We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well situated and very comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of VILLA LAURA MARIE

EARLY IN THE MORNING
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
EARLY IN THE MORNING
A WIDEANGLE VIEW THE HOUSE SEEN FROM THE GARDEN
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
EARLY IN THE MORNING
A WIDEANGLE VIEW
THE HOUSE SEEN FROM THE GARDEN
THE VIEW FROM THE TERRAC, EARLY IN THE MORNING
SWIMMING AT VILLA LAURA MARIE
THE LIVING ROOM
THE LIVING ROOM
THE LIVING ROOM
THE MASTER BEDROOM
THE MASTER BEDROOM
THE SECOND BEDROOM
THE SECOND BEDROOM
THE BATHROOM
THE SINGLE  BEDROOM
THE KITCHEN
A TRAIL OF THE GARDEN
THE COAST
THE TERRACE
THE VIEW FROM THE TERRACE
A BACKLIT VIEW
A BACKLIT VIEW
FROM MONTE CATALFANO RESERVE
FROM MONTE CATALFANO RESERVE
FROM MONTE CATALFANO RESERVE
FROM MONTE CATALFANO RESERVE
FISH BOATS IN PORTICELLO
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Palermo, Province of Palermo, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
lou_patte...
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well situated and very comfortable”
Reviewed 24 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Antonio was so helpful during our stay and the villa itself is well decked out and a comfortable size. The views from the terrace are amazing and there's always a lot of shade from the trees or the mountain for cooling off- you can also find spots of sunshine before late afternoon there too though.

We managed to swim in the sea even though it was getting towards the end of the season and the water was becoming a bit rough - lots of sea life to be seen when snorkelling along the section of coast.

It's fantastic that there is a mountain reserve just behind the villa and the walks there are great- if you make your way to the top ridge there are gorgeous views all the way along the coast.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue B
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Breathtaking Sicily Holiday Villa”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Villa Laura Marie is in an idyllic, tranquil location on the clifftop with a private path down to the sea and breathtaking views. Close to very pretty fishing villages with bustling harbours with plenty to see and do. The property is very well appointed and is clean, comfortable, well equipped and really welcoming. Antonio, the owner, was very helpful before and during our stay and nothing was too much trouble for him to make our break enjoyable. We had a lovely, relaxing week in this beautiful area and would thoroughly recommend it. Only downside could be that there is no washing machine for longer stays, but wasn't a problem for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the tranquility
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marja V
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terraces with spectacular views”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay at this villa. The terraces, the total privacy, the fantastic views, the steep steps down to the rocks for swimming and snorkeling, the trails right behind the house for some exercise.... and more views....all quite nice. The location and the quality of the villa are superb. The beds are good, The ceiling fans quite adequate. A great place to relax, read a book, drink some wine and try to spot the dolphins that pass by end of the day. The negative aspects are the number of irregular steps down to the villa if you travel with people of age, the mosquito's on the terrace after sunset (you can prepare yourself for this) and the sun disappears behind the house after 15.00 pm. Mind you that this was later in October, So in Summer you will have it all day. The location was great, the owner Alberto made sure that you were comfortable! Lovely villa!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rivercam
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Property in Spectacular Location”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Comfortable and clean, with magnificent views over the sea from a splendid terrace which received sun in one part or another throughout the day. The house is well designed to keep cool in the hot season, as a result in early April, despite sunny weather, the bedrooms remained cold and quite damp but electric heaters were provided. The owner was very pleasant and helpful. There are good restaurants in the nearby fishing port of Porticello and you could buy excellent fresh fish and prawns there to cook at home. The sea was too cold for swimming in April but we could see that there would be great snorkeling from the rocks reached by a good path from the house in the summer. The kitchen and sitting/dining room worked well and we often ate on the terrace which was well equipped with loungers, chairs and dining tables. Only snags were the rather small shower cubicle which would be very cramped for a big person and the incessant noise of power-tools from next door as they constructed a swimming pool. Hopefully that will be completed soon! However the view from the terrace was so magnificent, it made up for any shortcomings. You would be hard pressed to find a place with a better terrace. The house is set in a lovely garden on steeply sloping ground and many shrubs and bushes were coming into flower in April with all sorts of fragrances on the breeze.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abigail E
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“'Oh what an amazing view! Fantastic'”
Reviewed 5 February 2014 for a stay in May 2013

Hi Antonio, We had a fantastic time! hope you are well... We had a wonderful time staying at the lovely Villa Laura Marie. If its possible the view is even better than the pictures show! The villa was clean, tidy and very well equipped with everything you could need, and you can really make yourself at home there. Antonio our host was a mine of information and gave us lots of useful hints and tips about the local area and places that he would recommend for a visit- several of which we enjoyed very much, though we were also very happy spending time cooking and just relaxing at the villa- there was no need to move if you didn't want to. You could sit and admire the views on the terraces all around for hours. The trip we made to Taormina was well worth it, and we ended up staying there for a couple of nights. Also one of our favourite beaches was Mondello - not too far away and worth a visit for the beach, several nice restaurants and for the sunset! Though the villa would maybe not be ideal for young children or toddlers, we brought along our eight month old who was not quite walking yet, so the terraces were not too difficult to manage..

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BUTZOLINO...
Karlsruhe, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Spectacular view with direct access to the sea”
Reviewed 5 February 2014 for a stay in September 2013

We have enjoyed our week at Villa Lauramarie very much. Spectacular view from the terrasse. We spent most of our time there just watching the sea and having breakfast and BBQ. The interior is in the best of taste, very well equipped and super clean. We have also loved the privacy of swimming and snorkeling downstairs with direct sea access. We hope to come back next year.
This fantastic Villa is 100% recommendable.
Thank you Antonio for letting us stay at your beautiful place! Karina and Matthias from Leopoldshafen/Germany

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the 180 degrees panorama views and the silence
Liked least: the day we had to leave....!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochefort...
Montgeron, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la vue
Liked least: l'emplacement de la maison par rapport aux centres touristiques
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing