We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Vecchio Borgo
Nearby Hotels
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alma Hotel(Palermo)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bel 3(Palermo)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$742
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$452
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$562
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$533
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
108
154
47
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
154
47
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa lot of noiseroom was cleanthe hotel staffvisit palermoon footsights
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2010

Big modern room. Lots of green and yellow marble in the huge bathroom. Comfortable beds. Good staff. Good location. Limited hotel owned parking in front of hotel. Fridge, safe, AC, wireless internet (free passwords given for 3 hrs at a time.)

A couple of cons:

- The AC fan is loud. If you aren't here in summer this won't be a problem.
- The bathroom is huge, but the shower isn't.

Not enough to drop it from 5 stars, though.

Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank JoeLikesBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2010

How can a hotel be the highlight of your trip to great Palermo? When you are treated royally by a great staff! Everyone went out of there way to treat us like family. I never had a hotel experience like this. The staff took time to answer all our questions, helping us with everything from directions to Sicilian recipes. Mauricio even left sfincione in our room after we asked where the best place for it was. Highly recommended! The shower and robes were great and the breakfast fantastic. Ask for cappuccino or espresso- it's in the kitchen- and they will bring you a cup. Great hotel-thank all of you for the Sicilian hospitality.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slicktyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

We stayed there twice in July and August with 2 families of 4 as a stopover on our way to Ustica. Clean hotel, new, clean rooms. Free wi-fi, reasonable breakfast, allows pets, helpful staff. Only remark would be the shower. They chose to install a multifunction shower and the result is you can hardly turn inside the cabin. To wash my feet and legs I had to open the doors and wash outside the cabin. hahaha really. Anyway great value for money. Some people say the area is a bit dodgy. It's not really, at least not during the day. It’s just the way Palermo feels and is.
Within 10 min walking of harbour or 5 mins from Polittimea theatre (many busses stop there), within walking distance of via Roma, etc etc. On weekends you might be bothered by noisy sound systems in cars driving by.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betabloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

My boyfriend and I have just returned from staying in Hotel Vecchio Borgo and had a very pleasant experience. The room was clean and well furnished with a small flatscreen T.V. There was a lot of choice at breakfast, the only complaints being the use of UHT milk instead of fresh which isn't so nice in coffee or on cereal. Also on one day the breakfast room was very full and the one member of staff there could not keep up with clearing tables and replenishing food and cutlery, he needed a bit of help! The staff were very friendly, spoke good English (which we discovered is quite hard to find in Sicily) and knew the city well, giving us directions and telling us the numbers of buses to get and even how frequent they are. The one thing that I found quite unusual about this hotel was its position on a very dusty, remote and pretty filthy street, where all the other four star hotels were situated on the main busy road through the city. I was glad to not be walking on my own to and from it at any time especially at night. Someone (not from the hotel of course) had found it suitable to just dump bags of rubbish and old furniture all over the pathway. Overall the hotel was great, and in my opinion of a lot higher standard than the city in which it was situated.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holdaisy1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2010

Very clean and new hotel with very friendly staff, great breakfast, in an authentic Palermitano neighborhood with good access to all the main attractions. Few blocks away from the "vucciria," Palermo's open air food market. Also very close to main thoroughfares. Three blocks away is Via Principe del Belmonte (sic), a pedestrian-only street with outdoor bars and cafes, excellent for people-watching. For a real experience, have the hotel set you up with a scooter rental and take it over the hills to Lido Mondello. You will think you are in Cabo San Lucas but you're only 20 minutes out of town! Great restaurant on Via Quintino Sella (about 2 blocks from hotel) called Cucina Papoff (www.cucinapapoff.com). Don't let the name fool you as this is as authentic Sicilian as it gets. Palermo is fast, gritty, sexy, ruggedly gorgeous with a character all its own, and this hotel is the perfect homebase.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlvassallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews