We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Hotel Verdi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Verdi
Ranked #70 of 98 Hotels in Palermo
Reviewed 23 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Maryam D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Verdi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2013

Hotel is in a great location, easy walk to all the sites, markets and dining. Our room had two little balconies which faced the Teatro Massimo and a great little restaurant littered Via running adjacent, where you can eat fresh buffet style Sicilian food. Staff were friendly and let us in after hours without problem. Rooms were clean and had everything you need. Being on one of Palermo's main streets did mean it was reasonably noisy, however, by about 11pm it was quiet enough to fall asleep.

Room Tip: Very small shower cubicles.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twicetoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Hotel Verdi is situated right in the heart of Palermo. We had a room for three people which was clean, comfortable and spacious and our balcony faced the stunning Teatro Massimo. Shops, restaurants, street markets and bus stops are all within a very short walking distance. The lady who worked there did not have any English but this did not stop her from being extremely polite and friendly. The price was superb and we spent two nights at the hotel.

Room Tip: The corner room for three people faces the Teatro Massimo and boasts a wonderful view. I have attac...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelvingillmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I stayed in Hotel Verdi for 2 nights in a spacious room for 3 people. The room had a balcony facing the beautiful Teatro Massimo. The hotel is perfectly situated for access to restaurants and bars and you can easily walk to the nearby Poletiama bus stops to the airport, sightseeing tour, and Mondello Beach. The room was very clean and we didn't find it too noisy even though our room faced onto the main street, although we stayed midweek and it may be more noisy on the weekends judging by what other reviewers have said. The proprietress was friendly and kind but has no English, though this was not an issues for us. I would certainly recommend Hotel Verdi and would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EricafromAmerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

This hotel is excellent value for money, we stayed their for 3 nights a couple of weeks ago, the hotel is in an excellent location close to shops, restaurants, cafes, bars etc. to be honest we were not sure what to expect but we were pleasantly surprised, The rooms are clean and have plenty of room ok the bathrooms may need a revamp but dont let this put you off. Each room had a balcony overlooking the main street, I believe other people has said it is noisy, this noise is shut out by the shutters and doors and you have air con. Manager really helpful and polite, rooms cleaned daily with new towels and sheets. WELL WORTH A VISIT.

Room Tip: Our rooms both had balconies so ask ( though think all rooms have them )
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

The room that I had was quite small but it's enough. It has very good location, is closed to the four corners. And it's about 10-15 minutes walk from the train station. I did not find it noisy, maybe the room was facing the back instead of the main street, It's very very clean. Breakfast includes croissants, yoghurt, fruit and coffee/tea. It's quite filling. The price is very attractive for its location and its cleaniness. The staff is very friendly and honest. I left my mobile in the eating counter and they immediately gave it back to me when they found out.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Positive :

- Right in the city centre /near teatro massimo and shopping street
- Room is OK - small but OK with AC
- Guy very hospitable - I am intolerant to dairy products and he did his best for me to enjoy my breakfast - providing additional fruits/bread/honey/ham etc.

Negative :
- You have to climb a certain number of stairs to get to the reception - no lift - no help for your luggage - That's not a good start !
- You have the impression to sleep in the middle of a motorway (noisy traffic on avenue also during the night)
- Noisy inside the hotel as well as the breakfast room is very near the rooms...so don't expect to sleep in the morning as people will start eating (and talking) at 7 am
- Breakfast is served until 9h15 only...even on a Sunday
- Check out is at 10.00 am which is very early (usually 11h or 12h)
- The lady is not welcoming at all : not properly dressed, not behaving as the owner, no smile, she has been wearing the same t-shirt for 2 days - and her smell was really awful. She opened the door of our room and showed us the AC - Her terrific smell stayed in our room !!!

The main negative point is the noise.
I woulnd't stay there anymore even if the price is very attractive and the location more than OK.
I am sure there are better options in Palermo.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tequila19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Tribunali
Albergo Cavour
Albergo Cavour
#33 of 98 in Palermo
105 reviews
Tribunali
Hotel Concordia
Hotel Concordia
#49 of 98 in Palermo
119 reviews
Politeama
Hotel Mediterraneo
Hotel Mediterraneo
#47 of 98 in Palermo
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hospitality Hotel
#36 of 98 in Palermo
35 reviews
Hotel Columbia Palermo
#20 of 98 in Palermo
544 reviews
Politeama
Hotel Elite
Hotel Elite
#58 of 98 in Palermo
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Verdi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Verdi

Address: Via Maqueda 417, 90133, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 98 Hotels in Palermo
Price Range: £39 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Verdi 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Verdi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Verdi Hotel Palermo
Hotel Verdi Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing