We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New B&B (since spring 2013), nice and modern rooms, friendly service, good location, silent rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B delle Vittorie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B delle Vittorie
Ranked #19 of 451 Palermo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“New B&B (since spring 2013), nice and modern rooms, friendly service, good location, silent rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

The Delle Vittorie has nice rooms with modern furniture and a kitchen with good equipment which can be used by the guests. Everything is clean. The rates are comparatively high breakfast for Palermo. Breakfast is ok, could be improved. The rooms are silent sine they have soundproof windows. The location is good and many sights are reachable by foot or by a short bus ride. If you have a car, you can ask for private parking. Somebody from a private garage will come and pick up your car and bring it back when you need it. We (a couple from Germany, 50 years old) stayed 3 nights in Il Tempio di Hera in September 2013. The receptionist Romina was very friendly and she informed about sights and arranged also restaurant reservations for us.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank XX790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    26
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
33
94
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the B&B. Our host Romina was very lovely and more than happy to help me chase up the airline to try and locate a missing bag. The breakfast was plentiful and the coffee delicious. The location was excellent - very close to Via Roma which led to the train station. Despite being close to main streets the B&B was very quiet. The B&B was very close to places to eat, including Happiness that sold excellent pizza. The bed was very comfy.

There were a couple of minor issues that would be quite easy to resolve. Unfortunately there was no spare toilet roll and we weren't given a replacement with room service the next day (luckily we had tissues!). When we put the towels on the floor to get replaced after using them for two days we weren't given replacements. I wasn't able to ask for towels as the host didn't arrive until 8am and my partner and I wanted to leave early. The air circulation in the bathroom isn't very good and made drying hand-washed clothes very difficult. Parking near the B&B is impossible.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank xLauzx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiuseppeA102, Proprietario at B&B delle Vittorie, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Google Translation
Siamo contenti che il vostro soggiorno a Palermo sia stato gradito, siamo molto dispiaciuti per gli inconvenienti, ma tengo a precisare che dopo essermi consultato con l'addetto alle pulizie ho verificato di persona che erano stati lasciati ben tre rotoli di carta igienica in camera, e le assicuro che quando gli asciugamani sono per terra il nostro personale le cambia al 100% quindi ci sarà stato sicuramente un equivoco. Per quanto riguarda il ricircolo dell'aria del nostro ampio bagno, c'è un pulsante accanto all'interruttore della luce che aziona la ventola aspiratrice molto potente ed efficace, se azionato ripulisce l'aria in pochi minuti. Infine per posteggiare l'auto ha ragione il cliente che è difficile sostare per via della posizione centrale del nostro b&b, ma non impossibile io personalmente abito al b&b e posteggio giornalmente l'auto, inoltre siamo convenzionati con un Car Parking al costo di 12€ al giorno che preleva la macchia dal nostro b&b e la riporta a domicilio il giorno seguente o il giorno della partenza. Vogliamo ringraziare il cliente per la recensione positiva e siamo a completa disposizione per qualsiasi chiarimento.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Great B&B in the heart of Old Palermo. Romina is wonderful and couldn't be more helpful. Good breakfast. Only slight issue when we stayed was a tiny bit of sub par housekeeping - no towels or toilet tissue replaced -- but I am sure this was just a simple error. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyMc_Dnaught
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We had a lovely stay at B&B delle Vittorie. The room was great, clean and well equipped, the location was great although we arrived late so didn't have much time to explore Palermo. In the morning we were served a great breakfast spread with plenty of gluten free breakfast options and good coffee. Great place!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deglutenous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pondicherry, India
Level Contributor
148 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

We stayed 1 night and was very happy with the service and the room decoration. The interiors are very well done.


The outside needs to be done as it is a bit deceiving in the beginning when entering.

The location is great as we could walk around everywhere in the old town.

Will recommend my friends to come here.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Devdutt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiuseppeA102, Proprietario at B&B delle Vittorie, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Google Translation
Grazie per aver soggiornato nel nostro B&B e siamo lieti di sapere che vi siete trovati bene, per quanto riguarda l'esterno, da poco abbiamo fatto ristrutturare completamente sia la scala condominiale che l'ingresso principale, ci scusiamo per il disagio ma non dipende da noi, vi aspettiamo per un altro soggiorno.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

New, nice and clean, although not as big and somptous as it looks on the web. (it s a small place - 5 rooms). Romina is the star performer here, a young lady full of initiatives and really caring for her guests. It always feels good to support those whontry hard.
Well done Romina !

Room Tip: Number 5 seems to be the biggest
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vittoriaDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiuseppeA102, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at B&B delle Vittorie, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Thanks for the compliments, the next time we come to find we will reserve the Suite No. 4 guaranteed. Romina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Alma Hotel
#1 of 101 in Palermo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Tribunali
Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
#3 of 101 in Palermo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Massimo Plaza Hotel
#8 of 101 in Palermo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Porta Felice
#5 of 101 in Palermo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Palazzo Reale
Quintocanto Hotel & Spa
Quintocanto Hotel & Spa
#10 of 101 in Palermo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B delle Vittorie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B delle Vittorie

Property: B&B delle Vittorie
Address: Via Bari 52, 90133, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 451 B&Bs / Inns in Palermo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Delle Vittorie is located just a 10-minute walk from Palermo Cathedral and it offers modern rooms with air conditioning. Featuring free Wi-Fi throughout, it offers an extensive breakfast. Each room has a flat-screen TV, and an en suite bathroom. Rooms are comfortable and decorated in a contemporary style. Some feature a chromotherapy shower. Breakfast is served daily and it consists of sweet pastries and croissants, together with coffee or tea. Savoury and gluten-free options are also available on request. Palermo Train Station is 750 metres from the Vittorie B&B, while Ballaro and Vucciria markets are approximately a 15-minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your B&B delle Vittorie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Delle Vittorie Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing