We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“'Oh what an amazing view! Fantastic'”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of VILLA LAURA MARIE

EARLY IN THE MORNING
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
EARLY IN THE MORNING
A WIDEANGLE VIEW THE HOUSE SEEN FROM THE GARDEN
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
EARLY IN THE MORNING
A WIDEANGLE VIEW
THE HOUSE SEEN FROM THE GARDEN
THE VIEW FROM THE TERRAC, EARLY IN THE MORNING
SWIMMING AT VILLA LAURA MARIE
THE LIVING ROOM
THE LIVING ROOM
THE LIVING ROOM
THE MASTER BEDROOM
THE MASTER BEDROOM
THE SECOND BEDROOM
THE SECOND BEDROOM
THE BATHROOM
THE SINGLE  BEDROOM
THE KITCHEN
A TRAIL OF THE GARDEN
THE COAST
THE TERRACE
THE VIEW FROM THE TERRACE
A BACKLIT VIEW
A BACKLIT VIEW
FROM MONTE CATALFANO RESERVE
FROM MONTE CATALFANO RESERVE
FROM MONTE CATALFANO RESERVE
FROM MONTE CATALFANO RESERVE
FISH BOATS IN PORTICELLO
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Palermo, Province of Palermo, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
114abigai...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“'Oh what an amazing view! Fantastic'”
Reviewed 5 February 2014 for a stay in May 2013

Hi Antonio, We had a fantastic time! hope you are well... We had a wonderful time staying at the lovely Villa Laura Marie. If its possible the view is even better than the pictures show! The villa was clean, tidy and very well equipped with everything you could need, and you can really make yourself at home there. Antonio our host was a mine of information and gave us lots of useful hints and tips about the local area and places that he would recommend for a visit- several of which we enjoyed very much, though we were also very happy spending time cooking and just relaxing at the villa- there was no need to move if you didn't want to. You could sit and admire the views on the terraces all around for hours. The trip we made to Taormina was well worth it, and we ended up staying there for a couple of nights. Also one of our favourite beaches was Mondello - not too far away and worth a visit for the beach, several nice restaurants and for the sunset! Though the villa would maybe not be ideal for young children or toddlers, we brought along our eight month old who was not quite walking yet, so the terraces were not too difficult to manage..

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BUTZOLINO...
Karlsruhe, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Spectacular view with direct access to the sea”
Reviewed 5 February 2014 for a stay in September 2013

We have enjoyed our week at Villa Lauramarie very much. Spectacular view from the terrasse. We spent most of our time there just watching the sea and having breakfast and BBQ. The interior is in the best of taste, very well equipped and super clean. We have also loved the privacy of swimming and snorkeling downstairs with direct sea access. We hope to come back next year.
This fantastic Villa is 100% recommendable.
Thank you Antonio for letting us stay at your beautiful place! Karina and Matthias from Leopoldshafen/Germany

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the 180 degrees panorama views and the silence
Liked least: the day we had to leave....!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochefort...
Montgeron, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la vue
Liked least: l'emplacement de la maison par rapport aux centres touristiques
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calandra6
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus S
Munich, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 February 2014 for a stay in June 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: See view
Liked least: Bedding
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing