We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Wonderful Home Base for Vivacious Palermo!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Terrace
Living room Lobby
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
40 reviews
The Terrace
Living room
Lobby
The first bedroom 'Sommier'
The second bedroom 'Camera Tulipano'
Interior decoration
Entrance hall
Bedroom 'Sommier'
Bedroom 'Sommier'
Bedroom 'Camera Tulipano'
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living room
Interior decoration
Bathroom
View from the roof
Terrace
View from the balcony
The dining area
View of Via Maqueda from the terrace
View from the terrace
View from the balcony
The palace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Palermo, Province of Palermo, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Thebic_11
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Home Base for Vivacious Palermo!”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Massimo was a fantastic, generous host who welcomed us to his beautiful apartment with a much-needed glass of iced tea (and a delicious Sicilian red wine for later) and a wealth of information on the area's best restaurants, markets and historical sites. All of his recommendations were spot on and Palermo had the best food of any city we traveled to in Italy, in addition to fabulous architecture, fascinating ancient history, gorgeous churches, and spectacular coastline and scenery. We fell completely in love with Sicily on this trip and are already planning our return in a few years.

One tip to note - the cab driver who picked us up from the airport dropped us off at the far end of via Maqueda so we ended up walking a long way to the apartment with our suitcases. After talking with Massimo upon our arrival, we discovered that it's MUCH easier (and cheaper) to take the comfortable "Prestia e Comande" bus to/from the airport to/from the nearby train station.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Grazie per la vostra sincera recensione.
Ogni ospite per me è come un amico, da consigliare bene e da dover prendermi cura.
Avete colto bene il mio spirito e l'energia che sprigiona la mia bella città.
Sarei felice di rivedervi presto.
Grazie ancora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5Amp
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A great stay!”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed at Massimo's Terrace for three nights, during our trip around Sicily in early March 2017. The apartment was just what we needed. Located in the heart of the old city, but within a short walk of the railway station / bus terminus. Also, plenty of room, clean and tidy, a good size balcony, with views up and down Via Maqueda and the photos gave an accurate impression. The apartment is on the top floor, so may be a struggle if you have mobility issues, but was fine for us. We felt safe and secure here and Massimo was very helpful with information on places of interest and restaurants to visit. If you like arancini, there is a shop which specializes in making them, just 10 minutes walk along Via Maqueda towards the city centre. Try the ones wrapped in pastry.....they're very good indeed!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2017
Grazie mille!
Siete stati ospiti meravigliosi.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yusufsmum...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful apartment great location”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Had a great time in Sicily staying in the apartment, was the perfect location near enough to everything and in the heart of the historic old town.
Apartment was well-equipped with very spacious rooms and beautiful interior design as well as wonderful views
Massimo was the perfect host, giving us all the information we needed.

The areais lovely esspecially if you like architecture and weather was perfect for feb.

Thank you for being a brilliant host!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Thanks so much!
I'm happy for your good experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passport5...
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

It was my first time in Palermo and Massimo made it special. He picked me up at the airport and made sure I was well sorted. The apartment was absolutely lovely and conveniently located. It was the little touches that made it so special. Highly recommend staying here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Thank you! You've been a special guest.

Massimo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“good location for visiting Centro Storico (if you can manage 97 steps)”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

First thing is that the steps were not a big problem for us as we only climbed up them once a day and Massimo helped with bags on arrival and departure. Location is very convenient (a few minutes walk) for the old town, although I'm not sure I would wander too far off the main road at night. Also only a few minutes walk to the train station (airport bus, train to Cefalu and bus to Monreale). The benefit of the stairs is that there is a very nice terrace which we made good use of to enjoy a bottle of wine and cold platter in the evening (no shade so too hot for us to eat breakfast out there). The shower is tiny but adequate and there is a noisy water pump outside which makes a very loud noise when any water is used by either flat on top floor (this was not a problem at night though). Massimo is a caring host who obviously loves Palermo and Sicily and did his best to ensure we made the most of our visit

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and terrace
Liked least: stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2016
Grazie David della tua bella recensione, sono felice di sapere di avere apprezzato la posizione dell'appartamento e la sua bella terrazza dove rilassarsi.
Sarei lieto un giorno riospitarvi...!
Saluti.
Massimo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seadog10
Palm Coast, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded expxtations”
Reviewed 21 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Massimo picked us up at airport and transported us to apartment. With his help we conquered 96 steps with luggage. Apartment is on top floor and a very nice apartment. Good value for cost. He was very thorough in orientation to Palermo and the apartment. Gave us a map and recommendations for sight seeing and restaurants. Location is great. I recommend taking the tourist bus ( get on - get off) to tour ciity and become oriented. Catch the bus at th train station which is approx. 4 blocks away. Train trip to Cefalu is a great one day trip. The only negative I can say is the flights of stairs. Being an older person, it was not something I looked coward to each day but it was doable. Great wi-fi. Everything need d for your stay is available in the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location. Quality of the apartment.
Liked least: Climbing the 96 steps
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2016
Grazie mille!
Tutto molto bello.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony L
1 review
“Excellent apartment, charming host”
Reviewed 11 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

From the moment we arrived in Palermo to the time of our departure, Massimo was the perfect host - prompt, charming and always helpful. The apartment was well appointed, very comfortable and centrally located. Despite my artificial knees, the climb to the fourth floor presented no problems to us, especially since Massimo carried our luggage up and down almost single handedly. We highly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: A pleasant, comfortable apartment
Liked least: No fault of the apartment, but because of the central location in the old part of the city it tended to be noisy at night - perhaps this added to the charm.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2015
Grazie mille!
Siete stati ospiti meravigliosi e ho apprezzato il vostro grande interesse sulle bellezze architettoniche della mia citt�.
Vi riospiterei volentieri nuovamente e troverete sempre una buona bottiglia di Merlot, che tanto avete apprezzato. Un abbraccio!
Massimo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing