We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Palermo Centro
Ranked #15 of 101 Hotels in Palermo
GreenLeadersGold level
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We went on holiday in July 2014. The hotel is really good compared to others, free wifi, staff friendly and rooms are clean and modern, breakfast is good and diverse. Hotel is close to town center only 10 min walk. If i would ever go back to Palermo I would chose this hotel for my stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2Cris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,746 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    482
    855
    283
    80
    46
See reviews for
318
704
89
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Very clean, very modern. Price suited the quality.

Efficient cleaning and the minibar prices were excellent but not restocked to how i asked.

Breakfast was very good, lots of choice but could be awkward when busy as some would queue and others wpuld attempt to barge through but the staff managed it pretty well

The bar was awful and over priced, the lounge seating was atrociously uncomfortable. Great chairs for design awful for sitting on!! Only three bar stools so almost not worth bothering

Good location, in the middle of most things and would stay again if i was ever in palermo!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Dom88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Positive: great location, modern decor, helpful staff, great cannoli, toiletries provides

Negative: ridiculously expensive parking, unusable wifi: unavailable in your room and even if you sign in it loses your connection if not used for more than 5 minutes, the password is extremely long and annoying, the elevator is old and tiny, frankly i was scared to get in, the Air-conditioner is weak and loud, tv on demand not working until september

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank danavivi2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed there several days and over all a very nice experience/. The staff was very helpful and went out of there way to accommodate our needs. Food was excellent and the rooms were clean and modern. Area was very congested as was most of Palermo.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We booked online through Expedia. There was choice of standard double room or two single bed room. We obviously chose the double room.

Once we arrived, we had to wait 30 minutes at the reception for the woman to "figure things out" from the reservation

When we were finally handed a key card, we went up to our room, and to our surprise we saw two single beds.

We went back down to ask for another room as we specifically chose the double room
we were told there was nothing they could do. They just offered to "push the beds together" as a solution. We told them not to show double rooms available if they dont have any, and all he could say is that they were overbooked for the double rooms.

Oh. Reception smells like hair spray, it's unbearable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

My friend and I stayed at the hotel through a BA deal. Because we paid so little I wasn't expecting to much as people on Tripadvisor were saying that it was average.
It pretty much exceed my expectations, it is in a excellent location, it has AC, good bathroom facilities and good beds (I do like a firm bed). Yes the breakfast was nothing ground breaking but we weren't paying for ground breaking.The staff were knowledgeable and helpful.
If you are expecting the RITZ or Four seasons you are going to be thoroughly disappointed, if you are after a good basic clean modern hotel then this is perfect.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WhyLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Politeama
Artemisia Palace Hotel
Artemisia Palace Hotel
#5 of 101 in Palermo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Alma Hotel
#1 of 101 in Palermo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Politeama Palace Hotel
#7 of 101 in Palermo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
Eurostars Centrale Palace
#16 of 101 in Palermo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Palermo Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Palermo Centro

Property: Mercure Palermo Centro
Address: Via Mariano Stabile 112, 90139, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo > Politeama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Palermo
#12 Luxury Hotel in Palermo
#15 Family Hotel in Palermo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Palermo Centro 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Mercure Palermo Centro is located in the city centre, 200 meters from Teatro Politeama and Teatro Massimo. This 4 star hotel offers 93 soundproofed rooms, a stylish hall, bar and internet point. Ideal for business and tourist stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, ACCOR, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Palermo Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Palermo Centro Hotel Palermo
Accor Palermo Centro
Mercure Palermo Centro Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing