We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Villa Archirafi
Ranked #44 of 98 Hotels in Palermo
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This was the only hotel we could find from our Sicily book with a vacancy in an emergency, We approached it with a bit of trepidation because of its 2* rating. In fact it is perfectly clean, our room was large as was the bathroom and the shower, although a tiny capsule, was hot with copious water. It has good air conditioning, a small terrace and parking in its front courtyard. The staff were very helpful and access is flat and easy. We were directed to a good restaurant for dinner. In house breakfast was basic. The lift is small but effective. We discovered in the morning that our room had only one towel which we shared. No wifi in the room but neither did the 4* hotel we moved to although they advertised that they did. In fact it was equal to some of the Italian 4* hotels we have stayed at. In Italy, 4* = 2 to 3 in the rest of Europe and the USA. At 80 Euros for the night incl. breakfast and parking, it was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnR63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2013

I live in Palermo and I work very close to this hotel. That is why I take my colleagues here. But I have to say that they are always very happy with it. The position is strategic, close to the railway central station, the bus station, the botanical garden, Piazza Marina etc. They have small apartments for longer stay and the price is very good so I recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2013
1  Thank Giovanni F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

From the hotel to the central station of Palermo is only 10 minutes walk. But because is next to the botanical garden, it is very quiet too. The rooms are normal, the bathroom is ok. To visit Palermo this hotel is a very good place!
The have their own parking before of the hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms who have a vieuw to the sea and the botanical garden are even very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wimgrou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Archirafi is close to the waterfront, by the Botanical Gardens in Eastern Palermo. It has car parking and is relatively easy to find. It's cheap and, because it's clean, the rooms are a good size, and the staff friendly, it's very good value. All the major sites are walkable, providing you are fairly energetic. It's on the tourist bus route if you don't want to walk. Breakfast is acceptable. It's in a rather sleazy area with prostitutes on the street corner at night. If you're on a budget and would rather spend your money in restaurants, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdh60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We stayed at this hotel only for one night. The location was good and at walking distance from the railway- and bus station. We had a room with a view to the Botanic Garden and we had a nice and quiet sleep. The room was ok but the floor was dusty, I think they just had forgotten to clean it. We left without breakfast very early in the morning, which we told the staff the night before. The reception was dark and closed at that time and we had to wake up the clerk to get out of the hotel, but he didn't look very happy, we never heard him say thank you and goodbye.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Great service and clean rooms! Within walking distance to most attractions, Ballaro Market is 15 minutes walking up Lincoln street, Piazza Marina is 10 minutes away in downtown Palermo, bus station (Stazione Centrale) is 5 minutes walking up Lincoln street and for shops Roma Avenue and Vittorio Emanuele are a short walk away. If you go towards the sea, 5 minutes away from the hotel, there's a great place to try the local Arancini and other delicacies. Everyone in reception is very helpful and attentive specially Fernando "Barcelona" will be able to give you great advice on how to move around and what to look for in Palermo. Rooms were always very clean, shower was great and the small garden is great to sit and have a coffee and chat. Breakfast is very basic but correct. The hotel offers basic services but they do it the right way. We had two bad experiences with hotels upon arrival in Palermo and Hotel Villa Archirafi was our safehaven. Hope to comeback someday.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lfreitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Just spent one night at this hotel as a stopover before flying back to the uk. It was very clean, modern and central to most of the tourist areas, although the location of the hotel is in quite a poor area. The hotel is 2* but the staff made us feel like 4* customers. Very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Our room was at the back of the hotel, we had a partial sea view and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corinne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Hotel Villa D'Amato
#42 of 98 in Palermo
32 reviews
Hospitality Hotel
#34 of 98 in Palermo
41 reviews
Albergo Athenaeum
#39 of 98 in Palermo
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casena dei Colli
#31 of 98 in Palermo
180 reviews
Hotel Bel 3
#18 of 98 in Palermo
808 reviews
Tribunali
Hotel Concordia
Hotel Concordia
#48 of 98 in Palermo
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Archirafi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Archirafi

Address: Via Lincoln 30, 90133, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 98 Hotels in Palermo
Price Range: £54 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Villa Archirafi 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa Archirafi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Archirafi Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing