We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel was lovely, Palermo was not.”
Review of Hotel Ucciardhome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ucciardhome
Ranked #17 of 98 Hotels in Palermo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The room and staff were excellent. Handy parking included. Great breakfast. Hotel downtown so no real view. Although I didn't find Palermo very interesting. the location of this hotel led us to wonderful Cin Cin cafe a couple of blocks away.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddavis7769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

We were fortunate in being allocated a suite which was marvellous. We have no criticisms at all about service and staff and the hotel is impeccably clean. It is modern in its appointments in an old building. Walking into the old part of town takes about 15 minutes and 10 to the via Della Liberta. There can be a little noise from the flats behind but only when children are home. To be highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mallock20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Looking back at the reviews of this hotel, I was surprised no one mentioned concerns about the neighborhood. It's located in a transitional neighborhood in Palermo where there are lots of gold pawn shops and its across from a prison. We didn't feel comfortable walking the smaller streets, even during the day, and would have preferred to be in a different neighborhood.

The room itself was nice enough, with a contemporary feel. It was quite spacious with a large modern bathroom. The shower had a strange red light it in, and the bed was typical European-- firm and thin-- but these were minor complaints. The wifi was spotty, and the breakfast was just ok, but the rate for the room was good. There was also some sort of issue with the booking of the room, it seemed like they overbooked the hotel and then tried to move us. By the time we arrived, a room had opened up so we stayed here.

Palermo is a pretty rundown city, and it seems like everything is crumbling in the old town. If we return, we will stay outside the city center and google street view the places we look at.

Room Tip: You won't be guaranteed to get the room you request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 532rome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

A lovely, big room with a funky ensuite bathroom! Superb, helpful staff who explained exactly how to get to all the different parts of the city we wanted to visit. Near one of the main shopping streets of the city too. Would most defintely stay here again. We missed breakfast one morning as we slept in and they rang our room to ask if we wanted it delivered to our room!!! Very sweet!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sofiyaUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This hotel is newly remodelled, but be careful which room you are given. We were given an attic room with no windows. We had two skylights. The headboard has the main light switches; however, the bedside lamps are controlled by a switch directly under the lights. No one told us this, and unless you want to sleep with the lights on, you have to remove the room key. Then you stumble around in the dark. This was an inconvenience There is a lack of information regarding the room amenities in the hotel. The air conditioner is nothing but a blowing fan, that does not cool the room. The sheets were in poor condition, and so were our pillows. The hotel was close to the Airport; and I chose it for this reason. The shower is small. The staff is fabulous. This is not the best area of Palermo to stay; I will return more to the centre of Palermo next year.

Room Tip: Make sure that you do not get a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Renata S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

The hotel is comparatively small, but very cosy. It is located not far from the centre of the town. It has own free parking. The rooms are quite spacious. Friendly staff, ready to help and give necessery info. Breakfast is commom. Not diverse, but it's enough for several days. Close to the hotel there is a wide variety of food markets, but guests should take into account existence of siesta, when everything is closed. Fast WI-FI. Moreover, in 10 minutes walk is the tourist bus stop.

Room Tip: It is better to choose the rooms with rear windows. It will be calmer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Anastasia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We are a family of four and spent our first and last night on Sicily in the hotel Ucciardhome. We originally chose it because of its closeness to the ferry port where we arrived and the included, safe parking facilities for the car. It was really easy AND close to get from the ferry to the hotel and we did appreciate the parking place. During our first stay we had two rooms - both spacious, well designed and very comfortable. We also liked the beautiful bathrooms. For our second stay we got a really big room for the four of us - a kind of studio - with double bed on top floor and two beds for the children "downstairs". What we most liked about our stay was the friendly staff - EVERYONE at reception was really helpful all the time. Thank you to Niccolo for his recommendations.

Room Tip: We loved the rooms 103 (ideal for a family of four. It is a very high room - with the double bed &qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sabine k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Tribunali
Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
Massimo Plaza Hotel
#6 of 98 in Palermo
550 reviews
Alma Hotel
#1 of 98 in Palermo
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Politeama
Artemisia Palace Hotel
Artemisia Palace Hotel
#5 of 98 in Palermo
710 reviews
Hotel Porta Felice
#3 of 98 in Palermo
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ucciardhome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ucciardhome

Address: Via Enrico Albanese 34/36, 90139, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo > Politeama
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palermo
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Palermo
#7 Romantic Hotel in Palermo
#7 Family Hotel in Palermo
#15 Luxury Hotel in Palermo
Price Range: £59 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ucciardhome 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ucciardhome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ucciardhome Hotel Palermo
Hotel Ucciardhome Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing