We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very special place”
Review of B&B Le Terrazze

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palermo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
B&B Le Terrazze
Ranked #30 of 475 Palermo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Staying in the home go Giovanni and Magda was the highlight of our visit to Sicily. The views from all 5 terraces are breathtaking and the top terrace offers a 360 degree view over the city to the sea and mountains. We were two couples and our two en suite rooms shared a private sitting room, though the terraces were irresistible during the warm evenings. The apartment in a quiet street in the centre of Palermo is full of character with family antiques and interesting artefacts. The rooms have en suite jacuzzi showers and comfortable beds. The breakfasts served on the terrace were stunning; the table laid with the best linens, china and silver; the fruit salad a daily work of art, and freshly squeezed juices with patisserie and coffee all served with grace by the gentle and charming Arnell. Magda cooked dinner for us on our last night and this was the finest food we enjoyed in Sicily from an exceptional cook. This is a truly unique and special place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBeacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
There are newer reviews for B&B Le Terrazze
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Everything about this B&B was just lovely. Superb location close to the Cathedral, a wonderful old appartment, beautifully renovated including original frescoes, five rooftop terraces offfering stupendous views and delicious breakfasts on a flower filled patio. Plus charming hosts and an incredible Sicilian ricotta cake cooked by Magda for our breakfast ! We stayed with our adult daughter and all loved it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Our family of 2 parents and 3 adult children spent a wonderful long weekend in May 2014 in Palermo, which was significantly enhanced by staying at Le Terrazze. Giovanni was friendly, welcoming, informative and calm - he made us feel so relaxed and at ease in his home.

Our rooms were comfortable and the views from the upper terraces were simply wonderful an evening glass as the swifts circle overhead and the sun sets was a magic experience.

We are already planning a return visit.... Thank you Giovanni

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clio W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We spent four nights here with our two children (10&12), and it was perfect! The house has a wonderful feeling, Giovanni was the ideal host (welcoming and informative), the views from the various terraces are all magical, and as soon as you walk out of the front door, you are in the middle of it all! We had hired a car to explore the Western end of the island, although you certainly don't need it in Palermo (in fact, driving in Palermo could quite easily ruin your holiday!) as everything you want to see is walking distance from Le Terrazze. Giovanni provides an excellent map with restaurant recommendations, which we stuck to, save one occasion (when we ate badly!). Don't plan to do too much: breakfast on the terrace is heaven, and it is difficult to get moving afterwards! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ploddySpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Le Terrazze was a wonderful start to our tour of Sicily. The apartment is beautifully and tastefully adorned with Sicilian antiques and our room was large, quiet and extremely comfortable and traditionally furnished in a stylish and un-fussy way. We had our own private balcony to sit on in addition to the beautiful 5 terraces with views of the surrounding hills, the old town and the cathedral. Breakfast is served either on the flower-covered terrace or in the beautiful dining room. Delicious pastries, fresh fruit and fresh juice beautifully presented on lovely dishes and platters. We were extremely sorry to leave and would thoroughly recommend this delightful B&B. I can't wait to return.

Room Tip: There are only 2 rooms available so book well in advance and ask for the balcony room. The other roo...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Set in the heart of Palermo, minutes away from the Cathedral, this was a wonderful find. The most difficult decision after a day's sight seeing was which of the many terraces to sit on and enjoy the sunshine and wonderful views and then in the morning which of the delicious delicacies to have for breakfast. Giovanni was so welcoming and helpful.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This B&B was wonderfully unique. Artefacts from all around the world make this an interesting place to stay. The rooms were clean and beds comfy. The views from the terraces were stunning. Centrally located yet quiet. Little extras included fridge in the room, tea/coffee making facilities and an honesty fridge stocked with beer and wine. Good restaurant recommendations from Giovanni. And the best breakfast served on the terrace in the morning sunshine. Would definitely go back and recommend anyone to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toves77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Palazzo Reale
B&B Porta di Castro
B&B Porta di Castro
#11 of 475 in Palermo
882 reviews
La Terrazza sul Centro
#19 of 475 in Palermo
150 reviews
B&B Porta Nuova
#3 of 475 in Palermo
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Carella
#12 of 475 in Palermo
338 reviews
B&B delle Vittorie
#18 of 475 in Palermo
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Le Terrazze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Le Terrazze

Address: Via Pietro Novelli 14, 90134, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 475 B&Bs / Inns in Palermo
Price Range: £71 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
B&B Le Terrazze Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing