palermo", the service has been superior to the expectation and the price was right. I will definitevely recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GianlucaRandisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Giovanni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Bquadro Bed & Breakfast
#17 of 475 in Palermo
145 reviews
B&B Casa Galati
#13 of 475 in Palermo
210 reviews
Ai Vicere
#20 of 475 in Palermo
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tribunali
La via delle biciclette
La via delle biciclette
#8 of 475 in Palermo
400 reviews
B&B Porta Nuova
#3 of 475 in Palermo
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Dimora del Capo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Dimora del Capo

Address: Via Goethe 3, 90138, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 475 B&Bs / Inns in Palermo
Price Range: £41 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your La Dimora del Capo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Dimora Del Capo Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing