We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ambasciatori Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ambasciatori Hotel
Ranked #8 of 101 Hotels in Palermo
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Wonderful hotel in Palermo. 10 minute walk from train/bus station. Friendly, helpful staff. Rooms were clean. Great restaurant and wonderful view from the terrace. Fabiana at the front desk was very accommodating. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, choose a room not on Via Roma.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diana Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaffAmbasciatori, Staff & Management at Ambasciatori Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you for your kind review.
We would be glad to host you again soon.
Specially Fabiana appreciated your comment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    449
    494
    129
    26
    12
See reviews for
171
601
56
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
493 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

I stayed at the Ambasciatori at the beginning and end of my trip to Sicily. Both times I stayed in room 503. It is a large twin room on the 5th floor facing Via Roma. The room had one large bed and one smaller bed. It was relatively quiet considering we were on a busy road. The shower was very small, which was the only downside to this room. There is easy access from the room to the wonderful terrace that has beautiful views of the city. It is where breakfast is served, which was decent. We had an early flight out the last day and they gave us a small cold breakfast in the room. They also arranged good transportation for 8 of us to catch our early flight. The hotel is a few blocks from the train station (where the airport bus drops you off). Most of the key sights are within walking distance. I would recommend this hotel to others and would use it again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim_atl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaffAmbasciatori, staff & management at Ambasciatori Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear guest.
We are happy you appreciated our Hotel and its bright sides. We are sorry you found the shower tiny (it is standard measure), if you will come back again we will host in a bigger shower room.
It is always a pleasure for us to fulfill our guest
Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

The hotel is excellently situated being within close proximity of the train station, bus and coach termini, port, shops and markets, varied eating and drinking places and many major historic attractions. The room was very clean, comfortable and warm, and also surprisingly quiet. The staff were exceedingly friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good and convenient and the evening meals provided a good selection of reasonably priced dishes. We would definitely stay at the Ambasciatori again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Clean, comfortable and convenient with very friendly staff. Surprisingly quiet given we were on the side with Via Roma below us - good double glazing!
The views from our room was fantastic as was the view from the roof terrace. The breakfast buffet was lovely - continental and English available as well as piles of cassata and various cakes, and the staff kindly extended the time to allow for the usual few people (yes, us... we were on holiday!) who forgot the clocks went forward.

Room Tip: We had a 'classic double' on the Via Roma side which was very quiet with the balcony door sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Catey-Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

A very comfortable hotel, well located & excellent breakfast with stunning views of Palermo. Staff were amazing, firstly with great help & knowledge of tourist destinations in Palermo. Secondly, I had left some possessions behind & Francesca very promptly, kindly & efficiently organised the postage & delivery of them to me, her communication was excellent. A big thank you to Ambasciatori.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaffAmbasciatori, Staff & Management at Ambasciatori Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Mrs Barbara,
it was a pleasure to host you and show you all the wonders of a city like Palermo.
We’re glad you enjoyed our breakfast! And it has been a pleasure to help you having your stuff back!
We hope to meet you again in the future.
Cheers,
The staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel was perfectly located within walking distance of all the major sites in Palermo. The hotel was clean, stylish and overall excellent value. The beautiful views from the rooftop terrace for breakfast really were the icing on the cake. Would definitely stay here again if I returned to Sicily.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Drchrispo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaffAmbasciatori, Staff at Ambasciatori Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thanks for reviewing our hotel. Your opinion is essential to us and we’ll be waiting for you again with pleasure.
Yours sincerely,
The staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Great location, friendly staff, very clean, comfortable rooms. The rooftop breakfast is good, but the views from there are the best: all of Palermo and the surrounding hills while sipping that cappuccino, what more does anyone want? Stayed 3 nights. Staff were very helpful. I would go back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 81Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Tribunali
Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
#3 of 101 in Palermo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Alma Hotel
#1 of 101 in Palermo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Hotel Porta Felice
#4 of 101 in Palermo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palazzo Brunaccini
#7 of 101 in Palermo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Massimo Plaza Hotel
#6 of 101 in Palermo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambasciatori Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambasciatori Hotel

Property: Ambasciatori Hotel
Address: Via Roma 111, 90133, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo > Tribunali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Palermo
#7 Luxury Hotel in Palermo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Palermo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ambasciatori Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ambasciatori Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambasciatori Hotel Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing