We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent recommendations, apartment -lovely, rooms-nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Dimora del Capo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Dimora del Capo
Ranked #23 of 453 Palermo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Francescas, France
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“excellent recommendations, apartment -lovely, rooms-nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

The owner was very nice, had excellent local restaurant recommendations, and was very helpful. The first night we slept -in a room with a bathroom in the room - that was actually a lovely small apartment! for a very reasonable price, with a small veranda.
We decided to stay on, since we loved Palermo, and we slept in a room with a private shower in the corridor. there were towel robes in the room (to reach the shower). the room and bathroom were clean, spacious enough, and pleasant. the location of the B&B is excellent! there is a nearby parking foe 8 euro for 24 hours - the owner took us there.

Room Tip: notice that some rooms don't have attached shower and toilet - but the private bathroom is acros...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naomi106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    25
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
50
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

We travelled as a group and booked all the rooms in B&B for 2 nights. Rooms were clean with a lot of space! Also the location of this B&B is good. Vincenzo is a great friendly host. He made us very good breakfast in the morning and helped us finding some key that we lost even afeter we left. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rocky116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milano
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

We, a family of five, stayed at Vincenzo's b&b for two nights during the Xmas break.
All in all a very nice experience and a good value for money.

We were in the apartment of the b&b and liked it a lot. It is clean and quite spacious. The apartment faces a quite trafficked road (Via Goethe), but traffic is not a problem during the night, plus the windows isolate quite well the apart from the outside. We did not use the kitchen so cannot express judgement on it. Breakfast provided by Vincenzo was very good!

The location is also nice, as Via Goethe is right next to the tribunal of Palermo, walking distance from city center.

All in all a very nice stay, thanks again Vincenzo for hosting us.

Clarice, Luca and family

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cuccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cagliari, Italy
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

I stayed at La Dimora del Capo during a business trip and it was like going to stay with a friend. The owner is extremely helpful; he even offered to come get me at the bus stop from the airport and drive me to the B&B. The place is very clean and all the furniture is new. The price is also very reasonable, especially considering the quality of service. I will certainly go there again on my next trip to Palermo.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachele545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlino, Germania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

perfect place for your vacation in Palermo!!! Spacious rooms, living room and good position! The host helps you with everything. I really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to everybody. Walking distance to Piazza Politeama and other places. Good breakfast and air conditioning

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunflower10707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Vincenzo welcomed us to la dimora del capo and was a perfect host throughout our visit. His guesthouse is very cool, with funky design, lovely rooms and a great breakfast. From showing us the local spots, making sure we were well hydrated, to re-priniting our boarding passes, Vincenzo was always very obliging, with no task a bother for him. Great guy, great place, would highly recommend La Dimora del Capo

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

I can't endorse this hostel enough. Very clean, and easy to find even for two novices like myself and my friend.
We stayed here so that we would be closer to the airport on our final night and Vincenzo was the height of hospitality. We were well looked after and the accommodation was clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend for long term or short term stay. Rooms can get a bit stuffy at night, but I'm sure we would've gotten a fan if we had asked and were staying longer! :0)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALWTwigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Bquadro Bed & Breakfast
#18 of 453 in Palermo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
B&B Essenze
#33 of 453 in Palermo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Ai Vicere
#29 of 453 in Palermo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Politeama
A'to Casa
A'to Casa
#41 of 453 in Palermo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
B&B Casa Galati
#11 of 453 in Palermo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Dimora del Capo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Dimora del Capo

Property: La Dimora del Capo
Address: Via Goethe 3, 90138, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 453 B&Bs / Inns in Palermo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HostelWorld, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Booking.com so you can book your La Dimora del Capo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Dimora Del Capo Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing