We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I use to take my colleagues here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa Archirafi
Ranked #49 of 101 Hotels in Palermo
Palermo
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“I use to take my colleagues here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

I live in Palermo and I work very close to this hotel. That is why I take my colleagues here. But I have to say that they are always very happy with it. The position is strategic, close to the railway central station, the bus station, the botanical garden, Piazza Marina etc. They have small apartments for longer stay and the price is very good so I recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Giovanni F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    46
    19
    5
    5
See reviews for
17
27
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grouw, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
116 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

From the hotel to the central station of Palermo is only 10 minutes walk. But because is next to the botanical garden, it is very quiet too. The rooms are normal, the bathroom is ok. To visit Palermo this hotel is a very good place!
The have their own parking before of the hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms who have a vieuw to the sea and the botanical garden are even very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wimgrou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

Archirafi is close to the waterfront, by the Botanical Gardens in Eastern Palermo. It has car parking and is relatively easy to find. It's cheap and, because it's clean, the rooms are a good size, and the staff friendly, it's very good value. All the major sites are walkable, providing you are fairly energetic. It's on the tourist bus route if you don't want to walk. Breakfast is acceptable. It's in a rather sleazy area with prostitutes on the street corner at night. If you're on a budget and would rather spend your money in restaurants, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdh60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariehamn, Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

We stayed at this hotel only for one night. The location was good and at walking distance from the railway- and bus station. We had a room with a view to the Botanic Garden and we had a nice and quiet sleep. The room was ok but the floor was dusty, I think they just had forgotten to clean it. We left without breakfast very early in the morning, which we told the staff the night before. The reception was dark and closed at that time and we had to wake up the clerk to get out of the hotel, but he didn't look very happy, we never heard him say thank you and goodbye.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madeira
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

Great service and clean rooms! Within walking distance to most attractions, Ballaro Market is 15 minutes walking up Lincoln street, Piazza Marina is 10 minutes away in downtown Palermo, bus station (Stazione Centrale) is 5 minutes walking up Lincoln street and for shops Roma Avenue and Vittorio Emanuele are a short walk away. If you go towards the sea, 5 minutes away from the hotel, there's a great place to try the local Arancini and other delicacies. Everyone in reception is very helpful and attentive specially Fernando "Barcelona" will be able to give you great advice on how to move around and what to look for in Palermo. Rooms were always very clean, shower was great and the small garden is great to sit and have a coffee and chat. Breakfast is very basic but correct. The hotel offers basic services but they do it the right way. We had two bad experiences with hotels upon arrival in Palermo and Hotel Villa Archirafi was our safehaven. Hope to comeback someday.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lfreitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

Just spent one night at this hotel as a stopover before flying back to the uk. It was very clean, modern and central to most of the tourist areas, although the location of the hotel is in quite a poor area. The hotel is 2* but the staff made us feel like 4* customers. Very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Our room was at the back of the hotel, we had a partial sea view and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corinne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2010

Delightful, typical Sicilian hotel in Old Palermo. Very clean and lots of room for our family of 4. Lovely gardens and quick walk into the markets, bus/train station. Felt secure and easy walk to caffe bars and restaurants for food. No need for car, just take a cab from airport.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luvitalia_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Tribunali
Albergo Cavour
Albergo Cavour
#34 of 101 in Palermo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Hospitality Hotel
#46 of 101 in Palermo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Politeama
Hotel Liberta
Hotel Liberta
#80 of 101 in Palermo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tribunali
Hotel Concordia
Hotel Concordia
#48 of 101 in Palermo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Tribunali
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#58 of 101 in Palermo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Hotel Posta
#30 of 101 in Palermo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Archirafi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Archirafi

Property: Hotel Villa Archirafi
Address: Via Lincoln 30, 90133, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 101 Hotels in Palermo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Villa Archirafi 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, ACCOR, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Villa Archirafi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Archirafi Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing